We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered..!”
Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered..!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We took a last minute week away to the Habitat for half term. A friend had recommended Port de Pollensa as a resort and we found this hotel on the On The Beach online holiday site.
Arrived very late on Sunday and awoke to a rather cloudy and windy day. Disappointed but bouyed up by the very friendly staff, especially Carmen and Iban.
Our room was very well equipped which was good as we had intended to do a lot of cooking and save money by not eating out; because of the week pound and things being generally expensive everywhere we noticed that Mallorca was not cheap.
The apartment was very clean and was visited three times in the week by cleaners; you would not want any more as they did such a good job.
Despite the hotel being on a main road and by a roundabout it was very quiet, our evenings only being disturbed by the 4 star Duva spa hotel behind the Habitat which laid on entertainment every evening from about 9pm.
Over the road there are a couple of bars in addition to the bar and restaurant in the hotel, and a general store which is quite expensive but useful for a vital bottle of milk or bread or sun cream!
There is, however, a very good supermarket called Eroski which is a 10-15 minute walk away towards Port de Pollensa town itself.
The beach is beautiful, one of the most pleasant I have ever been on, and is a short 20 minute walk away. The water is clear, shelves gently, is full of fish and has beautiful white sand.
The apartment comprises a bedroom with twin beds, a living room/kitchen area with table and four chairs and two settees which both double as beds.
Each apartment also has its own balcony. We were on the first floor and overlooked one of the 2 pools in the complex.
The weather improved hugely over the week and we have very good memories of a wonderful stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    112
    60
    18
    6
See reviews for
139
61
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
halifax
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

just got back from a half term break at the Habitat - usually stay at Villa Concha but left it too late to get in there. Apartments were surprisingly good - well equipped separate kitchen with drying room out the back handy for beach stuff, towels etc. We had 2 bedrooms and a large balcony. The bathroom was small but modern and it was very clean - fresh towels every other day.

Pool allocated for kids was very deep - my kids are 8 and 11 and couldn't stand up. The pool designated for adults strangely had a shallow end. Kids enjoyed it regardless - and there is a small very shallow pool for toddlers.

there is road noise that you get used to - but isn't great when sitting on the balcony.

Walk into town nowhere near as long as we expected - go straight over at the round a bout (with goats and chicken field on your left) and you will find a much quicker nicer route to the beach and front, much better route than the main road.

Overall - good for what we paid.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to overlook a pool - we stayed in 22 and had nobody walking past us, so nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hopefulHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

we have just returned form a week in half term in the habitat apartments in port de pollenca. our first experience of 3 * self catering with three children aged 10, 7 and 2. the accommodation was clean and basic with a good size balcony and we stayed at the back so nice and quiet. the pool at the back was quiet but both pools very cold. No entertainment at night and did not really like the look of the eating area even though we never ate there. There is a spar across the road which is quite pricey, but if you follow the road into main porto pollenca you will come across the Eroski supermarket which his pretty reasonable (even has a basic range)
Porta pollenca itself is beautiful the beaches are fab, really laid back family place with some lovely restaurants and great atmosphere. The tolos bar on the front is great and so is Maxim in the centre of the square. All the kids run about and play football etc and park nearby the square.
we would definitely come back to Pollenca but probably not stay at the habitat again as a bit of a walk out and some lovely hotels nearer to the front of the same sort of price and start rating.

Room Tip: make sure you choose rooms which have their backs to reception if that makes sense as they have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedarcies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent a lovely 'babymoon' week at the Habitat Apartments in June last year. The apartments were ideal for us - simple but well equipped with excellent air con. We had a cleaner most days but at least every other day. The reception team were friendly, and whilst entertainment was lacking, Hotel Duva next door (sister hotel) offered a good daily programme for the family.

We enjoyed the views of the hills on the balcony by morning before heading off for a few hours to explore the Serra de Tramuntana, the local bays or neighbouring Pollensa, before returning mid afternoon for a lazy around one the quiet pools or to head off to the beach (about 10 min walk away).

Puerto Pollensa itself is a lovely resort. No stag/hen parties or 'Red Lion' type pubs in sight. Instead there are classy restaurants and eateries along the front (including Pine Walk), in the square or by the harbour. It has a beautiful long clean beach which isn't overcrowded. There are plenty of boat trips or watersports close by. There is a great boat trip which takes you to Cap de Formentor and brings you back via the exclusive Formentor beach.

The town is an ideal base for those who want to explore the area by bike (cycling is big in this area... Team Sky train here out of season). The local area is great for those interested in birds. Regular sightings include black vultures, hoopoes, booted eagles... Of course the resort is also perfect for those looking to simply relax.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susanne1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlip
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I have just spent a lovely week staying in one of the Habitat apartments. We were there as part of an organised cycle training camp and while my husband enjoyed himself with friends I spent a very relaxing week by the pool along with another wife. This is our second time at. The Habitat in as many years and we are hoping to return next year. The apartments are basic but very clean and I love the back enclosed laundry room attached to each apt. There is a wonderful deep sink with scrubbing area and line for hanging. This is all you really need for a week or 2 and with a cyclist it's perfect for him to wash and dry his kit each evening after a long hot ride.
We had 2 bedrooms so our children could have come if they wanted. As it was he used it as a dressing room so all the cycling gear was out of my way! Perfect.
We had full use of the facilities at the Duva gym and Spa but I suspect this was part of the cycling camp arrangement. We were also on half board which allowed us to have breakfast and dinner at the Duva each day. The choice of food here is huge and always very fresh. The only real negative is the coffee machine. While it makes okay coffee as machines go, there is always a huge queue so you either have cold coffee and hot food or hot coffee and cold food. The cooking facilities in our apartment were a 2 burner electric hob, electric kettle and toaster. There is a fridge of course and plates, bowls, cups, glasses, cutlery etc for 4+. Several saucepans and a frying pan. Plenty of storage as well for your groceries. The Spar across the road is handy and has nice fresh bread each day and an Eroski supermarket is at the next roundabout towards the port, about a 10 min. walk. Taxis are available very quickly if you're not up for the walk and have a minimum charge of €5 which will get you down to the port. Market day is Wednesday and will keep you occupied for the morning quite nicely. There is a much bigger market in Pollensa old town on a Sunday. Taxi here was €8 I think.
The pools at the Habitat are large and lovely. I noticed there is a chair lift in the 2 we were at so I guess this would be handy for older or differently-abled people. There is a bar beside the main pool for drinks and food at lunch and dinner time. Unfortunately they stop serving from 3 to 6 in the afternoon and as my husband generally returned from his rides around 3 each day that was a problem. One day we were both dying for chips at 3:30, not realising that it was gone time and they were kind enough to make them for us, with a smile as well.
We were very lucky with the weather for this early in the year. Sun all day and temps in the mid 20s. It was the same in 2012.
All in all I think this is good value for the price and am really looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: The blocks from A to F and I to L get afternoon sun so you can sit on your patio and enjoy a cold be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Headed out the Habitat Apartments for the October Half Term. We went with 2 teenage girls. The Habitat was all but closed down, but we were welcome to use the facilities at the neighbouring Duva. The local shops and restaurants were also closed.
There were activities during the day and bingo every night. Also a quiz or other entertainment in the evening.
The staff couldn't have been better. When our flight home was cancelled, thank you EasyJet' and we were to be rerouted to another airport, reception staff at the Duva helped sort it out. Also a top from our apartment got mixed up in the sheet change, reception staff at the Habitat pulled out the stops to get it back for us.
The cooking facilities were limited, but we managed, and that included cooking for a vegetarian. The local supermarket was only a short stroll away, but I could see that may be onerous in high season.
We were there for 31st October, a big festival in Spain, but then be warned all the tourist places close. All the little Spars, any tourist shop, the weather though did perk up.
We had very mixed weather, never cold, but one evening of heavy rain and one day of strong winds. Also several very pleasant days.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hstuartarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our family holiday was our first trip abroad with the children aged 14 and 9. When we arrived at lunchtime we were told our block was flooded and transferred to another hotel for the night. Not a good start! We were picked up the following morning and taken to our upgraded apartment, with breakfast thrown in at no extra cost! The holiday began. we were in the quieter apartments in S block. We were pleasantly suprised by the size of the apartments and felt quite safe leaving the children to play in the pool if we wanted to sit on the balcony. Although people did put towels on the beds we never found it a problem getting one. Yes we did have ants but they didnt cause us any problems we just filled holes with conditioner or shaving foam and that stopped them. Staff were cheerful and the entertainment on an evening was what you would expect from a 3* hotel. The Eroski supermarket is only a few minutes walk away and we went down and stocked up on heavy items then got a taxi back to the apartments (5 euros) well worth the cost as buying just the water there paid for the fare! Although the spar is more expensive it is not extortionate priced and the fresh bread is very reasonable! The Aries bar across the main road is well worth a visit! Would we visit these apartments again? Most definately! I think people need to remember these are 3* apartments and not expect too much you could always pay the extra for 5* accomodation if that is what you want!

Room Tip: Rooms round the back are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JackDoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#15 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#21 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Property: Apartments Habitat
Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing