We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday, staff very friendly. Very clean, comfortable with excellent food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday, staff very friendly. Very clean, comfortable with excellent food.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just back from two weeks at the Duva. Really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it. We were a party of 10 in the first week and then 7 in the second week staying in 1 bed apartments which sleep up to 4 people. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the one bedroom apartments were comfortable and very clean, they were cleaned 6 days a week with regular fresh towels. The whole hotel, gardens and pool/bar areas etc were clean and well kept, lovely flowers. We were half board and can honestly say that as people who like good food the Duva rates highly. We were able to switch to lunch some days and eat out at night but, because the food in the hotel was excellent, we were happy most nights to eat in the hotel. With half board we paid €3.50 per night for an adult and €1.75 per child for unlimited drinks great value. Entertainment was varied and enjoyable. The only down sides which we had read about in other reviews before we went were that the location is about 15 mins walk away from Puerto Pollenca itself but the hotel runs a free shuttle bus and a taxi is only 5 Euros. Also there are a shortage of sun beds with parasols and guests put their towels on them early morning which was annoying. The public bus service to Pollenca, Cala St Vincente etc is excellent and stops right outside hotel. On the whole great hotel would go back again and recommend to others..could easily have stayed another week.!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliWelsh0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    299
    99
    32
    15
See reviews for
381
199
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Hi just home after another great stay at Duva! The usual warm welcome from the staff is much appreciated and nothing is ever a bother to them. Rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday. We travel as a couple so do not stay around for evening entertainment, and choose to head into the town for food. Facilities include two swimming pool areas which are going to be busy at this time of year and we used the smaller pool area which was less congested than the big pool area. This was our fifth visit to Duva and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brendan833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed at the Duva for 11 days in July 2012, firstly I must say this is not a 4star hotel by any stretch of your imagination!!!... Why?... Rooms were very basic, fine for two people but very cramped for 3 or more, only one bedroom per apartment so older children are put on sofa beds in kitchen/lounge area. Sunbeds around pool are awful, we overlooked the pool and I counted 96 sunbeds of which over half were BROKEN!!! Evening entertainment was cringe worthy... Toddlers disco about 7.30 then bingo bongo (!!!!!) for half an hour and then different 'entertainments' until 11.30 it was so loud even if you didn't want to watch it you had no choice, we went out every night to get away from it making sure we didn't return before 11.30!!! God forbid if you have young children that need to go to sleep!! These comments aside if you're looking for ' a base' it's ideal, rooms cleaned every day except Sundays clean towels ( no beach towels avail) plenty of parking on roads alongside hotel. Can't comment on food chose not to eat there! Looked at the Spa but you HAD to wear a swimming hat to use indoor pool/jacuzzi for 4euro each.. Never had to do that before so gave it a miss! This is a 3 star apart hotel located between the port and old town. Recommend the square for eating in the old town.. Fab! And the Sunday morning market in the old town def worth a visit.



  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olepart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment. We were self catering ,so didnt use the hotel restaurant. The hotel also looked to have good leisure facilities,gym,indoor pool and tennis courts.
The apartment was for 4, although as a couple it was just the right size.It was clean,tidy,lovely big balcony,enough equipment in the kitchen etc.
The apartment was quite a walk to the beach, but we had a rental car ,so this was not a problem.
The outdoor pool was pleasant enough, the place was lovely and quiet at night.

Overall lovely holiday,lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue_upfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

This part of Mallorca is beautiful. We spent days exploring different beaches --- st Vincent for older kids. Port Alcudia for toddlers -- early evening in different towns and were spoilt for first class restaurants all at reasonable prices. We did have a car for the week .... Without one guests cold find his hotel a bit too far from the beach and the center of port pollenca. I would definitely return to he area and the hotel. We were room only and bought breakfast from nearby supermarket including fresh banquettes at less than a euro. Highlight was the crazy shark speedboat in port Alcudia.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

As in the title, we didn't stay at this hotel but just met with friends who were staying and had dinner and stayed for the evening entertainment. Firstly, the hotel is located a good 5 minute drive from the beach (20 min walk perhaps). Secondly, dinner was a tasty buffet served in a room which overlooks the pool and stage / bar area. Can highly recommend it. The evening entertainment though was poor. The minidisco lasted 20 minutes max which was a bit mean on the kids, followed by a game of bingo hosted by the annoying hostess, and then the main entertainment which varies every night. My main issue though (and hence why we wouldn't stay here) is the fact that the pool is not cordoned off at night and there are a lot of young and very young kids wandering around and if it can happen it will happen ... hopefully not.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very small 1 bed apartments, couldnt fit a childcot in bedroom - suitable for a couple or 3 people with one sleeping in lounge. Great complex & staff. Approx 20 min walk to centre, so take your walking shoes as its a bit out of it. Pool rules are not followed - inflatables all over place, balls being thrown, towels on sunbeds at crack of dawn. Sunbeds old and dangerous - if you can get one! No towels provided at poolside, unlike the majority of 4* hotels, some of the tiles around some of the pools were very slippy, with lots of falls occurring. Beware the public toilets at the poolside stink & are not kept clean. Complex entertainment fantastic, drinks expensive!

Room Tip: Get a two bedroomed apartment if there is more than two of you and go chekc out the other pools inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillybooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
974 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,055 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing