We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel clean with excellent facilities, food hit and miss.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel clean with excellent facilities, food hit and miss.”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

WE enjoyed a week here at the end of May and we were also blessed with great weather.

The hotel is very clean, bedroom has kitchennette, living/dining area, bathroom and large double room.

It is a 15/20 min walk to the front or centre but we didn't mind as we enjoyed a daily stroll.

We went all inclusive and I have to say this was slightly dissappointing and probably the poorest all inclusive we've been on. B/fats was ok with good selection of cooked b/fast, cereals and fruit. Lunch and dinner were ok but you do get fed up of salty dishes, pizza, chips and items that change daily but are much of the same. usually when we go all inclusive we take a break from the restaurant and eat at the snack bar for lunch. Unfortunately there are only seemed to be cheese and ham sandwiches available at the snack bar and they were served on dry bread with a lump of butter thrown on (not even spread). These are only available 10-1 and 3pm till 7pm. There is another full snack menu but not available on all inclusive. Also Sangria is not on all inclusive (that's a first).

Also some of the staff seemed to begrudge the fact we were all inclusive and when we did ask for a sandwich or drinks at the bar it seemed to be thrown at you.

If we were to return to this hotel we'd stick to self-catering.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jem123charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    278
    94
    31
    12
See reviews for
364
184
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

For the price we paid the accomodation was very good with a bedroom and seperate sitting/ kitchenette room. We were on the ground floor and seemed to have the best terrace on the complex with tiles, grass, tree and flowering hedges, which was also quite private.

The young man and woman who organised the entertainment were really good and proved a big hit with the children. If you don't like children running around in the evening then this is not the place for you. We had a 6 year old girl in our party and she enjoyed herself evey evening with other children.
The rooms, the hotel and grounds are very clean and well kept.

We were all inclusive so some information about the meals. There was slways a choice of several different meals including at least two meats and two fish dishes and usually a pasta veggie dish, salads etc. The food was a bit hit and miss. The veg was usually overcooked, I would have liked to see new potato or mashed on the menu more often instead of [hard] chips or fried potatos,
I always managed to find something to eat even though I don't eat meat but I think that better supervision of the actual cooking would have produced more enjoyable meals.There is beer, white, rose and red wine as well as soft drinks and water, tea and coffee on tap during lunch and dinner.

As for the location; it was a bit too far from the beach. We walked it several times but it was a drag. There are several ways to get to the sea front and it is a good idea to study the area on google earth etc to get some idea of which way to go. There are shuttle buses run by the hotel but we didn't use them and there is also a bus stop on the main road that runs buses frequently between Pollenca and Porto Pollenca.
Buses to other areas run from the bus station in the centre of Porto Pollenca and we used them and found them to be very good and reasonably priced.

Northern Majorca is much nicer than I expected and some of the small beaches are really lovely including Cala Sant Vincenc and Formentor both of which we visited by bus. Also the old towns of Pollenca and Alcudia, again visited by bus, are really great, especially the 365 steps in Pollenca.

The only reason we will not visit this hotel again is because there is nowhere else to go in the evenings as the roads to the centre of the resort would be dark and lonely at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jojosnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Returned from a glorious week on the 18th June, 2011. The staff and hotel suited us perfectly, it is not in the centre of resort, a 15 to 20 minute walk away, but we hired bicycles at the hotel which gave us greater freedom to roam. The food was excellent, with great variation and always something, even for the fussy eaters! The staff are wonderfully helpful and the kids seemed to be really enjoying the entertainments provided for them. Definitely worth a visit to this hotel and we would not hesitate to go again. Well done Duva

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hartley117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We took the all inclusive option, but it seems that the hotel management have no idea of this concept. They do not class Sangria as a local drink and charge extra for it. They also charge for the use of an iron, room safes, computer wireless connection for your computer and just about anything else they can get away with. The wine they serve is awful but you can buy better wine. They so called snacks available are an un-buttered cold cheese and ham sandwich in the mornings or a piece of stale left over cake in the afternoon. A packet of crisps costs 1.5 euros almost £1.50 at today's exchange rate, as do chocolate bars etc.

The staff were friendly and helpful but that did not make up for the downsides.

The food is barely edible and contains many tinned items such as mushrooms, tomatoes etc, any fresh vegetables are completely over cooked and meat is the cheapest cuts. The salads are OK and the bread is nice. At breakfast the have only streaky bacon and no scrambled eggs.

All of the entertainment is situated around the pool in the evenings, with young children running around, how none fell in the pool I don't know, but it is an accident waiting to happen. Wouldn't go back again if they paid me.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Just returned from holiday in The Duva spa and hotel resort in Majorca in Porta Pollenca . My wife and I had a great 11days. The room was very clean the staff were all very friendly and the food was very good you would never go hungry something for every one.
The entertainment was enjoyable both for kids and adults
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good break Be prepared for nice walk down to the town center of about 10 to 15 minutes it is very nice in the evening after dinner help burn off the calories
Will be back in the near future

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommythespark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised with the Duva. The food was really lovely, so much choice and very well cooked and presented. The staff extremely friendly, the rooms very clean and well equipped.Lovely gardens,entertainment good. suitable for anyone with a disability and staff were very thoughtful. Very friendly atmosphere ,we enjoyed it immensely. The main pool was 1.70 at the shallow end but there was another pool available.

Room Tip: view of the pool would be good, top floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We booked a week at this hotel with Thomas Cook. We had a 2 bedroom apartment in a block towards back of complex and were delighted with the amenities. A full kitchen even dishwasher! Large bedrooms and largest also had a flat screen TV showing BBC and ITV channels. Also a movie channel. Living room had large flat screen TV,which for us is a bonus as we did so much walking during the day that we were quite happy to stay in at night. The only drawback is the distance from the apartments to town and beach. We eventually ended up taking a bus down to harbour and that made it a bit easier.

Buses were very regular from harbour to Alcudia and C'an Picafort and fares were reasonable priced. Porto Pollensa itself is very pretty and releaxed as it does not have the rody atmosphere of Magaluf ar Alcudia.

This was our second time at the Duva and we were more than happy to stay there.We would go back if only for the amenities in the apartment!!

Staff were wonderful, always friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiefanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,040 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,899 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing