We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
355 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We've just got back from spending a week at the hotel and we had a brilliant time.
The apartment was fantastic - cleaned every day, spacious, great views (it was one of the blocks at the back), comfy beds, quiet etc etc.
Lots to do too - tennis (13 euros for 2 people with rackets), gym, pools, table football, pool, sky tv, bar, entertainment - you don't get bored!!
It's a 15 minute walk into the port (no need for a car/taxi/bus). It's beautiful along the front with loads of restaurants for all tastes - normally 15 to 20 euros a head. There's also a supermarket within 10 miinutes walk.
The staff were great - really pleasant and helpful with a can do attitude.
Overall we had a lovely holiday - many thanks to all at the hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    284
    95
    31
    12
See reviews for
366
187
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just back from a week here, fab apartment had everything you needed, comfy beds, air con/heating, friendly staff, always willing to help, indoor pool, spa and gym great, short walk to the port, supermarket nearby, we hired bikes and cycled around the port and further afield, buses and taxis reasonable, if you want nightlife, discos, high rise apartments, tacky shops etc etc then puerto pollensa is not for you.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms, I've stayed in pool view and mountain view, both ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sungal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean rooms. Nice staff. Nice pool. Food varied and enjoyable. Downside was that the hotel was too far from the port and walk to port not very pleasant. Not handy for the beach. Also not very much to do for young kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments and we do inform that subject to the number of children staying in Duva, we do program the children entertainment. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a tennis holiday. the facilities are very good, tennis is about 8 euros an hour paddle 11 euros. the courts ruin your tennis balls quickly so bring lots if you fancy playing.
the hotel location is not good and we found we needed a car to get most places so be prepared for a few long walks. the hotel pools and sauna steam room were good and quiet. the kitchen is great with a cooker in it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments and we do always inform in all our brochures and sites about the location of our complex. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for 11 nights at the Duva and Spa and found the accommodation quite generous in space. The choice of food was always varied with a selection of fish dishes beautifully prepared and freshly cooked, the minted lamb was mouth wateringly tender and the steak a triumph!
The staff could not have been more helpful with everyone from the catering, bar and spa sections working hard to make the guests feel special and valued, the owners should be proud of their conscientious team.
All of the staff deserve high praise, but we were especially impressed by the efforts of Miguel the animation manager and Marcos who served in the restaurant and bar.

As walkers, we found the hotel ideally located for access to most local walking routes and on the main bus route for travelling more widely and although the hotel offered a bus service into town, it was only 10 minutes from most restaurants, bars and shops.
This hotel was particularly family friendly and would be a great choice for parents with active kids, having an outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool in the spa.
If your a cyclist looking for a base to race from, this would be a great location and was clearly popular with many cyclists from around the world, offering cycle hire on site, if you didnt want to dismantle and bring your own.
All in all a very pleasant place to stay, be pampered and treated most hospitably indeed.

Many thanks to all the staff, for a great break

Jim and Sue McHarg.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We have passed the compliments to Miguel and Marcos and we keep informing our owners about this fantastic staff that is working with us. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

First I must say a BIG well done too the Staff at the Duva Spa
I definitely thing these guys should be named as they are an asset too their employers:-
Pedro x 2 Joana Miguel Animacion
Pablo Marco and All the others I haven't mentioned?
A massive well done too you guys
on making our first stay at this establishment so wonderful
The food was plentiful even though the majority was Pork Lamb & Fish which I'm not too fussed on ? there was more than a sufficient amount of other helpings too fill my plate every mealtime
The whole Aura was made so special by your staff that myself and wife will definitely be returning too the Duva
Many thanks again too Miguel who works extremely hard too give us guests the best he can on minimal budget as stated above he is an Asset too this lovely holiday /Complex
Many Thanks ALL for a wonderful holiday
Phil 3D

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We wish to see you in the future again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We only stayed here one night due to the childrens club being cancelled, but the hotel is fantastic. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless, food was good with a good choice and the pool was great. Would have been great if we didn't have our children with us. Our 2 children were the only kids there but they still put on the mini disco for them which they thoroughly enjoyed (as I think everyone watching them did too!!!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bielestepa, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments but we felt so sorry to know about your disapointment for the KIDS WORLD and the decision to move to other complex. We look forward to see you again. Biel Estepa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing