We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would give them 4 out of 5”
Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 6 July 2012

totally agree with the previous reviewer, i would give these apartments 4/5 because we had hired a car. I wouldnt recommend walking to port pollensa along the bicycle track,too risky in my opinion and would cringe in despair when i saw holidymakers walk to the port. Apart from that everything was A++. Reception staff very friendly,bar staff exceptionally friendly, bar prices including food were very reasonable.We stayed for 1 week and maid came 3 times and changed all towels and bedding.Apartments were very clean with no signs of dirty grouting round shower areas.ANTS,yes there are ants but thats what you get in hot countries(35c+)You can try all sorts of ant killers but they will not work.The only solution to reduce the problem is to sweep the apartment twice a day and get rid of your rubbish twice a day! Bare in mind this is 3 star apartment so the bar food is limited(burgers,chips,pizza,lasagne,jacketsetc) and the night entertainment is limited. The only slight problem we had was that we were in the far block which is next to a farm and at night the farmer lets the sheep out.So?Well the sheep have cow bells on and the sheep seem to graze all night,2am.3am.....Very odd, you dont see these sheep all day but then after 11pm, they suddenly appear, clanging their cowbells.There is airconditioning but remember to shut all windows for it to operate(including the one in the shower)Overall would i stay here again,yes. Shopping, we shopped once at lidl but found the eroski cheaper and had more choice. another reason to shut all windows is that is there is a slight problem with mosquitoes but maybe thats because we were near the farm? But i do know there is a mosquitoe problem near alcudia because they have a nature reserve nearby.We also found food prices at the resturants along the 'pine walk'very expensive,try moving away towards the town way from the beachfront.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoventryBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

I am an honest reviewer and for me its only the location that lets these apartments down . it was simply too far to walk into town with small children in 39 degrees of heat . we where advised that to get to town one has to walk straight up past the eroski supermarket . There was No pavement and believe me walking along a busy dual carraige way having to use the bike lane was no fun . For me this was simply not safe , the traffic was horrendous and there was no shade . The safest way is to come out of the apartments , turn right , cross over the small crossing , go to the left of the supermarket / resteraunts opposite the apartments and then walk down the first street . You will know you are on the right road when you see signs saying The golden lion . Its tree lined and really shaded which helped . you cross a roundabout and carry on walking straight down untill you get just past the golden lion which is fantastic for food ( 4.50 euro for there famous chicken sandwhich with salad and chips ) you will see the pollenca park hotel opposite and the beach is down the side street next to it . And a fantastic stretch of beach it is !! stunning really . The walk to this beach was at least 10/15 minutes which was just about bearable but the walk into the Town / harbour along the front in safety was a good 20/30 minutes in total . Yes a taxi into town is only 5 euros there and 5 euros back but as there where 6 of us we had to get 2 taxis ! 20 euros each journey becomes pretty expensive . So i would reccomend hiring a car especially if you want to visit places like cala san vincente etc which is ten mins away and stunning . i travelled with my two daughters , son in law and grandchildren . There where 6 of us in a two bedroomed apartment . Apartments where Basic but well furnished exceptionally clean and comfortable . great supply of hot water , large and airy . The drying room is a great bonus . The gardens where lovely well managed and the blocks well spaced out . three different pools was a bonus and frankly i thought that our pool areas blew the 4 star duva apartments away ..especially as they had very little shade over there and a tiled surface that singed ya feet . The bar prices at the habitat where very reasonable and the staff where very friendly . you noticed the hike in bar prices simply by walking over to the duva . There is a handy little supermarket to the rear of the 3rd block which belongs to the duva apartments and also a resteraunt , bar and bouncy castles . The bar resteraunt charged 4 euro for a coke and burger which wasnt bad . there is also a supermarket on the main road opposite the reception and a few resteraunts . The eroski was much cheaper and if you had a car its advisable to go get supplys there . we went twice but had to walk and had a nightmare due to the heat and traffic . we had an issue with Ants which didnt bother me but my daughter wasnt happy as they kept getting into our food supply . we didnt want to spray anything because we had young children with us . Frankly ants do not bother me but some may find them a nuiscance . Air conditioning was fantastic especially as it hit 39 degrees .seriously the heat became very opressive and maybe this is why the walking took its toll . If the owners of the habitat put a shuttle bus on into town it would be a huge bonus for those that dont drive like myself and im sure reviews for these apartments would improve . The duva apartments have a shuttle but we never tryed to get on it as they where so busy . we enjoyed our stay at the apartments but my daughter said as they dont drive and have 2 young children she probably would not book them again . If i was going with my partner or a group of adults i wouldnt hestitate in booking them . it was very relaxing and for me the facilitys where very good . i loved puerto pollenca and would highly reccomend it , also tapas bar run by 2 geordies La cabana on the sea front was fantastic as was the chinese opposite the taxi rank in the town , in front of the harbour . I would have given the apartments 4/5 but for the location . My 6 year old grandson was exhausted with all the walking as i was too , yes the heat was extreme for june but its still a hike pushin a pram with toddler and 6 year old - and the taxis proved an expensive alternative if there are more than 5 of you . The staff where lovely and like i have said for me personally when with small children and in a group of 5 or more location lets these apartments down . If i was on my own with no kids id say book again as they are great value for money ..if you drive get a car and im sure these apartments will tcik all the boxs for a great stay .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just got back from a week long visit to Puerto Pollenca and what a scorcher! Every day was perfect, 90 degrees plus easily with clear blue skies and crystal clear and warm ocean. Arrived with Easyjet from Manchester after a slight delay, good flight and service. I think the Habitat resort is a First Choice destination, we met a rep on arrival but can't remember clearly so could be wrong. Anyway she said that she was the only rep there and to ask if we needed her help. As we travelled independently, my wife and I were the only two to arrive on Sunday morning. If our arrival was punctual we would have arrived at the Habitat at about 11.15am but we were about an hour late. Unfortunately we had to wait 90 further minutes before we were given a room as it was being cleaned. Not a great start but that was it for any problems apart from the room's safe deposit box. Reception couldn't find the key so we had to rent a safe at reception. A pain for my wife when she wanted her jewellery when getting ready for the evening out.
The room was large with good kitchen (two electric hobs, toaster, microwave, kettle etc) and living area with large balcony, double bedroom (beds quite firm but had much worse) and decent bathroom with loo, bidet & bath with shower over. The living area had two sofas/settees which turned into two further beds so the room could quite easily accommodate a family of four. Room was clean and secure with good air conditioning which only worked if the doors and patio were closed. Fair enough, why waste energy? Wall mounted TV with BBC1, ITV & Sky News plus others you can't understand. We did not use the pool or sunbeds as we preferred the beach. Same for the hotel restaurant. We had already planned to use the beach every day and to eat out. We went self catering so we could make a cup of tea and toast if we wanted. The pool and area surrounding looked clean as did the dining area and bar but obviously can't comment any further as we have no experience of any of them.
There is a convenience store across the road with everything you could want and a bar/restaurant either side of it. One of these is the White Rose. We ate there twice and enjoyed.
The walk to the beach is about ten minutes down through a straight, quiet road lined with trees and private apartments and villas. Very pleasant and a lovely long beach at the end. Beach is clean, sand was hot to walk on. There are beach loos and changing facilities plus bars and local shops to get food and drink. Beach sunbeds are not cheap unless you combine them with the hotel pool. We went to the beach and paid a Pollenca council rep (they own the sunbeds and parasols) 11 Euros. This gave us two sunbeds and a parasol for the day. You can buy tickets for two and three day periods for less money pro rata. If you take the two sunbeds and a parasol after 3pm the cost is 6 Euros. This makes the Habitat pool look good for free and then the beach after 3pm. The temperature is hot and people are still on the beach sunbathing at 7pm.
As I said, we only used the Habitat apartments for somewhere to sleep and get a brew in the mornings so can't give a full review. Puerto Pollenca, on the other hand, we did fully experience and we would not hesitate to recommend as it is a gem and a real credit to Majorca. The locals are proud of their town and rightly so.
There are plenty of bars/restaurants in Pollenca and prices are similar to UK. We love this resort and are looking to return soon. Ps, if you need internet there is a computer facility in reception and.

Room Tip: We were in H22. 3rd floor across from bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

the apartments may be basic but they are kept very clean by the lovely ladies on the cleaning team. the food in the hotel was excellent value for money, we werent all inclusive, and the pools were a great relief on the hottest days. we were in the block furthest away from the main hotel which had the benefit of not too many small children and being fairly quiet and chilled so that we could relax in peace. all of the staff that we were involved with were extremely helpull. as for ants, well yes there were some but thats what happens when you go to hotter climates and when sunbathing they were actually fun to watch. the supermarket across the road was very well stocked but the one down the main road on the way into peurto pollenca was cheaper. the walk into the port was pleasant whatever time of day or night we used it, and the small plot that you pass that homed the goats, hens, cockerel and balmy sheep proved quite amuseing. we did the usual day trips but loved to stroll around the pretty marina admiring the boats. a well earned rest and we will deffinately be going back and will stay at the same appartment/hotel. great value for money and we miss it already.

Room Tip: i would suggest you ask for block R or any of the other blocks next to it if you want relaxation awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 157jools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at Habitat Appartments. It was a very enjoyable holiday. The actual appartments were clean and tidy and a perfect size for a couple. The living area had 2 sofas and a generous sized balcony with chairs and a table. The rooms were well equiped but unfortunatley there were no instructions on how to use a few things.

The appartments were quite a walk from the town, a good 15 to 20 minutes and although well lit and easy to follow could be a bit of a pain. A taxi cost 5 euros from the town back to the appartments.There was a small supermarket opposit the appartments which was very useful to have so close and we found reasonably priced.

The staff were helpful and there was always someone on reception when needed.The staff were also really helpful with booking excurtions and there local knowledge of what to do. There was no fights for sunbeds and there always seemed to be plenty available it didnt matter what time you got to the pool. With two main pools it made for plenty of room for everyone.

We didnt eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. But beers etc were reasonably priced and there were always staff at the bar.

The town centre was well equipped with lots of restaurants at a variety of prices. We paid on average 35 euros for a dinner for two with drinks. There are a few shops and lots of little beachs. Alcudia is only 20 minutes on a bus away which is 3 euros return and the bus stops are everywhere.

All in all the apartments were basic but had everything we needed. Would recommend for a couples holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDC2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments and found the accomodation to be basic but well equipped. The resort is only a short walk away along a well lit path along side the road. There is a small supermarket across the road but is more expensive than the bigger supermarket 5 mins away. In both you can find everything you need. The staff at the apartments a really helpful and friendly towards everyone. The apartments are split into two sections one surrounding the main pool, childrens pool and the pool bar, the other has it's own smaller pool but you can use either. We were located on the second floor not far from the pool bar which on some nights was a little noisy late on but not every night. The apartments were cleaned every other day by the friendly housekeeping team. The balcony was very large and we had the benefit of a utility balcony at the back of the apartment that housed a wash sink and washing line which is great when you have kids to store buggies, toys and dry clothes etc.. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment.There is a Kids club run at the adjacent Duva apartments details are in the Habitat reception of days and times We had a great week and would return again in the future for the price you pay it exceeds expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed in September 2011. Four adults and a toddler. When we first arrived we were given a room right above the bar. After only asking once at 10.30pm they moved us straight away to the next set of apartments by the second pool. This room was much better two rooms, little kitchen and bathroom.
The bonus for us in this apartment was that there was a little arcing room at the back, perfect for leaving Towels to dry and to leave the pram and beach things.
The rooms have black outs blinds on the windows which is great to catch a few extra hours sleep.

On the main strip there isn't a shortage of restaurants at all. Lovely beaches within 5mins walk.
We took a boat ride out wch we all enjoyed. You could get off and visit the next beaches and come back later but we didn't bother.

We didn't eat at the hotel until the last day waiting of transfers. And I must say i agree with others the food isn't great but convenient. The supermarket down the road was great. Cheap and had everything you need. We bought rice noodles and breads for lunches and breakfast to save some pennies. That's a 10min walk down the road, Very dusty road by a main road but didn't bother us at all.

Lovely area of Majorca. We took a bus to Alcudia much of the same but nice to have a look around. We also took the bus to the pollensa market would recommend this. Nice little nic naks and foods etc.

So in all would visit this area and hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
485 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort &...
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#24 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
192 reviews
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £47 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing