We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing as always!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing as always!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We have just taken our 3rd holiday at the Duva in less than 2 years. As every other time, we can't say what makes this hotel so good, but we just love every minute!!

We stayed for 10 days this time and wish we had booked for longer. The hotel is small and wonderfully relaxing. Although there is enough going on to keep us all entertained throughout the day and night.

On arrival this time i wasn't very happy with the room we had been given but a quick chat with Biel (the Manager) and were moved within the hour. They will always accommodate you if they can.

Personally the best part of our holiday is bumping in to everyone else who we have met over the past couple of years there. But everything else from food to service is just great. Miguel who runs the animation is fantastic and so friendly!! And the bar staff, especially Marco are also brilliant!!

The only comments I would make are that...

1. Habitat guests should stay at the habitat so that duva guests don't have to sit on sunbeds from 8am in order to get one!

2. The rooms (mainly the bathrooms) are really ready for a little updating now. But they are still kept exceptionally clean and as the room is mainly a base it doesn't affect holiday in the slightest!!

We already have our price for next year and are definitely going again so see you next year everyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysWright07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    278
    94
    31
    12
See reviews for
364
184
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks with my wife and 15 month old son on a self catering basis and we really enjoyed ourselves!

The rooms are a little old fashioned but comfortable and clean with most stuff you'll need (you'll need to rent an iron for example). The travel cot for our son was a little worn looking but we'd brought our own bedding from home for him so no biggie. We had a room facing the mountains on the ground floor which was ideal for letting the little one run about out on the patio and for sitting out for dinner and at night. Pretty good views of the mountains as the sun goes down too, very nice.

Staff were really nice and helpful. We actually didn't use the restaurant but the bar was well stocked (if a little pricey as we were s/c) and snacks decent enough. It's quite family orientated with lots going on for the kids late afternooon. The pool area is not massive but we never had a problem getting loungers and some shade for our lad.

The hotel is a little out of town - 15 min walk to beach and 15-20 to town centre but more relaxed for it and allows it to have some proper gardens for a little wander - look out for the fish in the ponds and stream.

There's a Spar across the road for essentials and a larger, cheaper supermarket 10 minute walk away so we were always ok for supplies. There is a shop selling some essentials within the sports bit out the back also. Oh, and you can tell why Spain produces so many good tennis players as you stand and watch 5 and 6 year olds knock 20 shot rallies and practice between themselves on full size tennis courts!

Majorca is a great island with lots of amazing scenery so we hired a car for the 2nd week and toured about each day - Sa Calobra, Port de Soller, shopping in Palma etc etc. And not forgetting Port de Pollenca itself - loads of nice cafes, bars and restaurants and friendly staff and people. Love the place.

Based on our visit would recommend the hotel if you're looking for good standard, clean and comfortable accommodation in a lovely part of Majorca.

Room Tip: Facing the mountains is nice and quieter as away from the pool and entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigfyfe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the duva suites and can only sum it up as average... This it not a 4 star hotel def. not. I stayed there with my wife and 3 chrildren aged 8,5 and 2, and mother and father in law ,on first thought its seems great and it was apart from a few minor things and this what makes it a 3 star, the staff at the bar and the catering staff were great always smiling and would help at the drop of a hat... BUT the hygiene side of things would need restructured as I found this very poor mostly in the rooms.. As soon as we opened the door of our room my wife smelt a smell comin from the kitchen part of it under investigation we were shocked to find MAGGOTS in the utensils draw and in the cupboard below.. After raising it with the reception they sent a cleaner to take the drawer away when she returned to take the cooker the head cleaner come and let's say me and him come to words..... his atatuide was shocking made it out as if it was my fault... WAS NOT IMPRESSED. (We did get a bottle of wine which i thought was funny as we were all inclusive anyway) In saying this cant take it away from the rest of the staff as they were more than helpful, but will not return to this apart hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments. We would like to apologize the inconvenient that you had on your apartment. We did clean several times the area and we did call the RAIDS company that since you left has been working to remove this smell. We kindly offered the chance to change the apartment and you did refuse. Also the bottle of RIOJA RED WINE are not included in the ALL-INCLUSIVE board.Thanks. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have just returned from a 16 day stay at the Duva Hotel. We saw families from previous years so this is a sure sign it is well worth a repeat visit. As last year, we made new friends who will also be returning next year. All the staff Beil, Karen, Tony, Miguel and the house-keeping team are so helpful and friendly. The beach is about a 15 minutes walk away, but is well worth a couple of visits also the hotel provide a free shuttle bus to the beach. The restaurants in Port de Pollenca are simply wonderful with a choice to suit all pockets. The markets are worth a visit - so colourful and the choice of fresh products is amazing - it puts ours to shame.Try the water-park at Alcudia - tickets available from the reception at the Duva - the children (and adults) loved it - it has been refreshed from last year i.e. new steps into the pool areas, more areas for small children, new flooring, better safety, more staff- a little pricey but such good fun. Also try to find the Bull Ring in Alcudia - for 2 Euros it is a fabulous way to spend a couple of hours - looking at the bull ring itself and at the memorabilia - a bit on the spare side but we enjoyed it. A drink is also included in the entry fee. But if you are just looking for a relaxing holiday, take some books and laze by the pool - so many options! We love it so much we have booked for 2014.

Room Tip: The views over looking the mountains are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobsiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at the Duva Hotel. I suppose the best recommendation is that 60% of the guests at the hotel were also there last year (2012). I think this alone says more than I can. Again we made lots of new friends who will also be returning next year. The receptionists, restaurant, bar staff, housekeeping are all so helpful and friendly. There is a superb choice of food. The fantastic entertainment team provide a range of activities throughout the day and into the evening for both children and adults. The beach is about a 15 minutes walk away, which when loaded with lilo's, beach towels etc may seem a long way away, however, the hotel provide a free shuttle bus to the beach. I would also recommend getting yourself out from the hotel and visiting as much of the island as possible as Majorca is a truly beautiful place. However, if you are just looking for a relaxing holiday take a book and spend the day lazing on the sunbeds and enjoy the pool. We are now counting the weeks until our trip next year.

Room Tip: Beach towels.......... these are available for rent from the hotel at the bargain price of 1 euro fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We echo the comments of the last reviewer. Initially we were disappointed upon hearing that the indoor pool was closed before we left the UK, since we had chosen the hotel because of this facility as a respite if it got too hot during the middle of the day. However there was plenty of shade in the pool-bar area to keep the sun from tender shoulders!

We found the whole hotel ideally suited families and we had a great time. It felt a safe place to relax and enjoy both the days & evenings, without having to worry about the yobbish element that lets down the Brits abroad so many times. This also holds true for the resort generally where we did not have to endure the boom boom of the late night bar/club.


Of particular note is the quality of the staff who are both hard working and very friendly.

An early review of this hotel wasn't very complimentary even though they still awarded 3 stars, but they are entitled to their opinion. In our experience we have always paid extra for a safe and didn't feel the need to be stuck in front of a tablet/iphone all day long to warrant moaning about paying for the privilege. The hotel is 15 minutes stroll from both beach and harbour, it always has been and they clearly give their location, we wouldn't expect them to move it because we hadn't researched beforehand!

In summary, we felt it was a great hotel, maintenance was good if the decor was a little dated. Take a look at the weight of the good reviews and the number of people looking to return or are already regulars.

Well done & thank you Duva

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keiron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We just returned from a fortnight at the Duva.
The apartments were fine, not luxurious but what you would expect for the price, well equipped and very clean. Cooking facilities were only adequate but you would have to be mad to do much cooking in this resort where the standard of restaurant is so impressive! The hotel staff were as helpful and pleasant as other reviewers have indicated. To start with I was unimpressed with the entertainment which I would not describe as top notch. I was expecting a kids club set up whereas it was intermittent activities, some of which seemed to involve a lot of sitting around and waiting for a turn. However the kids (age 5 and 8) had a great time - we hired a car for 4 days (and the area has so much to offer it is well worth exploring) but by the 2nd day they were begging to stay at the hotel by the pool -they really enjoyed the entertainment. We loved eating out in Puerto de Pollensa but by week two we were racing to get back from town to see the 10pm entertainment and after a while I think it was all of us looking forward to it, not just the kids. It wasnt just the entertainment itself, it was more the atmosphere we started to warm to. We went in a group with another family so maybe we took a longer time to mix with other guests. However, my lasting feeling waswhat nice people the guests were. Everyone was friendly without being "in your face".We felt our kids to be very safe there, that others were looking out for them too. What says it all is that so many people we met there had been coming to the Duva for a number if years, in one case ten years!

Both pools were good. The sunbeds situation? The hotel staff did take towelsoffsunbeds if people put them on too early but this is just a problem everywhere and we usually got a bed.
We tried the hotel food one night and it was quite nice but we were blown away by the local restaurants, not just at Puerto de Pollensa, but at Pollensa town and old Alcudia town.

The distance from town? 6 minutes run to the main square, 15 minutes walk. If you have young kids its probably too far in the heat. Walk to the beach is about the same distance, its not on busy roads to the beach although the walk to town is quite busy. We got to taking a taxi every night with the kids which added 11 euros a day to the cost of the holiday. If we hadnt got the kids we would have been happy to walk it. It was a shame there were no other decent cafes and restaurants nearby. PLEASE dont try the White Rose - I guess it may be ok for a beer and sky sports but the food is appalling, the " best paella in town" was inedible as well as being overpriced and the kids play area is a death trap.


P

All in all we had a wonderful time. I am sure that unless you have unrealistic expectations you would enjoy Duva.
The spa was closed while we were there but I can't say it bothered me much. Weather was so blinding we wanted to be outside
I rated room service average as it was not applicable being an apart hotel.
I rated the spa terrible as it was shut the whole time.

Room Tip: Not close to the pool unless you like it noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allyjenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,041 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,899 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing