We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth time back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have gone back to the Duva for the forth time in a row.We were not disappointed The hotel was spotless the food good sometimes a bit repetitive but you will never go hungary A good selection of fish and meat each night and a good selection of salads
This is the first time we have returned to any resort for four years and will have no hesitations going back again Good for family and couples with the two pool areas

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the tennis courts if you want a really quiet room although rooms overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommythespark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel really sets the standard for all inclusive holidays!
We went for a ten night stay in June - we arrived after the dining room was closed we were tired and hungry. We were given a warm welcome and told that a meal had been prepared for us specially in the dining room. We couldn't fault the staff who without exception were friendly, kind and attentive throughout our stay.
Our room / apartment was clean, well appointed, spacious and quiet. As I travel with insulin it was very nice to have a fridge in the room which was air conditioned.
The food was excellent - always hot and beautifully presented - the choice was amazing - something for everyone!
Evening entertainment was enjoyable and the grounds were a delight.
Judging by the number of people we met who returned year after year - the high standards are consistent.
The management and staff should be proud of what they have achieved. Well done!
No hesitation in recommending this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the side facing the mountains - nice and quiet and a very pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back this morning July 13th. Stayed in a 1st floor apartment overlooking the pool. Pleasantly surprised by the overall atmosphere. The staff were friendly and always willing to help.
The accommodation itself is in need of some TLC, however it is still a lot better than some hotels rated 4*. Its located away from the town centre. (15mins for left at roundabout) (30mins when straight over to beach). Would definitely return to these apartments.

Room Tip: Pool view great but ask for a mountain view next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pdoc269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and we have taken your recommendations. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we have just returned from an 11 day stay at the Duva and loved every minute.We found all Staff were fantastic especially the children and Adults entertainment staff. we travelled myself my husband and 2 children aged 9 and 5 and all of us enjoyed our stay. We stayed bed and breakfast in a 1 bedroom apartment over looking the pool which was lovely and suited us just fine. There was a good choice for breakfast and again the staff were great, really friendly. As a family we all used the spa facilitys and found it a refreshing change from the out door pool. The Duva is situated a good 20 minute walk from town but we used taxis to and from the port at 5 euros a time which suited us better than walking with children. Although there is a free beach bus which runs every day to and from the port. Port de pollenca is absolutely beautiful and having travelled to Mayorca on numerous occasions i can honestly say for us it was the nicest place weve been so relaxed and pretty. House keeping were fantastic and did a great job. We as a family were delighted with the Duva and would go back there without hesitation. For us it was just what we were looking for, for a perfect family holiday. Many people we met at the Duva were on their 2nd, 3rd or 4th visit which speaks volumes.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room request not near the pool, even though our children slept fine through even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here in July with my sister and her son. We found the staff friendly! The entertainment staff were fab the kids liked them a lot :) place was clean and well looked after ! Food was very good as well will deffo think about going back next year ;-) only down side was if all inclusive come 11 your only allowed 1 drink on your table which I could not understand as after that you had to pay was the down side think the management should look at this ! Also they put a tent above the pool table which made you can't take a shoot from all angles ! But over all stay fab and will be back :-) thank you too all the staff for a great stay x

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavaqueen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at the Duva. We had a great time. It was far enough out of town so there was very little traffic noise but easy to walk to the beach though the hotel does provide a free shuttle bus!! The staff were really helpful and the evening entertainment really good. The kids club looked pretty good although we didn't have and children with us to sample it. There are three really good pools, tennis courts and a huge series of water lily ponds with fish, crayfish and terrapins. All in all it was a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zombatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a week in the Duva at the end of June. As others have said, it is about a 15-20 minute walk out of Puerto Pollensa, which isn't ideal for those with very young children, but it does have the benefit of making the hotel area itself very quiet and peaceful.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the ground floor beside the lily ponds (yes, we did see the terrapin!) which was a lovely location, and reasonably quiet. Although the Habitat apartments just across the way did have some loud music in the evenings, it tended to stop at a sensible time.

The apartment itself was fine and had everything we needed, including what appeared to be a virtually brand new travel cot for our 20-month old. It was useful to have UK TV channels, although for some reason ITV didn't work - which actually was a blessing as we didn't have to endure their World Cup coverage. :-)

Food again was fine - we stayed half board, and there was a pretty decent selection of food every evening.

The pool area was good too, although we quite often went instead to the smaller pool beside the tennis courts, as it was better for non-swimmers.

The good points:
* Staff are superb, extremely helpful and friendly. Particular mention to Joana in the restaurant, who offered to dance with our wee one. :-)
* Location - nice and quiet, with superb scenery around the hotel (although of course with the drawback of the walk into town)
* Animation team - we didn't partake in the activities, but they seemed to have boundless energy and were always smiling. (Thanks for the balloons!)
* Our fellow residents - a very friendly bunch of people.

Some things that require improvement:
* The apartments definitely need a refurbishment. They're by no means uncomfortable, but need to be brought up to date. The dining room also desperately needs new chairs, as many of the existing ones are starting to fall apart.
* Some kind of information folder should be provided for guests. There are plenty of facilities and services in the hotel, but we only found out about some of them by accident.
* It's inexcusable that hotels are still charging for Wifi in this day and age. It should be free, full stop, not just for 30 minutes during the entire stay.
* Only one room key card per apartment, and if you lose the original you have to pay a deposit for a replacement? Come on folks - give out two cards originally at least.

To sum up, we had a brilliant week, and the staff at the Duva really do an excellent job. If whoever owns the hotel was prepared to make a bit of an investment, it would be a top quality place to stay. If they don't invest, they will be letting their staff down very badly.

Room Tip: If you have young children, go for a ground floor apartment in Block B beside the lily ponds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and we do inform that we have taken note of your comments for a refurbish and we wish to do it in the future. We do supply a pack of the Actual Info on your arrival and there's a leaflet in every apartment with all the General information. The wifi is payable due the new system that has been renewed. The double card refundable deposit is required for only safety reasons. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Habitat
Apartments Habitat
#23 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £55 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing