We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Tidy and Enjoyable”
Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at Habitat Appartments. It was a very enjoyable holiday. The actual appartments were clean and tidy and a perfect size for a couple. The living area had 2 sofas and a generous sized balcony with chairs and a table. The rooms were well equiped but unfortunatley there were no instructions on how to use a few things.

The appartments were quite a walk from the town, a good 15 to 20 minutes and although well lit and easy to follow could be a bit of a pain. A taxi cost 5 euros from the town back to the appartments.There was a small supermarket opposit the appartments which was very useful to have so close and we found reasonably priced.

The staff were helpful and there was always someone on reception when needed.The staff were also really helpful with booking excurtions and there local knowledge of what to do. There was no fights for sunbeds and there always seemed to be plenty available it didnt matter what time you got to the pool. With two main pools it made for plenty of room for everyone.

We didnt eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. But beers etc were reasonably priced and there were always staff at the bar.

The town centre was well equipped with lots of restaurants at a variety of prices. We paid on average 35 euros for a dinner for two with drinks. There are a few shops and lots of little beachs. Alcudia is only 20 minutes on a bus away which is 3 euros return and the bus stops are everywhere.

All in all the apartments were basic but had everything we needed. Would recommend for a couples holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDC2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments and found the accomodation to be basic but well equipped. The resort is only a short walk away along a well lit path along side the road. There is a small supermarket across the road but is more expensive than the bigger supermarket 5 mins away. In both you can find everything you need. The staff at the apartments a really helpful and friendly towards everyone. The apartments are split into two sections one surrounding the main pool, childrens pool and the pool bar, the other has it's own smaller pool but you can use either. We were located on the second floor not far from the pool bar which on some nights was a little noisy late on but not every night. The apartments were cleaned every other day by the friendly housekeeping team. The balcony was very large and we had the benefit of a utility balcony at the back of the apartment that housed a wash sink and washing line which is great when you have kids to store buggies, toys and dry clothes etc.. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment.There is a Kids club run at the adjacent Duva apartments details are in the Habitat reception of days and times We had a great week and would return again in the future for the price you pay it exceeds expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed in September 2011. Four adults and a toddler. When we first arrived we were given a room right above the bar. After only asking once at 10.30pm they moved us straight away to the next set of apartments by the second pool. This room was much better two rooms, little kitchen and bathroom.
The bonus for us in this apartment was that there was a little arcing room at the back, perfect for leaving Towels to dry and to leave the pram and beach things.
The rooms have black outs blinds on the windows which is great to catch a few extra hours sleep.

On the main strip there isn't a shortage of restaurants at all. Lovely beaches within 5mins walk.
We took a boat ride out wch we all enjoyed. You could get off and visit the next beaches and come back later but we didn't bother.

We didn't eat at the hotel until the last day waiting of transfers. And I must say i agree with others the food isn't great but convenient. The supermarket down the road was great. Cheap and had everything you need. We bought rice noodles and breads for lunches and breakfast to save some pennies. That's a 10min walk down the road, Very dusty road by a main road but didn't bother us at all.

Lovely area of Majorca. We took a bus to Alcudia much of the same but nice to have a look around. We also took the bus to the pollensa market would recommend this. Nice little nic naks and foods etc.

So in all would visit this area and hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

clean but basic apartment in a handy spot for beach and town. The biggest problem for us was the selfishness of some holidaymakers who insisted on monopolising the sunbeds by the pool with their towels every day even when they were obviously not going to use them ,and also people on the ground floor who actually take the sunbeds on to their patio area. Many of the sunbeds were also broken and shoved in to a corner which spoilt the poolside area a little.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

3 star, clean and well serviced apartments, with an excellent (but cold) pool.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the towels/bedding were changed nearly every day, parking was adequate, english (BBC1 & 2, ITV) channels on the tv.

Short 15 minute walk to the beach, either down the main road, or through a residential area (which we preferred.)

We would definitely stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Myself and three other guys rented a two bedroom apartment here in April 2012. The apartment was very well equipped with lounge area/open plan dining kitchen area and two bedrooms, although one of the rooms was a little crapped it was adequate. The serve was excellent and as we had a late evening departure they allowed us the use of a room to shower & change in the evening.
We used the apartment as our base for cycling around the island which was ideal. We had a fantastic deal through Low Cost Holidays and are already thinking about a return trip next year.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very clean apartments. Basic but fairly well equipped. Linen was changed once and towels twice during the week. Apartments were just a nice walking distance from the resort and were in a quiet location. Pools were clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Would return to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank irishgirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#25 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £48 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing