We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel in a nice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Perthshire, scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in a nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed a week at this hotel on a half board basis. Apartment was on the ground floor with its own little garden (we emailed hotel in advance to request this) as the rooms with balconies are not as private and small - read this from Trip Advisor a while back - so email them - well worth it! On arrival we got a great welcome and shown personally to our room by the nice man who checked us in. Rooms are very spacious, clean and towels changed daily and sheets changed half way through our stay. Shower was powerful and hairdryer and vanity mirror a nice touch along with shower gels,shampoos and shoe shine etc etc! Air con is good and safe is only 15Euro for a week of which you get 5 Euro back at end of trip. Pool is crammed to capacity and sun beds were all broken, tiles extremely slippy - beware! Hotel is in a quite area but only took us 17 mins to walk to beach and 20 into town. Big supermarket at next roundabout which was handy for us for food and drinks for our fridge (full size)! Would not go AI to this hotel as why be tied to it 24hours a day! The island has alot to offer and you would be as well going to Magalluf if you want 24 hours a day entertainment, drinks and ok food. Not cheap either. We hired a car throuhg yougospain and left hotel earlyish and mostly returned to the beach late afternoon. There is lovely old towns around and well worth a visit - especially on market days! Wednesday is market day in puerto pollensa and you HAVE to haggle! Campanet and old town Pollensa are stunning and nice to go to for coffee and cake - sat outside people watching the locals! Hotel entertainment is not our cup of tea - ok for the kids and the team did a great job of keeping the younger ones entertained! Our girls are 10 and 9 and thought the entertainment was "tacky" - everyone to their own I suppose! They preferred a walk down the town after dinner to get an ice cream and a splash in the water! The hotel is in a great location and easy to find if coming by car and we would return again. Breakfasts were fine and always something for every taste and evening meals were really good.

GOOD POINTS: location, nice hotel staff, lovely rooms and private garden, clean, food, entertainment for kids only
BAD POINTS: not alot really maybe just the evening shows and pool area and sunbeds.

If you are travelling and want me to answer any questions just ask! Will be honest as I can - we have visited Majorca 8 times now and can give you ideas where to go etc!

Room Tip: Email hotel prior to your stay and request garden apartment - room 1406 if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelamalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    274
    94
    31
    12
See reviews for
362
183
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This place was absolutely fine for what it is and for the price. However we had booked it direct with the hotel rather than as a package and I think the package people had much better value, generally getting all inclusive for less than we paid for room only! However I wouldnt have wanted all inclusive as the food would have got quite boring. On the positives it is a clean complex in decent condition. We had a 2 bed apartment which are hard to find and it was big and spacious with a very nice kitchen area and daily maid service with fresh towels and sheets which was great. decent enough pool. the buffets were ok. not great but sufficed. reasonably priced bar. ok entertainment for the kids. not their fault of course, but the weather was terrible and they had a few activities but could have probably done more to entertain the kids. quite a walk into the port is the main issue. we only walked once and got a €5 taxi the rest of the time wihch i'd recommend. The port itself is really nice with some nice places to eat. ine if ou get a good price for afamily holiday but main areas are a little dated. Beds are also not very comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gooldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have stayed here many times, usually when cycling on the island. They provide a secure garage for bikes. I was so impressed with the friendly service and facilities that I have visited 3 times more with my family. Location is just outside of Puerta Pollensa, though only a 10 min walk. Lovely outside pool and indoor pool with gym and suana. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much for them.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kanubles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We booked this holiday nearly a year ago through Thomas Cook after seeing it in their brochure. We got it fairly cheap - £2100 for 4 people, all inclusive, for 7 nights.

The hotel is lovely! It is a bit out of town and you could walk it. However, we had small children who really didn't want to walk! The hotel courtesy bus was available at certain times to drop you at the beach - at the opposite end from the town!!! We only used this option once. All inclusive clients don't pay for this service, self catering and half board clients do.

The sofa beds in the apartments are not conducive to a nights sleep!! The beds in the bedroom were great!

The staff in the hotel were fantastic. Always polite and very helpful, giving honest advice on where to go, what to do and how to get there! We found this invaluable. A special mention must go to the kids entertainment team - Jenn and Matt. They were great with the kids, and had activities organised most days that the kids could take part in. The mini disco for half an hour at night made the kids feel really special as this was their time to show off!!!!

The swimming pool area was good - although the age-old problem of reserved sunbeds exists here, as with most places where there are a lot of British tourists!!! There were signs up asking not to do this, but no staff ( or lifeguard) around the pool to enforce it. We eventually ended up sitting at tables beside the pool where the kids could see us easily! A word of warning - the tiles around the pool are absolutely treacherous when wet and both our kids fell several times, one of them cracked her head in a fall...

The all inclusive part was a let down. This was my first experience of all inclusive and not at all what I was expecting. The breakfasts were as expected, fried anything! Cereals, meats, bread and fruit ( fresh and tinned varieties available). The lunch and dinner options had plenty of choices - mainly fish and sometimes just bizarre!!! I can't prove it obviously, but its a coincidence that several days the lunch options were the same as the previous evening meal choices. Is this coincidence or reheats?? Plenty of juice, wine, beer, tea and coffee available. Be careful! The friday night bbq is no different to the other nights. If you are all inclusive you must stay in the restaurant and eat - if you want to sit on the terrace it'll cost 18 euros and you couldn't have sangria in the restaurant either!

The drinks part of the all inclusive was great. We could drink as much as we wanted between the hours of 10am and 11pm. Ice cream tubs were available for the kids between 10 am and 7 pm. The snacks however were very poor. The choice was either a cold cheese and ham sandwich or a croissant. That was it!!!! If you wanted to pay, the bar had a lovely ( yet quite expensive) snack menu available.

Would I go back?? I don't think so...... the hotel was lovely and staff great but I think the limited all-inclusive options and location would put me off!

A great hotel if you want to relax by the pool all day, but get your sunbed early!!

Room Tip: email hotel and ask for pool view - and not one of the bins!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acldwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have had a great family holiday in the Duva.

We received a very friendly welcome. We were taken to our room, and shown where everything was and how to set the codes on the Safe (30 Euros for two weeks) We had a one bedroom suite that slept two adults & two children. It was a great size. Seperate bedroom & bathroom with a kitchen/living area and balcony. It had a full size fridge, microwave and electric hob. Maid service daily except Sundays. Clean towels provided. Air conditioning adequate.

The main pool isn't really big enough for the size of the hotel. We generally found sunloungers, but not sure you would during school holidays. Notice up regarding reserving them with towels, but we didn't see staff removing them. Pool area & gardens clean and tidy. There is an outside bar and shaded seating area. Nice ponds that the children enjoyed dipping their nets into. You can hire beach towels for 1 euro each - I wish I hadn't packed ours!

All meals are served inside. Breakfast is the usual, continental & cooked food, with someone preparing eggs and pancakes. We found that from 09.30 the dining area got very busy and ran out of things, and we had to que for coffee etc.

Lunch is salad and various hot dishes as is dinner. Food generally good. Limited choice of fresh fruit & desserts. I think anyone who has experienced all inclusive realises that it does come a bit repetitive. There is not any food available inbetween meal times, apart from a cheese & ham sandwich form the outside bar. They don't appear to have the facilities to provide snacks outside, as we have experienced on other all inc holidays, which is a shame if the kids sleep in and you miss breakfast! Drinks from 10am til 11pm - strangely sangria not included?? very strange.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. A real asset to the hotel. Matt & Jenn worked hard entertaining the kids & then the adults in the evenings.
Hotel is a 20 min walk from town, which wasn't a problem for us. Pollensa market on a Sunday is very busy but good. We climbed the 365 steps to the monastry - very pretty houses on the way up. It is worth a visit to Formentor beach. We got the bus from the port (1.20 euros) and then the ferry back (6 euros) The beach is possibly the most stunning I have seen. Crystal clear shallow water and white sand, with stunning views - beautiful!! Eating out in resort is expensive. A snack lunch for two adults and two kids was generally 45 - 50 euros and dinner 85 - 100 euros.

We feel that the Duva is not fully equipped for all inclusive. I would describe it as full board (3 meals a day) with unlimited drinks.

Room Tip: Top floor, at the front of hotel offers views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KattSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just come back from Hotel Duva. Had a really good time. The rooms are so clean and the food was excellent. Something for everyone. It is quite a walk (20 mins) to the town and beach (especially in the heat of the sun) but the bus stops at the end of the road and is only 1.10 euro. The hotel provide a shuttle down to the beach but don't bring you back till 5pm. The staff were really nice. We checked in very late in the evening and the receptionist sent us straight into the restaurant before they finished and we sorted the paperwork out once we'd eaten. The all inclusive drinks finish at 11pm and there is no warning. Keep an eye on the time because you have to pay after 11pm. The bar is closed completely at 12am but people still sit around for a while. A good local bar is the White Rose which is down the road. They have entertainment and karoke on. The owner, Bobby is a great guy but be warned while people are still drinking they keep serving (woke up with a massive hangover on first day). All the Sky Sports programmes are shown there (we watched the David Haye fight) and they have darts board so my husband was in his element. The entertainment staff Matt and Jenny at the Duva were great. They put so much effort into entertaining the kids and adults. Don't be frightened of going downstairs to use the spa and indoor pool. I suffered with back problems and couldn't get into the pool for a few days. Wish I'd been downstairs earlier than our last day because the one downstairs would of been more suitable just while I was in pain.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view, read another review and thought we'd made a mistake but it's not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne171159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at the Duva from 17th-24th June. It was an absolutely fantastic week away. Myself, husband and two sons (14 & 16 yrs). No complaints what so ever. The hotel is not massive with several ground floor, first floor and third floor blocks. We had two rooms which are a great size and clean. Flat screen TVs with all BBC channels, some ITV ones and Channel 5. Pool is great and 2m to 2.5m in depth - there is a shallow kids pool attached to it as well. Unfortunately people were getting up early to put towels on the sun beds so come 10am there weren't many left. There are signs up that you can't do it but staff did not take them off while we were there. That said, we normally finally ended up with 4 by about midday so it wasn't a problem. In July and August when busier I think it would be though. Mostly British people staying. Fantastic gym/spa facilities downstairs but we didn’t use them as weather was so good. The food was great - buffet style with plenty of choice. No upset tummys. We were all inclusive which was the first time we'd done that and it was well worth it. Drinks at bar were roughly same as UK prices. If you want to walk into town it takes about 15 mins. Mini bus takes you to and from beach if you want to go but we enjoyed the pool. Entertainment staff Matt and Jen were fantastic with such enthusiasm. They were great with the young children and had good humour with the adults. We joined in on the games in the morning and afternoon which the boys enjoyed. Entertainment in evening was good (snake show and magician more for kids, Vegas Belles were excellent and quizzes good fun). Hotel staff always polite. Basically this will be a great holiday if you go here in June - can't comment about school holidays though as it will obviously be busier. Well done Duva - we had a top holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella7867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#13 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing