We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!”
Review of Aparthotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Flora Aparthotel. Everything was wonderful from the staff to the very short walk to the beach and gorgeous Pine Walk. Our children were devastated to leave and want to go back next year. Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    206
    57
    18
    3
See reviews for
242
138
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is very central. Close to pine walk and the square and is clean.

The major disadvantage is that during peak season the pool area is extremely full. You literally cannot walk around the pool area as so many sun lounger with people on. In the morning the hotel locks the sun loungers so what you find come 9am is that there are several men surrounding each sun lounger in anticipation of the staff unlocking the beds. This morning we almost witnesses a fight over a sun lounger.

The major disadvantage is that across the road are some small local restaurants that have live music blaring until at least 1am. It's literally across the road so no chance of sleeping before 1am. Such a shame as puerto pollensa is an amazing resort.

I hate to say this but it seems like this hotel was picked up out of benidorm or magaluf and slapped straight into puerto pollensa.


Great resort and a clean hotel but overly busy and far to loud. You literally have young kids running around the hotel at 2am playing.


Would not recommend stating here unless you don't go to bed before 2am.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HardyGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel very good at meeting the individual needs of customers. I took my 5 year old son & 90 year old Mum and asked for a ground floor apartment close to the pool. This is what I got and it made the whole holiday a complete hit as I could be my son in the pool without worrying about my Mum's inability to get around by herself due to age/sight etc. Super location, simple but more than adequate apartment facilities, everywhere very clean, plenty of fresh towels & bedding changed 3 times a week, staff super friendly/helpful/in-obtrusive. Apartments away from the pool would give more privacy, this was not as important to us as ease of access. Plenty of good restaurants within easy walk, only ate once in hotel for lunch & food was good.

Room Tip: email the hote with any specific requirements & they will do their best to accommodate e.g. grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just come back from a fortnight at the Flora.

Pros:

Well-situated for the resort and beach
Free air-con (thank you!!)
Polite reception staff
Comfy beds (apart from rock-hard 'bolster' pillows - but I found a softer one in the wardrobe!)
Well-stocked kitchen area in terms of crockery and cutlery
Table tennis and pool table for the kids
Kids club which seemed popular (our kids are far too old for it, so we have no personal experience of its quality!)
Clean communal areas
Lots of clean towels in the apartment (and a constant supply of toilet rolls)
The apartment was clean and well-decorated. The furniture was in good condition
Books were available to borrow in the reception area
The apartment TV had English language options - this was both a 'pro' and a 'con' as I now realise that our grumpy teens will literally watch anything if it means avoiding going outside. Despite their advanced years they revisited their love for 'Digemon', some Aussie soap about aliens, 'Johnny Rocket', etc. You name it, they were glued to it!

Cons:

Having to pay for Wifi (see grumpy teens above)
Small, oddly-shaped pool with the dangers inherent in children constantly jumping/diving off the 'fountain' from the baby area into the main pool - an accident waiting to happen, I'm afraid as despite warning signs against jumping/diving, these were totally ignored
Unless you get in very early, (9 am), there is no realistic prospect of having a 'proper' swim due both to the size of the pool and the jumping/diving/screaming kids
No sheet change in two weeks - daily cleaning but no clean sheets - very odd!
Mostly poor evening 'entertainment' which we avoided, (although it was impossible to drown out the sound from our room). The exception was the 'Flamenco music - we only caught the last few minutes, but what we heard was very pleasant
Our apartment was in a corner and quite dark - we had to keep the lights on during the day
The hob was right next to the sink - we used it under caution twice to boil eggs (and only then because I'd bought eggs forgetting that they needed cooking!) I was disappointed by the cooking facilities as eating out proved very expensive and I would have liked to have been able to cook occasionally

To sum up:

We enjoyed our visit to Port de Pollenca. My decision to book Aparthotel Flora was relatively last minute as our previous plans fell through but I was pleased with my choice overall.

I would recommend Flora, particularly to those people who aren't intending to cook and who aren't interested in using the pool for anything other than for the kids to splash around in. Lots of people return regularly and I can definitely see the attraction. If I was looking for similar accommodation in Port de Pollenca on a future visit then I would return to the Flora.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank micra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in the Aparthotel Flora for a week in early July. It's very close to everything, the Pine Walk, restaurants, the town, and the beaches. We chose self-catering, but we did have one very nice lunch by the pool at the hotel. Our accommodation consisted of a living room/dining room/kitchen, a small balcony, and a good sized bedroom. The television had several English channels. The kitchenette is well equipped and probably adequate for most people's needs I would think, certainly we had everything we needed. The decor and fittings were modern, clean, and well maintained. There is a well stocked Spar supermarket just across the road, also a bigger Eroski supermarket in town.

The staff at the hotel are great, very friendly and helpful, and they speak good English, but were also [atient with my very poor Spanish.

Outside, the pool area is not large, and you'd probably need to be there at 9am when the pool opens to be sure of getting a sun lounger. But there are very nice beaches very close by, where you can hire 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for 12.50 euros per day, and we did that most days.

I saw on the noticeboard in Reception that there was entertainment each evening, including live music and quizzes, and also activities in the pool on some days.

Puerto Pollensa is a delight, a beautiful part of the island, and such a friendly place, we will definitely be going back. From the Flora, if you head to the sea and then turn left, you quickly find yourself on the Pine Walk. The beach in that direction is fairly narrow, and fringed by trees, which provide some shade. If you turn right, the beach is wider, and there are more shops and restaurants. You can walk quite a long way along the seafront. We went to a different restaurant every evening and they were all very good. Between the beach and the Flora there is a deli where you can get really good filled baguettes for lunch.

We enjoyed exploring the town, and we also did the Val de Boquer walk, which takes you a little cove at Cala Boquer. It's about 3km, and our tour guide assured us you could do it in flipflops, which turned out to be true. Apparently it is good for birdwatching, we didn't see many birds, we were probably there at the wrong time of day, but we did see goats, and lovely scenery, and some baffling dry stone walls running up the side of the mountain!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a brilliant holiday staying here and endorse all the positive comments here from other contributors. The staff and management make this from a good to an outstanding hotel, and many places could learn a lot from them. The setting is v pleasant the apartments clean and up to date, and the atmosphere family orientated. Couldn't fault the great setting, v close to the beach and main promenade. V good resort too with plenty to see and do. Well done flora and keep it up, highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank CaptainBlackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in Flora apartments in July 2014 for 13 nights. We emailed ahead to ask for pool view and ground floor which we received with no problem. The bar staff and entertainment girl - Lucianna are all wonderful and work extremely hard. We stayed b&B and the quality of breakfast was good. The apartments are clean and maid service is also excellent. Very centrally located and entertainment was also good. Kids club was fab also. Brilliant holiday, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annecampbell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
974 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#18 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Flora

Property: Aparthotel Flora
Address: Calle Mendez Nunez s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Flora Hotel Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Flora Port De Pollenca
Aparthotel Flora Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing