We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable with good food and facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with good food and facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

The apartments are spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. You'll need to bring a J cloth or two and buy some washing up liquid from the Eroski supermarket which is a short walk away. Whilst you're there, stock up with some 6ltr containers of spring water. (The water in the Duva is safe enough to drink but it tastes foul.) The food is just great. For breakfast the fastest omelette maker this side of the Urals will cook one for you whilst you wait. Loads of different cereals. If you want the full English it's there....and so is the full Spanish. Great selection for the evening meal, especially fish, which suited me fine. If it's not included in your deal, the €3.50 per head for as much wine or beer as you want with the meal is good value. Fresh fruit was always there and the selection of deserts was good. OK, minor quibble, no cheese. Given the general high quality of what was on offer they can be excused that. We were cycling. The Duva provides good secure cages for bikes + a place to hose them down if needed and there's a bike stand.The so-called high speed internet is not. It's very slow and the price they are asking for it is a joke. My dial up modem was faster 20 years ago. Just buy a coffee and check your email once a day in the town where a number of places have good WiFi.The bus to and from Palma stops just outside the complex. It's a fine city to visit but remember to get to the bus terminus at least 15 mins before departure for the return as it fills up quickly and no standing is allowed.

Room Tip: Probably best to avoid rooms that overlook the main pool area in the height of the season. Block C i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raybolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments. During your stay there was several problems with the internet connection that we have already sorted it out. Sincerely. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    274
    94
    31
    12
See reviews for
362
183
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed here several times now. Ideal location, friendly staff, nice and quiet at night, food very good. Cyclist heaven. Handy for Formentor, Pollenca town and Cala San Vicence. Very flexible as you can go purely self catering right through to full board. Puerto Pollenca is less than 1k away with lovely beachfront and great choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Good standard of accommodation, very spacious well equipped, slightly out of date. Location wise is ok, it's about a15 minute walk into the main square, but there are a couple of bars within 10 minutes, and a very good Eroski supermarket about the same distance away. We went all inclusive, which again isn't bad. Plenty of drink choices, but the cocktails are pre made, very sweet, and not very strong. Cava is good though. Plenty of choice in the restaurant, including fresh fish and meat, with a variety of other dishes, including fresh salad. Couple of niggles though : the waiters tend to only bring drinks to the paying guests, not enough umbrellas around the pool, beds not changed, but apart from that, I would return. Miguel who does the entertainment is excellent, and an absolute gem.music could be a bit more modern, but again, I'm being picky (culture club anybody?) Overall, not the best, but still very good

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction. Sincerely. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

accommodation reasonable, rooms good size for two people sharing, hotel really cater well for cyclists, staff friendly and helpful. We had half board with a buffet style restaurant which meant you could load up with fuel before those rides, very good selection both at breakfast and evening meal. Lock up garage means bike security is good, although keys for the cages are shared around, we locked our bikes together in the cage which seemed to do the business
would definitely use again for cycling holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swo781g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments . Our objective in becoming a reference in Sportive Tourism in Puerto Pollensa is pushing so hard in satisfying cycling guests, like you. Sincerely. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortosa, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed "Self-Catering" in one of the Duva´s one bedroomed apartments for a week in Mid April.We were on a self guided,self organised, walking holiday with friends.The weekly rate I paid for this type of Hotel,i felt,was extremely good value.The hotel is very well run & the room was serviced every day (all expect the Sunday) & even our rubbish bin cleared! It was a good base from which to depart each morning for walks in the nearby Tramuntana Mountain range. Suggest if you are self-catering,hitting the nearby Lidl or Eroski Supermarkets,which are about 5 to 10 minutes away by car.The local "international supermarket",really a small store,can be pricey,but is handy to get a few bits & bobs (this is a few minutes walk away).
The Hotel,at this time of year,was mainly full with "Road Cyclists",who were training & if you wanted to eat in the Hotel Restaurant,then you may have had to be part of a second sitting.I believe even Bradley wiggins had been on the Island during this time.The roads therefore were quite busy with Bikes & Cars etc...and extra care was needed in negotiating the sometimes narrow mountain roads,when we were travelling to start points for our walks.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebrorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction. Sincerely. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed there for a cycling week, v large rooms, v clean, plenty of space. Half board very good value. Lockable bike storage.
On edge of Porto Pollenca, very good place as a quiet base for the Island.
There was plenty of food and plenty of choice.
Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction. Sincerely. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Been back for the third time in three years. This year I stayed with my 22yr old son in one bedroom apartment self-catering. Staff were wonderful as always and the outdoor pool was as cold as I remember but one swimming this was not a problem and made for lots of space in the pool. All loungers have been replaced since my last trip and were comfortable and All working well.The room was spotless and cleaned every day we left out the sticker on the door. The beach has not moved so still about a 20 minute walk but that was fine. Good cycling base with lots of facilities. Hotel also has tennis courts at extra cost (7 euros an hour) but they were very presentable and played well. We also enjoyed a game of pool or two around the outdoor swimming. All in all for what we pay this is great value. Wi-fi was an additional cost but there are also terminals available at reception for 1euro/10 minutes. I know the staff often read the reviews so I will say a big THANK YOU yet again. I will return next year for certain.

Room Tip: For breakfast on a sunny balcony do NOT choose block B. I prefer Block B though this could displease...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Effjay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing