We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a superb holiday!”
Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our family holiday was our first trip abroad with the children aged 14 and 9. When we arrived at lunchtime we were told our block was flooded and transferred to another hotel for the night. Not a good start! We were picked up the following morning and taken to our upgraded apartment, with breakfast thrown in at no extra cost! The holiday began. we were in the quieter apartments in S block. We were pleasantly suprised by the size of the apartments and felt quite safe leaving the children to play in the pool if we wanted to sit on the balcony. Although people did put towels on the beds we never found it a problem getting one. Yes we did have ants but they didnt cause us any problems we just filled holes with conditioner or shaving foam and that stopped them. Staff were cheerful and the entertainment on an evening was what you would expect from a 3* hotel. The Eroski supermarket is only a few minutes walk away and we went down and stocked up on heavy items then got a taxi back to the apartments (5 euros) well worth the cost as buying just the water there paid for the fare! Although the spar is more expensive it is not extortionate priced and the fresh bread is very reasonable! The Aries bar across the main road is well worth a visit! Would we visit these apartments again? Most definately! I think people need to remember these are 3* apartments and not expect too much you could always pay the extra for 5* accomodation if that is what you want!

Room Tip: Rooms round the back are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JackDoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at the Habitat from 22nd - 29th September. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a pool view. The apartment was very spacious but needed some tlc like one of the kitchen draws was hanging off and nothing a screwdriver couldn't fix. The staff were friendly and the hotel was lovely and quiet (maybe it's becuase were out of season) which is just what we wanted. The air con was lovely and needed on some days. It's basic self catering accommodation just what we needed but just needs some TLC. My husbands highlight was when he was sitting on the blacony watching the maintenance guy fall over one of the 1ft high lights by the pool!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment in the far block. We like the quietter location and had no issues(break ins etc) fortunately. The second twin room was very small, prob best there was only one person in there for that reason alone. It would be ok for two small children though. We found the beds to be very hard and narrow which we struggled to get any sleep in throughout our stay. The beds were just too small both in length and width. Were just average size but for some reason struggled with these beds on the comfort side! The general standard of furniture/ fittings is quite poor with doors/ drawers hanging off and the mini oven would be better being replaced with or alongside a microwave. It was nice having the separate swimming pools so you could find a bit of peace and quiet. Our blocks swimming pool did go very slimy green in colour during our stay which naturally put us off going in. There were the other two pools still that looked normal still. The apartments were approx a 15 minute walk from the beach or the port centre or 5 euro in a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have just returned after a disastrous 8 night stay at Habitat. Unfortunately, due to the poor security at these apartments, my wife couldn't come home and had to fly to her native Norway.

On our second day here we were advised to rent a safe key from reception so we did. Inside the safe we placed our passports, English currency, jewellery, watches, mobile phone and travel documents. We then went out for dinner. When we returned the entire safe had been stolen from the bedroom. The intruder had climbed up the easily accessible balconies to our apartment and forced the unlockable bedroom window. The thief clearly knew the location of the safe because nothing else from the apartment was taken (i-pod, laptop etc) and the safe had been removed from the wall. As you can imagine, we were distraught and went to reception where the night porter, Juan, informed us that "It is a lottery, today you lose!" He didn't seem in the slightest bit surprised at the theft and suggested we come back and speak to the manager, Carmen, the following morning. Carmen was as helpful as she could be but again, didn't seem surprised. We demanded to change apartments and were offered a safe in the new one. After checking and discovering that the safe was loosely attached to plasterboard behind the wardrobe we declined (not that we had anything to put in the safe!) We were given 300 Euro compensation (from an estimated total loss value of £1200) and told to visit the Guardia Civil to make a statement. I won't bore you with the comedy of the 3 days it took to get this completed - plus a trip to Palma to get an emergency passport - but it was 3 days lost from our holiday. We then discovered that safety deposit boxes were situated in reception. why weren't we offered one of those in the first place? Bobby, from the White Rose Bar across the road told us that he was sick of guests at Habitat being burgled because it reflected badly on the area and his business too. he said that the same crime has happened on a number of occasions this summer. Quite simply, the management at Habitat have failed to address basic security needs and don't seem to care. I also suspect that a member of staff is involved with co-ordinating these thefts. A dream holiday that we worked so hard for was completetly ruined and to cap it all my Norwegian wife had to fly back to Norway to get a new passport because her emergency documents wouldn't allow her to enter the UK despite her living here!

All I can say is that Pollensa is a beautiful place but Apartmentos Habitat is one huge scab on the landscape. Never again.

Room Tip: Do not book at Apartmentos Habitat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

5 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment.....it was clean and tidy, a good size first bedroom but the second bedroom was a little small but other than that it was fine......a good size balcony and a small clothes drying area on the back of the kitchen, which was very handy.....the room had everything we needed, free air con and free TV....the beds were all a good size but a little bit on the hard side.....we had clean sheets and towels every second day.

first impressions of the apartments were that they were nice, well looked after and clean.....yes there are a few cracked floor tiles and the odd step but nothing to bad......the grounds are kept tidy and looked well looked after......although they could of gone around and picked up used plastic cups and glasses more often......and they could of looked after the sunbeds a little better as some where broken.

We were in the second black.......by the second pool......this seamed quieter than the first black by the first pool as there was music on all day and at night that is where the entertainment is held......although you could hear the hotel next door at night from our apartment it was not to bad as it ended at 11pm but was still loud.......the first block seemed more cramped and a little louder in the day although they seemed to have the better sunbeds.....but the second black was much quieter, with a better layout, as in much more room, although the sunbeds here were not so well looked after......the first pool was a salt water pool and although cold was every nice the second pool was although a little less cold (it was still very cold) had a lot of chemicals in it......it didnt seem to bother a lot of people but it did upset my children's eyes, and made there face hurt while putting more sun cream on.......this never happened at the beach or while using the salt water pool, so i put it down to the chemicals but a good splash/wash from the pool side shower stopped the burn.......we never used the third pool as its a little hard to find, its past the the hotel behind out apartment where there is another block, we did find it and it was very quiet, but all we done was use the sunbeds so cant say anything about the pool.......the pools are also very deep, my children loved this but smaller children need to be watched......there is a play house by the little park that has lielows and rings in that have been left behind so look there before going off to buy any

there are a few shops and bars by the apartments but not many......the spar was a rip off but there is a Spanish supermarket just down the road, its a bit of a walk but not to far and well worth the walk, its all flat and only takes about 10 mins......we used the bars a few times and they were ok.......its a bit of a walk to the beach but its well worth it......there are 2 ways to the beach we found the other way from a map that we had off the people at spar so well worth asking for.....its a shorter walk than the one past the supermarket but that is only really to the beach, if you looking to go for something to eat then go the supermarket way.

all in all we had a good holiday.....nice people and nice staff and you got what you paid for, the apartments are only 3 Keys! its a shame your next to the Duva as thats 4 stars so in much better shape.....we used it a few times and its very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbie3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in the Habitat apartments from the 26th 08 12-6th 09 12.We had two 2 bedroom apartments as we went as 2 families.There was 8 of us altogether.On arrival we went into the reception area and checked in.It was quite chaotic.Also the reception area was very basic.
We were then taken to our rooms,which were 2 blocks away from the main block.
On entering our room we were greeted by a very small and basic 2 bedroom apartment.It was also swarming with ants.Also the furniture was very dated.Although the beds were comfy.The air con also was very good.The pools were nice,ours was quiet,but in the main block during the day they had music playing during the day so you couldn't relax properly.
The maid service was not good enough,they would come every 2 days but they did not clean the whole apartment.Opposite the habitat there is a supermarket and a couple of pubs,the white rose is very nice and friendly with good food and a nice atmosphere.
If you walk down the main road you find the erosky supermarket(cheapest).Also it takes you down to the beach(15 min walk) A nicer walk to the beach is down the road just off the main road,tree lined and very nice(look out for the golden lion at the end of this road,very good)The beach is very nice and there are lots of nice pubs/restaurants.If you do stay at the Habitat do not stay in the far block, as our apartment got broken into while we were out,we had a safe but they still took stuff.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the far block as you may get burgled! as we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I chose these apartments as they were a good price for our family holiday. We have been to Mallorca many times and stayed at different locations. We stayed as afamily of 2 adults and 2 teenagers.

Ok, the apartments are basic but I think the price reflects this. After reading some previous reviews I think some people were maybe expecting 5* quality from a 3* complex.

The apartment was well equipped and everything was in working order. The tv didnt require a euro to work (some do) and the air conditioning wasnt charged extra (it sometimes is). The apartment was cleaned thouroughly every other day by a very friendly maid and to a good standard.

The bar staff were also very friendly and often chatted with guests making them feel welcome. The entertainment lady was brilliant with the kids and also did bingo and quizzes etc of an evening.

I must also mention how helpful the reception staf were when we mislaid our boarding passes to get home, they were re printed by them at no cost.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the marina, but its worth it for the peace and quiet round the pool at the rear of the complex. Music is only played a the front pool so you can choose how lively you want your holiday.

We would definately use these apartments again, its clean, inexpensive, friendly and a great central base.

Room Tip: Great apartment but no hairdryer or iron - only downside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaireDaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
485 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort &...
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#24 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £46 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing