We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had a family holiday here for 2 weeks with my sister, brother in law, nephew and niece and had a brilliant time. My nephew is 12 and it was a great place for him to meet friends, never saw him. We upgraded to all inclusive and was well worth it, the food was great and plenty of choice and different each night. The place was very clean, 3 pools too. Had a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilive4travel4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    290
    97
    31
    13
See reviews for
369
192
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our third year now staying at the Duva and yet again it was a fantastic holiday and stay at the Duva. We went for 2 weeks this year and still felt like we could stay longer. Staff are great and always happy and smiling and will always help if you need them. Biel, tony and magna are great as always. Miguel and angie were great with the kids and entertainment this year they did there own evening show which was funny! They really do give it there all! We go all inclusive and always enjoy the food and drinks! Can't wait to go next year again! Highly recommend this hotel for couples, families you won't be disappointed. Always meet nice families and some of them stay I'm touch. Had a nice room over looking the pool area this year! Highly recommend booking the pirate show through no frills! Excellent night out and worth the money! Good idea to book for a sat nite as duva has no entertainment on Saturdays! Biel if you read this need to get a quote could you give me your contact details please.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazandgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. Also we feel so proud to see the same families keep coming back to our complex. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

just back from a week at Apartohotel Duva. all in all a positive experience and the main plus of this establishment is the staff. they are all friendly and helpful. Reception staff are efficient and all speak good English. Miguel and Angie, the entertainment team, work very hard and are always cheerful and try to involve everyone.
our apartment was clean and bright but not overly large for 3 adults. The sofa bed in the living room would really only suit a child. we were in block c which is about 50metres from the main Palma road. so a lot of road noise. and right outside the balcony was a large field full of goats with bells. an unusual sound effect! apartments on the ground floor seem to be provided with sunbeds as well as the usual 2 chairs and table.
the grounds are clean and well maintained. the pool is not overly large and is busy for most of the day. if you want a decent swim, go early in the morning.
similarly it is practically impossible to get a sun bed round the pool. people told us that they got up at 7am to book their beds. groups of friends operated a rota so that 1 person could get beds for several and stay with them. staff did remove towels from unattended beds but were fighting a losing battle. there just aren't enough beds or any space to put more.
Duva is on the outskirts of Porto Pollensa and a good 20min walk to the beach. a courtesy bus runs from Duva to one of the best beaches. you can get down in the morning but have to wait til 5pm to get back again. the local bus service runs quite frequently and taxis are reasonable.
the bus stop is close to the complex and you can also get to Palma and Pollensa.
most people stay within the complex and a lot seem to return year after year.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have more outside space but those round the pool will be noisy from mid morning t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We visited Aparthotel Duva and spa in June of this year and had a great time. We were all inclusive with great food and drink on tap with relaxing surroundings along with very helpful staff. We can't wait to go back.
Thakn you,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocklington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a holiday, where do I start. We booked for 10 days through Travel Republic over 12 months in advance and got a fantastic price actually saving over £2000 for our family of 4 although we were in a family group of 13. As a taxi transfer from Palma airport to hotel Duva would be in the region of £70 to £80 each way for 4 people we decided to contact the hotel and ask them to arrange it, this was done and cost of just €135 each way for the entire group. A 21 seater coach arrived and just less than an hour later we were at the hotel, there was no messing about dropping other passengers. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Miguel who was nothing less than amazing, his English was fantastic and he explained everything in perfect detail, he took his time and even had a laugh with the children. We were given hotel and local information and an access key for the room and directed to the lift.

We were given 3 adjacent rooms and 1 five doors away on the first floor directly above reception facing the mountains to the rear of the hotel. I do not believe we could have been in better rooms anywhere in the hotel. The rooms are not overly extravagant but are more than suitable with a lovely bathroom consisting of all the usual including a bidet and hair dryer. There was a large separate bedroom with its own air conditioning, two single beds and a safe in the wardrobe. In the main area was the quite well equipped kitchen with toaster, microwave, double hob, kettle, sink, various pots, and cutlery. Also in this area were two single beds, a wardrobe, full size cupboard, display cabinet, television, numerous drawers and cupboards. In the apartment there was more than enough storage for all the families clothing. At the far side of the room was the patio door leading to the balcony which was approximately 8ft by 4ft with a table and two chairs. It is advisable to take a length of washing line and pegs as the hotel don’t really like towels and clothing hanging over the balcony rail as it can quite easily blow down with a breeze. The maid service operates from Monday to Saturday and you get new towels every other day and new bedding every third day. They do an excellent job and you can definitely see when they've been.

Duva is in three sections, each with its own pool, the main pool is a decent size and starts at a depth of 1.3m with a smaller childrens pool adjacent at a level depth of 0.9m. There is a solid railing between the two pools for safety. Both pools are kept perfectly clean and are available for use from 8am to 9pm. There are at a guess 60 to 80 sun loungers which start getting reserved from about 8am. There are also in the region of 30 tables leading from the pool towards the bar.

The bar opens at 10am and remains open till midnight every day. Between the hours of noon and 2.45pm the bar also serves excellent quality snacks and light meals such as salads, burgers, sandwiches and omelettes, all at reasonable prices. There is a vast amount of drinks available including slush, juice, cordials, beer, spirits and sangria. The staff are all extremely friendly and definitely go out of their way to make you happy. One lovely touch is that while the entertainment is on the bar staff takes your drink orders from your seat so that you don’t need to go to the bar and miss any of the show.

The entertainment on offer mainly centres on the stage area and is available from 10am to 11pm every day except Saturday. There are two members of entertainment staff, Miguel and Angie, I can honestly say they were born entertainers, they give 100% all of the time and are still smiling last thing at night even after a full day. There was a huge range of daytime activities for the children including arts and crafts, pony riding, bouncy castle, archery, face painting, zorbs, water polo, and every day at noon there is the cocktail game which was a random simple catching game where the winner receives an alcohol free drink. Adults are definitely not left out and were also offered daytime activities including archery, water polo, darts and pool competitions and an alcoholic version of the cocktail game. The evening entertainment started at 8.30pm with the childrens disco for an hour where the entertainment staff dance around and teach the children the moves this is followed by 30 minutes of bingo with the prize for a full house of between €120 and €180 during my stay, the bingo cards are €1 each or 6 for €5. At 10pm the main entertainment started, this gets quite busy and the show can be anything from Lady Gaga and Rihanna to a hypnotist or Michael Jackson tribute. The shows are the quite good for hotel standard, very entertaining and most give you the chance to go up on stage if you want. If the children are not interested in the nightly show then they can spend their time playing pool, table tennis, or there is a slide for the younger ones and two rides next to the bar.

Although the hotel isn’t in the centre of Pollença it is only 850m from the beach which is about a 15 minute walk, although it does seem further in the hot sun. The reception staff is more than happy to order you a taxi which costs in the region of €5 to the beach or taxi rank which is the centre of the port. Most taxis arrive within 5 to 10 minutes but be warned that Sunday is market day in Pollença and getting taxis is near impossible during the market hours of 8am and 1pm, even the public buses run at capacity. Within a three minute walk there are three restaurants/bars and a supermarket which is crammed full of the basics and even stocks beach accessories.

All in all, Aparthotel Duva is a wonderful place to stay, I’ve been twice and I'm already planning a third visit. What makes it special is excellent staff, great food and entertainment and a gorgeous view of the mountains. I appreciate that there are plenty of hotels closer to the centre of Pollença and less of a walk but I’d trade that for Duva ant day of the week.

Room Tip: Take a washing line and pegs to avoid towels and clothing falling to ground. The nearest cash mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clarkja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. Also we feel so proud to see the same families keep coming back to our complex. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just got back from the Duva Suites and are booking for next year!!! What can we say, think this says it all. Biel, Toni, Miguel and all the other reception staff are so friendly, we had a lovely welcome back from Biel and Toni, thank you. The entertainment team go out their way to make you feel welcome, especially Miguel, there is lots of activities to do throughout the day and evening, you never feel bored! All the staff in the Duva make you feel looked after, from the bar staff to the restaurant staff to the cleaners, this is such a lovely place to stay, you wont be disappointed.
We have met some lovely families during our stays and have made some lovely friends at the Duva. All these people return year after year, think this says a lot. This makes this hotel.
The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes and when you walk down you can see the sea in the distance and feel the breeze, its fabulous, the sea is warm and its surrounded by the mountains, stunning!!!.
Cant wait for 2015 for our next visit.
A big thank you to you all at the Duva Suites, see you soon, adios!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, either pool or pond views, or mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gringoDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve on our aim of achieving maximum customer satisfaction and thanks for your confidence. Also we feel so proud to see the same families keep coming back to our complex. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in June in a 1 bedroom apt, clean, basic furniture, serviced every day except sunday. The location is quiet, and we were glad we hired a car at the airport for all the 10 days we spent there. The beach is not a walking distance, the supermarket is closer, maybe 3 blocks away, the nice waterfront restaurants are a good 30 minute walk away. Taxis can be an option, but only for local rides. The island is big with many great places, towns and beaches to explore. Roads and signs are excellent, so it is very easy to find your way everywhere, even without a GPS. Wifi is 30 Euros per week.
Overall, a good experience, I would stay at Duva again, but only if I hire a a car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enjoyingthislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel E, Commercial Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we would like to thank for your time spent in reviewing and adding these comments that make encourages us to further improve and we respect your advise to hire a car but the distance to the resort is only 500 meters and 800 meters to the beach. We do also order taxis in less than 5 minutes ( for 5.50 € to the resort or beach) and there's a bus stop 100 meters aways from the hotel. We look forward to see you in the future again. Biel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#23 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,027 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Duva & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Duva & Spa

Property: Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Address: Carretera Palma a Pto. Pollenca Km. 58, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Duva & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Duva Convention & Spa Center is located in the town of Puerto Pollensa in Majorca. The sandy beach with shallow waters and clean sands is under a mile away from the Duva Pollensa Aparthotel. Puerto Pollensa, which has plenty of shops, boutiques, cafes, bars, restaurants and places for a great nightlife is only 850 metres from the complex. The Duva Aparthotel offers a chilled out atmosphere, which is ideal for those looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of home life. Cyclist 4 Star complex with security, repair, storage and bike cleaning facilities, washing machine & drier. Professional bike hiring. Cycling & routing backup services & Cycle excursions. Training camps 7 & 14 days. As a complement of our facilities services, we offer you the opportunity succeed in the organization of your own important events. 3 Multifunctional rooms endowed with the most advanced technology and in one of the best evironment of the north side of Majorca. Open from February till November, Come and Enjoy!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Duva & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Duva Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Duva And Spa
Hotel Aparthotel Duva
Aparthotel Duva & Spa Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing