We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Appartments and holiday definately going back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Appartments and holiday definately going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

After reading some of the reviews on the Habitat Gardens overspill i was quite apprehensive about this place. However we turned up and we were taken out of the main building and told we were in Habitat 3, i did question if this was the overspill as we did not want to be in there but was assured this was not the case and the staff were really helpfull. We got to the appartments and we had 3 in one kind of block starting from the ground floor which was great as no one else could use the stairs it only had access to our 3 appartments. The appartments themselves are fantastic, very clean and looks like they may have been updated as they looked new will all mod facilities, kettle, microwave, fridge, air con, clean towels and maid service every other day. We had the ground floor had great pool view and the pool itself is very clean, cleaned every day and no broken tiles. The scenery is also amazing surrounded by hills and nice gardens. The walk to the beach is about 15 minutes but is on a now tree lined path not roads so it is very safe with children. Same applies to the walk into the town but the taxi is only 5 euros and reception book this for you and the taxi guys were very friendly. The hotel and bar staff are fantastic and will make you feel very welcome as is the childrens entertainer. The hotel Duva does have entertainment on which you can hear until around 11:30pm but is great if you want to sit outside on your balcony for a drink and listen to it whilst kids are in bed as with the doors shut you can't hear it so will not wake them up. All the family really enjoyed this holiday and we have all said we will definately be going back and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: For small children i would request a 1sr or 2nd floor appartment as ground floor they could run to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jue77Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    111
    59
    18
    6
See reviews for
138
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

The apartments are basic and self catering, which is exactly what we'd expected and wanted. They were kept really clean with sheets and towels changed every other day. The pool areas were always clean and there were lots of sun loungers available. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the pool bar was reasonably priced. The walk to town is really not as far as some other reviews say- I'm definitely not the fittest person and me and my friends walked it in around 10 mins and we saw lots of families doing this it was perfectly safe on pavement or cycle path. There is a bus stop outside the apartments if you dont want to walk but the taxis are only 5 euros and split between 3 this was best. The Port and centre of town was beautiful, the beach was gorgeous and there was so much to do, lovely restaurants and many nice bars. I'd reccomend these apartments to people wanting a relaxed holiday, families definitely! I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We preferred having a top floor room which is only second floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lyd1a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just back from a lovely holiday at habitat. Apartments are very clean, with an excellent maid service. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother. You have the choice of two pools, or even 3 if you use the Duva hotel next door. We preferred the quiet pool as we had no children with us. Excellent air conditioning in room. It is a little far from the beach and centre of town ... about a 20-25min walk along a very busy road with only pavement for half of the way... however you can get a local bus outside the accomodation for 1 euro 10 cent into town/beach. Last bus at night back is 2045, so if walking is a problem not the place for you. Taxi fare is 5 euros and drivers were a bit grumpy as it was a short journey. A must see is the old town of Pollenca which is a short local bus journey away for 1euro 10 cent ....you get the bus just outside the Habitat into the old town. Would highly recommend this holiday provided you dont mind having to walk in the scorching heat, along a busy road to get to the town or beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holibagsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just back from a weeks stay with my mom and 2 year old daughter. Had such a lovely time. We stayed in block 2 which must have previously been Habitat Garden that people wrote about. It must have been revamped because there is nothing shabby about it now. It was very clean and overlooking the quiet pool area. Towels were changed daily and apartment was cleaned almost every day too. We spent one morning at the main pool area area but found we much preferred the pool area in the Duva which is the hotel that separates the 2 blocks. Our pool was nice but didnt have a kids section like the other pools but that wasn't a problem as the Duva was right beside our apartments. The service was great also, we had asked to move to main block at first which they were arranging for the following day but then changed our minds as realised how peaceful it was where we were and how convenient to the Duva pool too. Our sink was leaking water which was fixed the mornign after we reported it. My mom requested a 2nd lamp which was brought down the next day. We walked into town most evenings in under 15 minutes, pushing a buggy! Would be nice to be closer however for during the day. Aries restaurant across the road was nice, good food, very friendly service and busy so popular spot obviously! Advice would be request block 2, ground floor and go to Duva pool if you have kids!

Room Tip: Block 2, ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Came back yesterday from a beautifully clean and effecient complex. All the staff were friendly and compitent. The maid service was second to none linen and towels changed ever other day.Requested ground floor pool veiw and got exectly that no more than 8 feet from the pool. Lots of sun beds . As we were leaving the entertainment had started. We will be going back again.The supermarket across the road is 50% more expensive than the one on the edge of town about 15 minute walk away. The centre of town is to be honest 35 minutes away we had a baby in a pram so not a problem might be for small children. Perfect and highly reccomended

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meeko14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Well have just returned from here with my daughter. Appartment was reasonable and clean. No entertainment here, perhaps because its too early. We had bed and breakfast, just to warn you the breakfast wasnt very nice, everyday you get a burnt croissant which isnt cooked properly in the middle, 2 slices of cheese and ham, a small baguette, a hard boiled egg, tea or coffee, butter and jam. If its quite busy, be prepared to wait a while as its table service. You can ask for toast but its never brown, or you can ask for fried eggs. The Spar accross the road is far too expensive, you can pay as much as 4 euros for a loaf of bread! There are 2 swimming pools which are fine. The Grill accross the road does nice meals. There arnt any buses into Puerto Pollensa from here, only one to Palma. You can get good bus services from the town. You can book tours from the reception. The receptionist was very helpful and their English is good. It is near the main road though although not too noisy at night.

Room Tip: ground floor for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-stirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orpington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I had booked a five night stay at ths hotel on the 2nd june but we cut our holiday short and litrally flew home the very next day, and to be fare this was to do with the appalling weather you go abroad for the sunshine so you get to lounge around the pool and go to the beach but this was just not going to happen as raining cloudy and not warm at all, and as forcast didnt look like inproving we decided to come home we just was not prepared for ths weather when we packed our summer clothes. The hotel itself was very basic but we were ok with the appartment itself ... when we came to have our evening meal as we were half board we were told instead of going over too the sister hotel across the road to what we were told we would be when booking for a buffet type meal had changed and now we would be eating at the appartments, Ok we thought anyway the choice was very poor infact not hardly a choice at all two in fact ,so we ordrerd garlic prawns to start,veal escolpes main . It was probely the worst meal we had ever eaten very bad in fact WE ONLY ATE the prawns duento being very hungry they came to us sizzling in about 2 inchs of butter and burnt garlic we took them out of the fat and took the bit from the prawn your suposse to before cooking there crap basically. the veal are what ever it was was deep fryed and just awfull so we left it all .So if you are thinking of staying here just go self catering and dont eat thier, hope this helps Oh staff there nice though Nicki orpington

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank nickiwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#22 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#23 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Property: Apartments Habitat
Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing