We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for a training camp” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect for a training camp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We went to this hotel as a base for a triathlon training camp run by my partner. As it was in march the weather was about in the late teens not too hot but a perfect temperature for what we were doing. The hotel couldnt be better. We worked in close contact with the manager who couldnt do enough for us. One of our group wanted more pasta and veg in the restaurant and the manager spoke with the chef and made this happen. the restaurant was big with a wide variety of food we even tried something called fried milk which tasted like aniseed. disgusting but intriguing haha. As we were a group of 24 we were able to use a room just off the restaurant so we could all be together as during breakfast and evening meals we usually discussed the day/next day plans. The duva seemed to be a base for a few different cycling and triathlon groups it was perfect. there was a bike hire and a cage room so the ones of us who took bikes away could lock them up safely. The spa was lovely although you had to wear a swim cap in the pool. As the spa is not run directly by the hotel they have their own hours which we found didnt fit with the times on the timetable which we later found out was due to the fact it was easter holidays.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    274
    94
    31
    12
See reviews for
362
183
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

just got back from a week at the duva, didnt want to leave !! staff really friendly , took us straight to our apartment , very spacious , and clean , well impressed , had kettle and plenty kitchen utensils , beds comfortable , air con perfect working condition , lovely big balcony , looking around the complex , any of the suites would of been fine , last week of august , fully packed but still plenty of lounges around the pools , shop for milk and water etc , we went fully inclusive , so glad we did , all the food was great , loads of choice , it deserves its 4 star rating , without a doubt , the staff could not do enough for you , its a lovely area , found an easy 10 t0 15 min walk to the beach , along the pinewalk is fantastic , great place for adults and children , if anyone finds a fault with the duva , then they obviously have too much of a high standard , this place is superb , from caroline in cambridge

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks at start of August in a 2 bedroom apartment and had a wonderful holiday. It is the second time we have stayed here and found the apartment well equipped, clean and the staff provided excellent customer service. Plenty of activities to do during the day if want to stay around. A pleasant walk into town. Not enough sunbeds but only if you intend to stay there all day. A good relaxing holiday. Would thoroughly recommend. Made use of the spa pool. Intend to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have just come back from a week at the Duva-when we arrived our room wasn't ready even though our flight had been delayed which wasnt too much of an issue as they gave us somewhere behind reception to store our luggage and we went off to explore. Would have been nice to have a shower and get a bit settled first though!

We were all inclusive and very impressed with the food. We ate out at the marina one night and the food there was quite expensive so we were very glad that we had gone all inclusive. Breakfast was especially good.

The staff were all relatively friendly and the entertainment team worked very hard-every night (except Saturday) there is a mini disco for children and a game of bingo so good if you like that sort of thing and the children seemed to enjoy it. Following this there is always some other kind of entertainment as well, one night there was a Michael Jackson tribute which was really good!

We didnt use the gym or the indoor pool however I did try and book a massage at the spa, when I initially enquired about this the woman told me this was not an easy thing for her to do as the masseuse does not work on site but she took my details and said she would get back to me. I left it a couple of days then went back and the woman I spoke to said she had no record of me trying to book one but that she would sort it out and leave a message with reception. I checked with them the next day they said they had no idea what was going on. They then called me the day before we were leaving to say I could have one the following afternoon which was when we would be half way back to the UK. I thought this was very poor customer service.

The pool is very deep and as mentioned in previous reviews there are not enough sunbeds for the amount of guests-there is ample seating around the bar though so you should still be able to get a poolside table.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk fro Puerto Pollensa and there is a free shuttle bus to the beach which runs every 20 mins between 9:40 & 12:00 on the way there and every 20 mins between 5&7 on the way back. There is also a bus stop just at the end of the road where you can get a bus into the old town of pollensa or to palma which is very handy.

The rooms were very spacious but quite dated. They were very well equipped, I was surprised that we got a full kitchen with all the utensils even though we were all inclusive. We didnt use the kitchen at all but on the last day the pipe under our sink burst which caused the whole apartment to flood as none of the doors were shut. We were out at the time so there was quite a lot of water but luckily there were only the odd pair of shorts and some shoes on the floor otherwise we wouldnt have been too happy! They gave us a free bottle of wine to apologise for this and im guessing it was just a one off but still a bit annoying to have to sort out when your supposed to be relaxing on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emsworth89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

just come back from 2wks at this hotel. We had a lovely apartment overlooking the pool and entertainment area.The entertainment team were so nice, very friendly, but there was a lack of professional shows.It is a good walk to the beach and the main resort. Thank goodness for the courtesy bus! although this does not run at the week-ends.The food in restaurant is very boring.Best thing was the fresh omelettes each morning.The pool area is very small.sunbeds bit cramped. Very deep pool.Talking of which on our last few days people were getting sick including myself husband and son. This was because the pool was dirty. We complained to the management on several occasions but nothing was done about it. This is by no means a 4 star. Its just scrapping a 3 star in my view. How people can go back yr after yr is beyond me.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 232linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at the Duva hotel. This is a perfect family hotel. The entertainment reps (Miguel & Tatiana) did a wonderful job providing a range of activities for all the family. The Duva staff are very warm, welcoming, friendly & informative (nothing is too much trouble). Even though the hotel is quite centrally located, the hotel provides a regular bus to the beach. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very homely. There is also an excellent restuarant with plenty of choices available. Will we be going back next year - definitely.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the Duva a few times and all rooms are the same, however, the staff will always try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Had a wonderful two weeks at these apartments. The apartments were spacious, clean, with all equipment you could possibly need on holiday. We had a 1 bedroom premium apartment and it was well worth the extra. We had a fridge/freezer, dishwasher & full-sized cooker Our terrace, which was enormous, overlooked a field of sheep and mountains and it was really peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Although we were self-catering we did eat in the restaurant one evening but were not impressed with the quality of the food. There was a snack bar by the pool which served burgers etc and we found the quality of their snacks really good. We loved Port de Pollenca although it was so hot we had to have taxis in the day & evening but were able to walk back later on. The only downside of the resort and hotel was the cost of everything. As an example the hotel charged 20 euros for a game of tennis and more for paddle tennis with no deposit back and 3 euros for each child to use the bouncy castle.
Eating out in Pollenca was also very expensive - around £20 each for a main course and drink for very ordinary food.
Summing up - we loved it all except the costs.

Room Tip: Go for a premium apartment although we did not see the standard ones as our daughter & family al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#13 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing