We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We ( a party of four ) had a very pleasant week at this hotel ... The staff were all pleasant and keen to meet all needs and the food provided was adequate for the type of hotel. We were not all inclusive and found the bar prices good and the service excellent... The bar and restaurant staff were exceptional courteous and helpful. We did have an occasion were we had aunts in the room however they were quickly dealt with by housekeeping ..... Yes there were times when the chef disappeared but he / she quickly returned .... For the price it would be difficult to find a more charming hotel

Room Tip: Room service was not included on Sundays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just arrived back from our third visit to this hotel and although we enjoyed our holiday very much we were very disappointed that we could not secure a late check out on our day of departure and had to endure a five and a half hour wait until our transfer to the airport which was not so good as we were the only people getting a late flight that day. Excuses were made that they were fully booked but I am sure that something could have been done even just to give us a couple of hours extra in our room as a lot of the new holiday makers did not arrive til late on in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fraseradams27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

From check-in to departure, we found the Duva to be an ideal holiday destination. Clean, tidy, well-appointed, handily located as a base for Pollensa and Port de Pollensa, and with plenty to do even if you didn't want to venture out. The apartments were clean and cleaned regularly. The restaurant was also spotless, as were the swimming pools. The staff were friendly and helpful. Astounding value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watfordkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Have just returned from the Duva Suites and Spa, from some of the comments written on here it seems I was at a different hotel but unfortunatley I wasn't. The food in the restaurant was very poor quality, as for the show cooking the dishes were usually empty and you had to get someone to tell the cook to come out of the kitchen to cook you something, plates for the hot food were cold, the desserts were basic. The hotel has a problem with ants in the rooms, found them in our beds, wardrobes and bathroom. Most of the sunbeds were broken, don't know if this hotel is getting ready to close for the winter and things are being run down, but in my opinion it does not warrant a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popcorn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my husband and two friends on an all inclusive basis. Had an excellent holiday. Each couple stayed in a room for two and found it very spacious and well appointed overlooking the main swimming pool. Food was very good and service also. We got involved in quite a bit of the activities such as shooting, archery etc and really enjoyed it and found Tatiana brilliant with a good sense of fun which greatly enhanced our holiday experience. We didn't have any difficulty securing sun beds but this may be due to the time of year that we went, though the, hotel still seemed very busy. We used the second pool a couple of times also which we enjoyed messing about in as it was shallower. Our visit to the beach was a wonderful experience as you could snorkel quite close to the beach and still see lots of fish. We all enjoyed the evening tip to the Rancho Grande Park which was an optional trip and found the food excellent and the horse riding a pleasant way to spend an hour, and the singing Indian very good. A small criticism was the fact that the Spa had limited opening hours and we would probably have preferred to visit in the afternoon when it was closed. Also be aware to take swimming caps if using the Spa. All in all a great holiday and we would have no qualms in going back to the Duva again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaandTonyBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Visited the Duva, on an all inclusive break from 10th - 17th September and it was excellent. Staff were more than helpful and friendly and the food was excellent for all meals. I was there with my wife and 2 year old daughter and we had a great time. We were there once the schools had went back so the clients were mainly young families and couples. The place is very clean with maid service 6 out of 7 days, the pool area is also clean and we seen the staff cleaning the pool area each morning prior to being used. The rooms are comfortable and we had full facilities i.e fridge cooker microwave even though we were all inclusive. People mention the location, its just on the outskirts of port de pollenca, however its literally a 10-15 min walk to the centre of town and 10 mins from the beach, and that was with a buggy!!. The hotel even lay on a shuttle to the beach and back. Great hotel and facilities and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Evening entertainment goes on until 12, ask for a room away from the pool if this would bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celticking1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I've been to many a resort and this was great. Not over the top amazing but great. background: I went with my wife, 1 yr old daughter, her 2 grand parents and her uncle. Checking in was a BREEEEEEZE, I booked direct with the hotel as it was cheaper than Thomas cook (which will go bust within the next year) and basically walked in, 5 mins time was walking to room. Went all inclusive as its SOOOOO cheap and worth it. Room was nice, better than any double room as its a combi kitchen seating and you have a seperate bedroom (great if you have child). had to pay a little for a cot but nothing much, cot was good build and basically one of the standard upper market travel cots you get in the uk. Air con worked ok. Hotel had lots, spa, tennis courts, PADDLE (try paddle). Pool would have been small (if i had gone during term time) but ok for our stay. 15m walk to beach but what is 15m + on weekdays free bus. Food was decent. Thought they were getting rid of it all by end of week but still good. If you have a baby the selection at lunch may be a bit limited note, but breakfast and dinner is fine. All in all. great holiday and the local reps have lots to do (I Actually won 110 euros on bingo and the rod stewert look alkie was good). Also they have a mini disco for young kids at 8:30 each night so they can boogie down. Was very good. I have no complaints and I complain ALOT! apart from beds a little stiff. Remember... GO ALL INCLUSIVE,,, its CHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP

Room Tip: Any is good. Music will go on until 10:30-11pm so expect that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Habitat
Apartments Habitat
#23 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £57 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing