We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three star budget holiday”
Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We just returned on Saturday from Puerto Pollensa and stayed at the Habitat Apartments for two weeks, which are situated just back from the main road leading into the resort. The walk along the cycle path or pavement takes about 10 minutes, and the other road to the beach about 15 minutes, not really long at all, but it is a very busy main road to cross, especially if you had young children with you, but there are designated crossing areas.

As far as the apartments are concerned it was coming to the end of the season and they were preparing to close therefore it was not that busy, but Duva the sister hotel was. The apartments themselves are adequately stocked with the basic essentials for self catering, they are quite large apartments but there was just the two of us and we had two bedrooms and the rest of the apartment to ourselves, furniture wise it was basic, clean but not spotless, looked as though it had seen a lot of visitors throughout the year with a quick changeover and not much time to really be cleaned properly. A large balcony which overlooked the childrens pool, and the larger pool which is very deep, but is sometime used for people learning to dive. The pool at the other apartments was much better.

Our bedding and towels were changed regularly and we had no complaints, the pool area and surrounds are cleaned every morning, but it is a bit shabby with old broken beds lying around, and not enough umbrella's. The staff are very nice and friendly, and any complaints dealt with immediately, except the ants, we were given a spray after we complained, and no matter how much we used it they kept coming back in their droves, in the kitchen, on the worktops, in the bathroom. From what we were told by staff that they were having a holiday for a couple of weeks, then all the apartments were being decorated and refurnished during the winter. We met some really nice people who were staying at the same time who had been coming to the apartments for years with no complaints, and that helps make your holiday. Puerto Pollensa itself it wonderful, so relaxing and peaceful, the beaches are spotless and so well cared for. Eating out price wise is about on par with UK.

Eroski supermarket is 5 minutes down the road and sells everything you may need. On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, but by the end of two weeks of ants, ants, and more ants, I was glad to be going hame to my ain wee hoose.

Not bad for a budget holiday considering the price of apartments in Puerto Pollensa itself.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank ELIZABETHA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

these appartments were just as described, clean , basic , and all you need for a weeks hoilday.. we took our 3 grown up children. 20, 17,and 14.. the only aspect of the sleeping arrangements were, there was no hanging space for the people sleeping in the lounge to hang their clothes..the appartments were clean and the air con was excellent..however the cleaner forgot to do our appartment, which after complaining about still was not rectified..if i was going to be staying any longer than a week i wouldve have preferred a little more luxury..the outside space was kept lovely and clean, however the sunloungers have seen better days, and in need of a few more parasols..we headed down to the beach most days. the walk to the beach took approx 15mins.. this was a pleasant walk past lovely residential villas, along a tree lined road..we had booked half board..the food was ok, breakfast was buffet style , a bit limited to choice . the evening meals even more limited..the staff were wonderfully sweet and very helpful.. overhaul we had a very relaxing holiday and would reccomend this complex if just a base is required..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank englishrose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Apartments Habitat with my family. The apartments are very basic but well equipped and very clean. Towels were changed twice through the week and the bedding once. The aircon is excellent and kept the room really cool all day. We had a ground floor apartment which opened out onto the grounds by the pool. The only problem we found was that people from the upstairs apartments would set up right in front of our patio so there was no where for us to sit. They would then leave their rubbish and empty glasses which were not cleaned up for about 3 days. We only used the snack bar once and found that the food was basic but reasonably priced. The pool area can get a bit crowded especially when you have about 10 kids (that should have been at school) running around and terrorising the whole complex. As a parent who can control my family I found this a bit disrespectful of the other parents to allow their kids to behave this way, especially when some of the residents were elderly. There are plenty of sun lounges but a lot of them are old and in need of repair.

Rather than stay by the pool we chose instead to go to the beach which is excellent. There is a long stretch of sand where you can either rent sun lounges or just put down your own towel and parasol and enjoy the day. The water is warm, very calm and shallow which is perfect with a young family and we found it much more relaxing than staying by the pool.

The apartments are right on the outskirts of Port de Pollenca so be prepared for a long walk into town which on a hot day can be very tiring as there is very little shade on the main road into town.

We found the staff very friendly and always happy to help with any issues you have.

Would I stay here again? Probably not. I'd look for somewhere closer into town.

Would I recommend the apartments? If you want a budget holiday with no frills then yes this is for you.

Room Tip: If staying with young children then request a room off the gorund floor to prevent them running off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Hutch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just came back with some unseasonal like weather (well into the high ninetes). Staff are great and food prices reasonable. Would recommend this hotel for families. Big pools are deep and a bit of a problem with ants but overall great.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mooshmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was a little disappointed at first when I discovered that the balcony of our 2 bed flat overlooked a roundabout on a fairly busy road. However there were good panoramic views of the mountains, the windows were well soundproofed when closed, and the road noise did not bother my friends who sat on the balcony often. I prefered to walk into town as often as possible. The trip was pleasant enough; if you like being in the sun you will have no problems with the walk to the beach or to the Erosky supermarket but if you like shade choose your times carefully. There's little shade on the open, dusty road to the supermarket so if you go at the wrong time you could bake - even in September! The apartment was clean and quite spacious; it had very efficient air conditioning; the drying area to the rear was excellent , the pool area was fine, and we enjoyed our stay overall. There were some health and safety issues with the several flights of stairs leading to our upper floor apartment. Lighting was poor. There was a light switch at the bottom to light the way up, but none at the top to light the way down. There were no hand rails, and access at the bottom of the stairs was impeded by several metal barrels whch lay there for the whole week of our stay. On the one occasion on which we tried to buy a meal at the bar we were ignored so we never tried again. Despite these issues, I felt that the apartment was good value for money and I would possibly go again. I really liked Puerto Pollensa but I think I will probably try to get an apartment or hotel nearer to the town and beach next time around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Morag054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Habitat is basic but very clean with 2 large clean pools plenty of sun loungers and use of a third pool at the Duvet next door. The two bed apartment we had was roomy and had a brilliant drying area at the back which meant that your balcony was not swamped by wet beach things all day long. It seemed, when we were there, to be mainly British families staying - but it was school holidays. Our children loved the pools and made lots of friends (they are 7 and 6 but there were children of all ages there) but we spent most of the day on the beaches which were lovely. This was a last minute bid for sunshine and a first holiday of this type for my husband and I - we prefer villas and privacy. The evening entertainment was not really our thing but the children really enjoyed it - I would say that,if like us you would rather have a quieter evening ask for an apartment away from the main reception pool area then you could have the best of both worlds - we were in the main block near the pool and restaurant which could be noisy at night with sounds from the bar. The hotel's crowning glory are the staff - they could not do enough for us and were wonderful with the children - made them both feel very grown up and special. I travel a lot for work and stay in many 4 and 5 star hotels that could learn a lot about service from this hotel. the cons - I like a sea view or at least a view - the mountains behind the hotel are lovely - otherwise it feels a bit urban and it is quite a stroll to the beach. 15mins if you go into down and to the marina - 10 mins if you take the road opposite the hotel which brings you out further down the beach where the bathing is better - the sea is not so clean around the marina although the atmosphere and restaurants are lovely there.
All in all - very good value and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Arrived early evening and reception staff very friendly and spoke perfect english. Room basic but clean. Housekeeping every other day and maid friendly. Approx 10 - 15 min walk into puerto pollensa for beach and restaurants. There are other restaurants nearer to accommodation but wasn't fussed on the food provided. Bella Roma on main road into town must be tried as their food is exceptional. Trip to alcudia is only 15 mins by bus and market is held each sunday. Market great for 16 year old wanting realistic fake designer brands and a brilliant way to learn haggling techniques. All in all weather was fab and holiday was enjoyable but don't think I would return to Habitat Apartments but would go to a hotel nearer the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petite67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#25 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £39 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing