We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, excellent location”
Review of Aparthotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just returned from 6 nights at the Flora. I was really impressed with the apartments, staff and location. There were 3 of us and the apartment was a perfect size and became very homely. The balcony was pretty cramped and it would have been nice to get one over the pool but we were happy with top floor as it's safer. The decor was new but the bathroom seemed to be slightly old. The location is faultless; 2 mins to the beach, 1 min to a shop and 3 mins to some great restaurants. The staff were very attentive and even when we were unwell one night they did a thorough clean first thing in the morning when I requested. The slight let down was the pool in terms of temperature and space for sun loungers near the adult end of the pool. Overall a brilliant stay for the price we paid!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel p, Director General at Aparthotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Customer.
Thank you for your criticism. We are happy that you have passed a fantastic holiday, and we will try to improve for your next visit.
Att. Daniel Padilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have just returned from a 7 day self catering holiday with family of four - 2 year old and 12 year old. The apartments are spacious, the living area had very comfy sofa's that converted to beds for the children, good eating area both inside and out, the kitchen was very well equipped for a SC holiday. The decor was fresh and well maintained - and cleaned everyday. We had a bathroom with both shower and bath - which worked well for our needs. The pool area was smaller than expected however the layout worked well and we had great fun! The hotel staff were helpful, and would always help and point us in the right direction. The hotel also had an amazing evening meal offer - which was €10 per person - fantastic value for good quality food. The drinks were reasonable, and I never felt that they were maximising the ability to rip Holiday makers off which I found refreshing. there was also a range of facilities for children including free table tennis and a separate area for amusements. The location of the apartments was perfect! it was a 2 min walk to the sea front and yet was far enough away not to be fussed with crowds.
A brilliant place that I would highly recommend to families of all ages.

Room Tip: If traveling with young children I would ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradineliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel p, Director General at Aparthotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Customer.
Thank you for your criticism. We are happy that you have passed a fantastic holiday, and we will do the impossible to improve their future stays at our resort, thank you very much for recommending us.
Att. Daniel Padilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great 3 star apartments. Excellent location - literally a 2 minute walk to the beach & pine walk. Staff really friendly & helpful (especially when our toaster kept blowing the trip - they supplied us with a new 1)! I think the pool area could get a bit overcrowded especially in the height of the season but it didn't bother us - my 4 & 5 year old kids preferred spending time at the beach. They were clean and comfortable - walls a bit thin - tended to get wakened by late night parties returning to their apartments & repeatedly banging wardrobe doors & dragging chairs across the floor. It annoyed me more as i'm a light sleeper but the kids seemed oblivious. Any night time entertainment tends to finish around 12 - we were lucky enough not to be overlooking the pool area directly (where the entertainment takes place) so probably wasn't as loud to us. The kids enjoyed the dancing with the kids entertainer which takes place about 9pm every night. If I did decide to go back to Port de Pollenca I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor (if you don't mind climbing stairs) - at least that way you don't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel p, Director General at Aparthotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Guillian
Esperamos que todo haya sido de su agrado, y estaremos encantados de volverle a recivir en nuestro complejo, esperando que se haya sentido agusto usted y su familia.
att. Daniel Padilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 7 days (B&B) in the May half term with our ten-year-old son at these apartments. We had an apartment in the Geraneo block which overlooked the pool, as most of the blocks do. However it was quiet, despite the sound of the pool going all night (not an intrusive sound by any means). The rooms were clean and reasonably spacious, with very comfortable beds. There were two sofa beds in the living room which our son used, and two beds together in the bedroom for us. The breakfasts were fine - a choice of cooked or continental, self service. Good choice of juice and tea/coffee. Only a few minor negatives - the bathroom layout was a bit cramped, with the toilet being a bit too close to the wall, and the sliding door on one of the wardrobes was a bit stiff, and there was an annoying beep when the balcony door or bedroom window was closed as the air conditioning kicked in. But these are minor issues which did not come close to spoilling our stay. I emailed ahead to ask for a quiet room, and we got one, but to be honest, the road side did not seem that noisy either. There is a Spar shop (one of many in the resort) just outside the hotel main entrance, next to the excellent-value Pepe's restaurant (and his whistling parrot!). We were 2 minutes from the beach, 5 from the main square with the best restaurants.
The pool area was very well maintained and clean, but in May it was a bit chilly. They also had table tennis (free), two pool tables (1.5 Euro per session), and a games room. Overall, the best accommodation we have stayed in in Mallorca.

Room Tip: Email ahead to ask for a quiet room if that is what you want. Also, ask for the key to the safe whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Didn't stay in the flora as it to small for a family of 4 but all the staff are very welcoming and pleasant! A games room, and a good pool, would recommend it to round about a family of three. The beach is 2 minutes away and lots of restraints round the area.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The apartments are very well situated with everything only a couple of minuites away.
The Apartments them selves were small I wouldnt like to stay ther with a family! The bathroom was tiny with no were to put anything, there wasnt a set of draws in the apartment. The cleaners came in everother day but didnt seem to clean in the bathroom at all!
The pool area was great the first week as it was quiet but then got a bit over crowded the second week, I would not like to be there in the heart of summer.
Overall we enjoyed are stay at the Flora & as ever really enjoyed Pourto Pollenca and the great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Me and my daughter Scarlett recently stayed in Aparthotel Flora and we loved every minute of it great location Lovely staff especially after we missed our flight i was able to phone them and they kept hold of my booking till we eventually arrived the next day. amazing swimming pool and the apartments are very clean and spacious. hopefully we will be back in a few weeks for another wonderfull holiday.

Room Tip: every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah8scarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Flora

Address: Calle Mendez Nunez s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £50 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Flora Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Flora Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Flora Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing