We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic & clean/ update would benefit accom”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic & clean/ update would benefit accom”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment in the far block. We like the quietter location and had no issues(break ins etc) fortunately. The second twin room was very small, prob best there was only one person in there for that reason alone. It would be ok for two small children though. We found the beds to be very hard and narrow which we struggled to get any sleep in throughout our stay. The beds were just too small both in length and width. Were just average size but for some reason struggled with these beds on the comfort side! The general standard of furniture/ fittings is quite poor with doors/ drawers hanging off and the mini oven would be better being replaced with or alongside a microwave. It was nice having the separate swimming pools so you could find a bit of peace and quiet. Our blocks swimming pool did go very slimy green in colour during our stay which naturally put us off going in. There were the other two pools still that looked normal still. The apartments were approx a 15 minute walk from the beach or the port centre or 5 euro in a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    111
    59
    18
    6
See reviews for
139
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have just returned after a disastrous 8 night stay at Habitat. Unfortunately, due to the poor security at these apartments, my wife couldn't come home and had to fly to her native Norway.

On our second day here we were advised to rent a safe key from reception so we did. Inside the safe we placed our passports, English currency, jewellery, watches, mobile phone and travel documents. We then went out for dinner. When we returned the entire safe had been stolen from the bedroom. The intruder had climbed up the easily accessible balconies to our apartment and forced the unlockable bedroom window. The thief clearly knew the location of the safe because nothing else from the apartment was taken (i-pod, laptop etc) and the safe had been removed from the wall. As you can imagine, we were distraught and went to reception where the night porter, Juan, informed us that "It is a lottery, today you lose!" He didn't seem in the slightest bit surprised at the theft and suggested we come back and speak to the manager, Carmen, the following morning. Carmen was as helpful as she could be but again, didn't seem surprised. We demanded to change apartments and were offered a safe in the new one. After checking and discovering that the safe was loosely attached to plasterboard behind the wardrobe we declined (not that we had anything to put in the safe!) We were given 300 Euro compensation (from an estimated total loss value of £1200) and told to visit the Guardia Civil to make a statement. I won't bore you with the comedy of the 3 days it took to get this completed - plus a trip to Palma to get an emergency passport - but it was 3 days lost from our holiday. We then discovered that safety deposit boxes were situated in reception. why weren't we offered one of those in the first place? Bobby, from the White Rose Bar across the road told us that he was sick of guests at Habitat being burgled because it reflected badly on the area and his business too. he said that the same crime has happened on a number of occasions this summer. Quite simply, the management at Habitat have failed to address basic security needs and don't seem to care. I also suspect that a member of staff is involved with co-ordinating these thefts. A dream holiday that we worked so hard for was completetly ruined and to cap it all my Norwegian wife had to fly back to Norway to get a new passport because her emergency documents wouldn't allow her to enter the UK despite her living here!

All I can say is that Pollensa is a beautiful place but Apartmentos Habitat is one huge scab on the landscape. Never again.

Room Tip: Do not book at Apartmentos Habitat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank StevenJWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

5 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment.....it was clean and tidy, a good size first bedroom but the second bedroom was a little small but other than that it was fine......a good size balcony and a small clothes drying area on the back of the kitchen, which was very handy.....the room had everything we needed, free air con and free TV....the beds were all a good size but a little bit on the hard side.....we had clean sheets and towels every second day.

first impressions of the apartments were that they were nice, well looked after and clean.....yes there are a few cracked floor tiles and the odd step but nothing to bad......the grounds are kept tidy and looked well looked after......although they could of gone around and picked up used plastic cups and glasses more often......and they could of looked after the sunbeds a little better as some where broken.

We were in the second black.......by the second pool......this seamed quieter than the first black by the first pool as there was music on all day and at night that is where the entertainment is held......although you could hear the hotel next door at night from our apartment it was not to bad as it ended at 11pm but was still loud.......the first block seemed more cramped and a little louder in the day although they seemed to have the better sunbeds.....but the second black was much quieter, with a better layout, as in much more room, although the sunbeds here were not so well looked after......the first pool was a salt water pool and although cold was every nice the second pool was although a little less cold (it was still very cold) had a lot of chemicals in it......it didnt seem to bother a lot of people but it did upset my children's eyes, and made there face hurt while putting more sun cream on.......this never happened at the beach or while using the salt water pool, so i put it down to the chemicals but a good splash/wash from the pool side shower stopped the burn.......we never used the third pool as its a little hard to find, its past the the hotel behind out apartment where there is another block, we did find it and it was very quiet, but all we done was use the sunbeds so cant say anything about the pool.......the pools are also very deep, my children loved this but smaller children need to be watched......there is a play house by the little park that has lielows and rings in that have been left behind so look there before going off to buy any

there are a few shops and bars by the apartments but not many......the spar was a rip off but there is a Spanish supermarket just down the road, its a bit of a walk but not to far and well worth the walk, its all flat and only takes about 10 mins......we used the bars a few times and they were ok.......its a bit of a walk to the beach but its well worth it......there are 2 ways to the beach we found the other way from a map that we had off the people at spar so well worth asking for.....its a shorter walk than the one past the supermarket but that is only really to the beach, if you looking to go for something to eat then go the supermarket way.

all in all we had a good holiday.....nice people and nice staff and you got what you paid for, the apartments are only 3 Keys! its a shame your next to the Duva as thats 4 stars so in much better shape.....we used it a few times and its very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbie3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in the Habitat apartments from the 26th 08 12-6th 09 12.We had two 2 bedroom apartments as we went as 2 families.There was 8 of us altogether.On arrival we went into the reception area and checked in.It was quite chaotic.Also the reception area was very basic.
We were then taken to our rooms,which were 2 blocks away from the main block.
On entering our room we were greeted by a very small and basic 2 bedroom apartment.It was also swarming with ants.Also the furniture was very dated.Although the beds were comfy.The air con also was very good.The pools were nice,ours was quiet,but in the main block during the day they had music playing during the day so you couldn't relax properly.
The maid service was not good enough,they would come every 2 days but they did not clean the whole apartment.Opposite the habitat there is a supermarket and a couple of pubs,the white rose is very nice and friendly with good food and a nice atmosphere.
If you walk down the main road you find the erosky supermarket(cheapest).Also it takes you down to the beach(15 min walk) A nicer walk to the beach is down the road just off the main road,tree lined and very nice(look out for the golden lion at the end of this road,very good)The beach is very nice and there are lots of nice pubs/restaurants.If you do stay at the Habitat do not stay in the far block, as our apartment got broken into while we were out,we had a safe but they still took stuff.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the far block as you may get burgled! as we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I chose these apartments as they were a good price for our family holiday. We have been to Mallorca many times and stayed at different locations. We stayed as afamily of 2 adults and 2 teenagers.

Ok, the apartments are basic but I think the price reflects this. After reading some previous reviews I think some people were maybe expecting 5* quality from a 3* complex.

The apartment was well equipped and everything was in working order. The tv didnt require a euro to work (some do) and the air conditioning wasnt charged extra (it sometimes is). The apartment was cleaned thouroughly every other day by a very friendly maid and to a good standard.

The bar staff were also very friendly and often chatted with guests making them feel welcome. The entertainment lady was brilliant with the kids and also did bingo and quizzes etc of an evening.

I must also mention how helpful the reception staf were when we mislaid our boarding passes to get home, they were re printed by them at no cost.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the marina, but its worth it for the peace and quiet round the pool at the rear of the complex. Music is only played a the front pool so you can choose how lively you want your holiday.

We would definately use these apartments again, its clean, inexpensive, friendly and a great central base.

Room Tip: Great apartment but no hairdryer or iron - only downside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireDaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

After seeing some of the reviews on here we were dreading our holiday but it just goes to show you have to judge everything for yourself. The rooms were better than we expected and had a nice size balcony and an invaluable drying area. We did get ants, a quick spray soon sorted that out though and they weren't an issue really. The staff couldn't have been more helpful when a problem arose and the staff on reception are multilingual so could translate when necessary. We found the food to be of a good standard and had a great variety out every night, you do need to get there sooner rather than later as some guests do like to go up quite frequently! My daughter is a vegetarian and again the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We had a good laugh with the bar staff and although a couple do not speak English we managed to communicate quite well and to be fair it's a Spanish speaking country so people shouldn't complain! The children's entertainment is great for the kids, we split our nights between there and the sister hotel, The Duva, just for variety really. We were in block P and after trying all 3 pools, the one nearest our apartment is the best and the quietest , unless you have toddlers in which case the one by the bar is best as that has the childrens shallow pool. Be prepared to get your towels out early as the fabric sunbeds go very quickly. If you need any supplies then the Eroski supermarket is cheapest but it is a 10 minute walk so go early before it heats up, the water is not that expensive from the shop opposite though. Puerto Polenca beach is beautiful and the sea is shallow quite a way out, again it is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel, the walk is down a dusty path next to a main road but it is quite safe, you can go the back way but it's longer and not that shaded. We really enjoyed our stay, we relaxed by the pool, were well fed and entertained and made lots of new friends. It's a 3* hotel but the staff, pool and air conditioning were 4* in our humble opinion! Oh and go see the Pirates, expensive but so worth it!! And avoid Alcudia, nice beach but just like Blackpool, the old town is nice though :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mossysgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

We visited as a family of 5 in August on our first trip to Mallorca.
The good-
Air con was a great bonus
Good size accomodation
Close to a small supermarket
Pool very convenient
Some basic entertainment
Regular cleaning and towel/ bed change
Helpful staff

The bad-
A bit tired and tatty
On very busy main road
Long way from beach if have little ones 20 mins for little legs.
Not enough umbrellas by pool (3) or enough sun loungers.
Food and drinks expensive, taking advantage of captive audience.
Pool side bit cleaned daily.
When we arrived the pool was not clear. This was dangerous. Tool 2 days for engineer to come and rectify.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_V_P_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#22 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#23 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Property: Apartments Habitat
Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing