We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we could ask for”
Review of Aparthotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hibiscus block and we're amazed at how clean and well equipped the appartments are. We have holidayed all over Europe for many, many years and can honestly say this was the best value holiday we have ever had. The whole complex offers all you could need. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, just a minute walk to the beach and 4-5 to the resort centre. We will definately be back soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We're going back for the 6th time in 4 years!!!!!!! I think that says it all. We are a middle aged couple with a 10 year old daughter and we all love it at Flora. The staff are all lovely and work really hard to keep the place clean and tidy. The rooms are spotless and cleaned very regularly. The pool is deep and refreshing, and there is a shallow pool for little ones too. The bar is reasonably priced and the staff are all very friendly. The reception staff will even take you to your room!

If you want to be near the beach (2 mins) and near the restaurants (2 mins again) you couldn't be better placed. The rooms were all refurbished last year and are modern and fresh.

It seems to be a family-run place, and the staff all care about the Flora and it's guests. I think we are relatively new visitors... you meet families who have been going there for over 10 years!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beckysdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and myself are just back from a one weeks stay in the Flora apartments.
These are exceptional value for money accomodation right in the heart of Port de Pollenca.
They are spotlessly clean and well furnished,recently refurbished,ok they are a bit bland but still nice.
They are perfect for two people staying,a little bit tight for space for four people,but it is possible without too much discomfort.
Staff are very professional and welcoming.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend the Flora aparthotel for anyone staying in Port de Pollenca,for value for money accomodation.

Room Tip: Hibiscus block well located
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vino081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at the Flora for 10 days from the 2nd until the 12th of October. Found the complex to be very clean, apartment roomy and staff very helpful. Very good location just 2 minutes from the pine walk and all its attractions.
The weather was very kind and we had a great holiday. Would certainly return to the Flora.

Room Tip: Esperia Block room 14. First floor, had sun on balcony for most of the day and overlooked the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumpian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just come back from an excellent holiday at Aparthotel Flora, the weather was brilliant, the resort very laid back and the Flora is in an excellent location to both the beach (5 minutes to the Pinewalk) and 10 - 15 minutes walk to the centre of Port de Pollenca. The Flora has been the subject of a recent upgrade/refurbishment of most if not all of its apartments and had been done from our experience to a very high standard ensuring a very pleasant and comfortable stay. All the staff are very friendly with nothing being too much trouble for them - we emailed our choice of apartment before we went and Sophia come up with the goods! I fully endorse all the good reviews of the Flora and can't wait to go there again.

Room Tip: They all appear to be good but if you want a really quite apartment go for one not overlooking the p...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We are two 70 plus holidaymakers,This is our second time at the Aparthotel Flora after approx 4 years and I still say this is great value for money, the staff are very helpful and make every effort to satisfy your needs. the apartments are adequate for your needs and very clean, cooking facilities are very good with all the utensils you need for self catering. all apartment blocks are close to the pool and residential bar and the beach and prom is just 3 mins walk away with loads of restaurants and bars.we spent a week from 1st oct for 7 days and the weather was in the high 20s all week fantastic. so get booking this little gem. happy holidays to all

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just returned from the Flora having spent 10 nights there. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly and very efficient gentleman who checked us in and then showed us to our apartment (o2 Hibiscus). We were on the ground floor with lovely well maintained gardens to the front, just far enough away from the pool to feel able to relax and yet see what was going on. The apartment was of a perfectly adequate size for a couple but I wouldn't like to put 4 people in there (I cannot comment on other apartments as that wouldn't be fair), It was very clean and well maintained and I found self catering very easy with the facilities provided, (it's amazing what you can produce with just a 2 plate hob, microwave and toaster and a little imagination!), absolutely no need for an oven or grill!!!
Now, the pool area!! - Very attractive well looked after pool area cleaned and tidied every evening. Yes it is a small area but then the photo's on the internet show quite clearly that this is so, so to the people that have moaned and groaned about this, why book a hotel with a small pool area and then grumble about it!! This hotel tells it like it is, there have been no wide angle lenses used to make things appear larger than they are and everything is as it shows!
All in all the Flora is a lovely friendly hotel with superb staff, very well maintained and comfortable. A big thank you to the management for an excellent stay!!

Room Tip: Any difficulties with mobility - ask for ground floor apartment. E mail them direct and they will ob...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Flora

Address: Calle Mendez Nunez s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £46 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Flora Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Flora Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Flora Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing