We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay ! Great family break !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Duva, and we all had the best time !!!
We were a family of 6 so had one of the 2 bedroom apartments across the road next to the tennis courts, and they were more than adequately sized for us even though we had 2 teenagers sleeping in the lounge area.
All of the staff were amazing - they were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them at all. We were staying All Inclusive and the food in the restaurant was really nice - there were no complaints even though we had 4 children with us. My only niggle would be that there was no food available after the restaurant closed at 9.30, which is when we started to get peckish so we had to make sure that we had a variety of snacks in the room for when we went back after the evening entertainment. Talking of which, Tatiana and Miguel (the entertainment team) were amazing and so funny. We quickly got involved in the daytime and evening activities which were great fun - I especially enjoyed the archery and rifle shooting !
I agree that the main pool is probably on the small side, especially as a lot of people from the sister hotel The Habitat came across to use it. Also, is very deep - there was only one place where I could touch the bottom. This didn't deter the children - in fact it did wonders for their swimming ! People did reserve the sun beds early, but we saw the hotel staff removing towels on a number of occasions, but sadly not every day. This didn't really bother us as we were happy to sit at one of the pool side tables.
Yes, it was a good 15 minute walk to the beach and port, but we were expecting that so tried to do make this trip first thing in the morning before it got really hot.
We made loads of new friends, both us adults and the children alike. A lot of people we met were on their 2nd, 3rd or 4th consecutive stays at this resort, and have already booked again for next year, which is testament to how well run the place is.
We would certainly return to this hotel and would definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orion71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed at the resort for two weeks in the beginning of August. We had a relaxing time and enjoyed ourselves despite temperatures approaching 40C.

On balance, a good hotel but some drawbacks that future visitors should bear in mind.

Positives:
- Clean rooms, albeit some of the dust was swept under the beds / furniture
- Friendly staff at the bar, restaurant and reception
- Great animation team, especially Tatiana
- Plentiful food at the restaurant
- Free bus leaving every 20 minutes to the beach
- Good air conditioning

Negatives
- Very crowded at the bar and pool, but it was peak holiday period
- Apartments small for a family of 4 (2 teenagers)
- Pool small. Just can't understand why it is not bigger considering the size of the hotel
- Majority of sunbeds seem to be broken (there is a knack of positioning them so you can sit on them)
- Quite a walk (20 mins +) to Port de Pollenca, not a problem unless you have mobility issues
- Quite a walk to the beach (20 mins +)
- Little variety of food

We found that we couldn't get sunbeds by the pool, so often used the free bus to the beach - be aware you have to pay for the beach sunbeds and parasols.

We dined out most evenings. Port de Pollenca is fine - lots of restaurants, but make sure you visit Pollenca old town - this was lovely (if expensive). Taxis are plentiful and cheap (compared to the UK).

I have no idea how they have 4 stars, it feels like 3 stars to me. Maybe its the spa (tired and dated) and conference facilities (no use to us).

We would come back to the resort again, but would find somewhere more central.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilymanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed her for a week in early August, party of four in a one bedroom self catering apartment. Although they're not massive apartments we had plenty of room, helped by being on the ground floor so a large patio and gardens to extend onto. Other than breakfast all actual catering was done in town : ) kitchen has 2 ring stove, microwave, toaster and fridge.

The pools are a massive let down, far too small for the size of the complex, and of course everyone is up at the crack or dawn reserving beds.... that said, why would you bother with the pool with the beaches being so fab?!

It is a little out of the way but we actually liked the walk home after dinner in town and never took more than 20 minutes. you can walk down the busier main road which is more direct however we often walked through the quieter back road (turn left out of hotel entrance and then last right)

All the staff that we spoke to were brilliant, very friendly and helpful.

Would consider staying again but possibly out of season......

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor apartment overlooking gardens, much quieter, evening entertainment is held by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Miller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I cannot add anything to the previous reviews really. However, I would like to reiterate how helpful the staff were and also say that the only swear word was from my husband when he stubbed his toe going to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Our 10 and 8 year olds loved the pond area and quickly made friends catching tiddlers. Take decent walking shoes if you are self catering as the path to the town square and marina is dusty. A taxi to the Euroski supermarket when you arrive is also a good tip. It is a good hotel for the sporty and we used the gym several times and could have hired bikes but the weather was too hot. I would recommend a trip to the town square even if you are full board. Cheering Mo Farrah, whilst sat in one of the open air restaurants, for his second gold medal will be a wonderful memory for all our family.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank SuzieSue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was our second trip to the Duva in less than a year. As last time, the staff are amazing and can't do enough for you!! Entertainment staff did their job and "entertained" us. No rushing from place to place. Sat on sunbeds till 7 most night before a relaxing dinner and nightly entertainment. Lovely people everywhere and a nice class of clientele. All in all fab and my children cried when we had to leave which is always a good sign!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysWright07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We have just returned from a 10night stay at the Duva Suites. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, with a pond running through the whole of the gardens (great for the kids to have a little fish in). The hotel is about 5-10mins walk to the Eroski and about 15 mins to the beach. The beach is so beautiful and you can walk out for miles and the sea is still only up to your knees, so safe for the children. It is also very clear and warm and you can see the fish swimmimg around.

The hotel itself were very clean and maids came everyday except sundays. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and always had a smile.The rooms are quite spacious, there were 3 of us. You have a settee and a bed with a t.v in one half of the room and a kitchen area with a fridge in the other half. The main bedroom has a very large bed in with a wardrobe and plenty of storage. You do get a few ants in your room, but thats what you would expect when you are hitting late 30 to 40 degree temperatures, only had to mention it once to reception and they sent someone up to spray and it was sorted. We were on the top floor overlooking palm trees and the ponds,lovely view. The hotel has 3 pools, the main pool near the bar area is very deep, you cannot touch the bottom, there is a small baby pool joined onto it for the babies. The other pools are over the road where there are 6 tennis courts and some more rooms and a shop.

The food in the hotel is really lovely, you have show cooking in a morning, at lunch time and at dinner. Breakfasts consist of freshly cooked omlettes, eggs and pancakes, fresh and tinned fruit, toast, ham, cheese, tomatoes, full cooked breakfast fresh bread rolls and crossiants etc etc. Lunch and dinner consisted of freshly cooked meats/fish (steaks,all fishes, kebabs, chops, gammon. lamb and pork etc), pasta dishes, pizzas (everyday they had pizza on and were beaut), salads, soups, potatoes, roasts, chipsetc, and of course which our son loved, ice-cream with juice and bits and wafers and other lovely puddings and fruits.

The entertainment staff were really good and friendly with a variety of activities for children and adults to join in. They made it fun and always made you smile with their phrases, as the title says, bye bye butterfly!!!!
We would like to thank tony and everyone in the Duva for a really lovely stay and would return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gringoDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Spent a great fortnight at this lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and the whole facilities were spot on. Great pools and day entertainment. We didn't go to the evening entertainment as we were self catering and always eating out. It's a 15 minute walk to the beach/marina but don't let that put anyone off. The direct walk is lovely and coming back you can hear the homely sounds of crickets chirruping. Great people staying too, didn't hear a single swear word during the whole two weeks and children of all ages were well behaved. Good to see hotel staff actively removing towels from sunbeds is people weren't there. Let's be honest, Brits are worse than the Germans for hogging sun loungers! If you are going to be there at 7.30 a.m. then at least stay there with your stuff and not return at 10.30! Luckily I always got to the main pool at around 8.15 and did manage to bag sun loungers and stay with them !! All in all a great holiday and a great hotel. Will definitely return soon! Well done to Toni and the staff!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Habitat
Apartments Habitat
#23 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £55 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing