We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just come back from Hotel Duva. Had a really good time. The rooms are so clean and the food was excellent. Something for everyone. It is quite a walk (20 mins) to the town and beach (especially in the heat of the sun) but the bus stops at the end of the road and is only 1.10 euro. The hotel provide a shuttle down to the beach but don't bring you back till 5pm. The staff were really nice. We checked in very late in the evening and the receptionist sent us straight into the restaurant before they finished and we sorted the paperwork out once we'd eaten. The all inclusive drinks finish at 11pm and there is no warning. Keep an eye on the time because you have to pay after 11pm. The bar is closed completely at 12am but people still sit around for a while. A good local bar is the White Rose which is down the road. They have entertainment and karoke on. The owner, Bobby is a great guy but be warned while people are still drinking they keep serving (woke up with a massive hangover on first day). All the Sky Sports programmes are shown there (we watched the David Haye fight) and they have darts board so my husband was in his element. The entertainment staff Matt and Jenny at the Duva were great. They put so much effort into entertaining the kids and adults. Don't be frightened of going downstairs to use the spa and indoor pool. I suffered with back problems and couldn't get into the pool for a few days. Wish I'd been downstairs earlier than our last day because the one downstairs would of been more suitable just while I was in pain.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view, read another review and thought we'd made a mistake but it's not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anne171159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at the Duva from 17th-24th June. It was an absolutely fantastic week away. Myself, husband and two sons (14 & 16 yrs). No complaints what so ever. The hotel is not massive with several ground floor, first floor and third floor blocks. We had two rooms which are a great size and clean. Flat screen TVs with all BBC channels, some ITV ones and Channel 5. Pool is great and 2m to 2.5m in depth - there is a shallow kids pool attached to it as well. Unfortunately people were getting up early to put towels on the sun beds so come 10am there weren't many left. There are signs up that you can't do it but staff did not take them off while we were there. That said, we normally finally ended up with 4 by about midday so it wasn't a problem. In July and August when busier I think it would be though. Mostly British people staying. Fantastic gym/spa facilities downstairs but we didn’t use them as weather was so good. The food was great - buffet style with plenty of choice. No upset tummys. We were all inclusive which was the first time we'd done that and it was well worth it. Drinks at bar were roughly same as UK prices. If you want to walk into town it takes about 15 mins. Mini bus takes you to and from beach if you want to go but we enjoyed the pool. Entertainment staff Matt and Jen were fantastic with such enthusiasm. They were great with the young children and had good humour with the adults. We joined in on the games in the morning and afternoon which the boys enjoyed. Entertainment in evening was good (snake show and magician more for kids, Vegas Belles were excellent and quizzes good fun). Hotel staff always polite. Basically this will be a great holiday if you go here in June - can't comment about school holidays though as it will obviously be busier. Well done Duva - we had a top holiday!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stella7867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I spent a week with my family all adults at the Duva, had a lovely clean, spacious and well equiped room. We were all inclusive and were very pleased with the quality and choice of food and drinks, we never ate out at all and loved mealtimes. The walk to the beach is about 10mins or 15 if you over indulge in the food, there is a courtesy coach at various times.
Entertainment was ok, something for most over a week I would say.
Staff were so pleasant and hardworking a real asset to the Duva. I will definately return to the Duva and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Spent ten days at the Duva complex on a self catering basis, With two electric rings, a microwave, toaster, reasonable size fridge and sufficient pots and pans etc and a large supermarket at the next roundabout eating was not a problem at all. The reception is large airy and comfortable , with the reception staff polite , cheerful and helpful. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the garden area and pool. Rooms on the other side had a view towards mountains which during the evenings showed little villages all lit up and looked very pretty. The main hotel pool is very deep and well cared for, a smaller pool is available near the tennis courts and is much quieter, useful to use if the sunbeds are all taken when you return in the afternoon after a trip out. People were reserving sunbeds with towels which is forbidden and notices were put up to that effect whilst we were there. Some of the sunbeds looked a bit uneven and old but mainly they were ok . Cleaning staff were pleasant and seemed to do a good job with towels changed regularly. A small welcome pack of bath gels, soaps, etc was in the room on arrival sufficient for one shower. The apartment was comfortable enough and the tv was modern. The shower in the bathroom is a little outdated being over the bath but it worked and a tiny powerful hairdryer was useful. Entertainment consisted mainly of sports based activities during the day, with childrens hour starting at 8.30pm, followed by adult orientated evening entertainment such as the daily bingo session, and "club turn". The quiz nights were ok and more to my taste. I was not impressed by the spa to be truthful , the jaccuzzi was out of order but the gym seemed well equipped , take your trainers with you and a swimming hat. The bar does not have a particularly good cocktail menu , and who ever heard of a ciapriahna without limes! But all in all, despite the 15 minute walk to town, on one of the main well lit and fairly busy roads we would return to the Duva.
Out side of the complex itself the beach is good, again a short walk and the exceptionally clear sea is well stocked with fish , which some people might enjoy. Our favourite restaurant was the Capri on the sea front, where a reservation gets you a table right on the sea edge, the food here suited us as we needed a good choice of vegetarian meals and we were pleased with the quality. On Sundays the Pollenca market is very busy and the food market was exceptional, I wished we had gone on the first week to stock up with olives, nuts and other fresh fruit and veg, but we had to flag down a taxi to get there as all buses passing the Duva roundabout stop were full. We enjoyed our holiday as the place and accomodation met our needs well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntuitivEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Five women stayed for 1 week, had lovely time. Staff brilliant, cleaners working all time, rooms were very nice. Food was superb, plenty of choice. Thanks to Jenny and Matt (entertainment duo) they worked hard and were very friendly to everyone. Entertainment in the evening was also very good. Bar staff also were pleasant and helpful, Reception staff helpful too. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to go to Porta Pollensa.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crlplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We have just returned from Hotel Duva and have enjoyed a truly wonderful holiday. My husband, son, daughter - in- law, baby grandchild and myself had such a happy time there. The accomodation was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the hotel amenities were just right for us. Last but not least all of us were very impressed by the warm welcome we received on arrival. This made such a change from our usual experiences of indifferent and bored reception staff. All of the staff were unfailingly polite and friendly, taking a special interest in the baby of our party. She just loved all of the attention! The entertainment team deserve a special mention for their enthusiasm and tact when dealing with a wide age range of adults and children. We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sencoanne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

WE enjoyed a week here at the end of May and we were also blessed with great weather.

The hotel is very clean, bedroom has kitchennette, living/dining area, bathroom and large double room.

It is a 15/20 min walk to the front or centre but we didn't mind as we enjoyed a daily stroll.

We went all inclusive and I have to say this was slightly dissappointing and probably the poorest all inclusive we've been on. B/fats was ok with good selection of cooked b/fast, cereals and fruit. Lunch and dinner were ok but you do get fed up of salty dishes, pizza, chips and items that change daily but are much of the same. usually when we go all inclusive we take a break from the restaurant and eat at the snack bar for lunch. Unfortunately there are only seemed to be cheese and ham sandwiches available at the snack bar and they were served on dry bread with a lump of butter thrown on (not even spread). These are only available 10-1 and 3pm till 7pm. There is another full snack menu but not available on all inclusive. Also Sangria is not on all inclusive (that's a first).

Also some of the staff seemed to begrudge the fact we were all inclusive and when we did ask for a sandwich or drinks at the bar it seemed to be thrown at you.

If we were to return to this hotel we'd stick to self-catering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jem123charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,097 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £58 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing