We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for 3 star”
Review of Apartments Habitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Habitat
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 16 August 2014

For a 3 star complex, this is value for money. Good size apartment with separate bedroom. Large balcony and a tv. 3 pools to choose from which were a good size. 15 mins to the beach with some great restaurants. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: apartment by 2nd pool quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JacquiBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managmenthabitat, Gerente at Apartments Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hi

Thanks for share your good opinion!

Hope see u back!!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Habitat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Habitat July 2013. Very surprised at how spacious the apartment was. The separate utility room was great for hanging up the wet swimwear and towels every day and a great storage space for the inflatables. Everything was very clean and tidy. Plenty of sun loungers all times of the day. Great supermarket just over the road. 10-15 minute wall into the resort centre. Great holiday all round.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan1968s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managmenthabitat, Gerente at Apartments Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hi

Thanks for dedicate us your time.

Hope see u back soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at The Habitat Apartments. Booked direct with them and must say they went the extra mile. Between Rosa and Carmen they make your stay very enjoyable.

Apartment: very clean, towels changed regularly, great drying room in apartment, free parking, very polite staff. Little way out of town but if you get a hire car (we paid about £160 through Holiday Autos) you can easily park right next to beach and at night taxi is 5 Euros to get in to town.

Beach: two sun beds with shade is 12.50 Euros and at the main beach there is a great inflatable play zone for adults and kids. 10 Euros for one hour.

Restaurants /bars: Casa Villa in the corner of the square is fantastic. Great pizza's and specials. The Spanish go there and taxi driver recommend it to us. Might need to book. Drinks outside Hotel Diane on Pine Walk - great wine and people watching.


Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank stocky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managmenthabitat, Gerente at Apartments Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hy stocky12

Thank you very much for your time.

We do our best to make your holidays great!

Hope see u soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Recently got back after a weeks stay here, I can honestly say it was fantastic,myself and three sisters decided to stay here because the price was very good,our apartment was lovely,old but very clean and well kept,the staff were all just brilliant and made our stay all the better,pool area was well kept and we had no drama's getting a sun lounger,the at staff were all just lovely as were the ladies on reception,I really can't fault the place and loved every minute of it,big big thank you to all the staff that work really hard and looked after us so well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christa1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a ground floor apartment around the main pool as we were in the main area of the habitat it was easy enough to get drinks or things from the pool bar as and when we needed but we did one night take a walk up the back to see the third habitat building which i can imagine if put in one of these apartments it would be a pain to get whatever you wanted as there was no bar there just the pool and apartment block.

There are pro's and con's to these apartments, The apartments thereselfs are spacious and very very clean and the cleaners were lovely and very respectful to the guests.The location of these appartments really lets them down for me because apart from that there fantastic.

These apartments are very British orientated so we felt very comfortable throught our stay,The appartments are a good walk (20 minutes walk for a good paced walker) and as we had an elderly person with us it wasn't possible for her so we had to get a taxi down to the square/marina ( but we didn't do it often as there wasn't really anything to see anyway) It is only 5 euros in a taxi to get down, We went to alcudia one day which was about 15 euros in a taxi and was lovely.

There is a receptionist who works most days and her english is fantastic and she is so friendly, the restaurant and bar staff are lovely, well the majority of the (one of the men just seems to pick and choose who he's nice to and when he's nice to them, overall could just be doing with putting a smile on his face and not being so abrupt think his name is ibram/ibal something along those lines apart from that there great and the food is also lovely and very cheap.

The pools are farely big but I wouldn't say they were spotless infact could have been doing with a clean the main pool but the one just round the corner was alot cleaner, There's a beautiful large pond right around the back between habitat and duva which is nice for a walk if you get bored.

We only arrived back yesterday and as someone else said the entertainment girl was absolutely atrocious to be honest, she was a very socially awkward person which i found odd for the job she was in and seemed more interested than flirting with the barman & sitting at the bar on her phone than putting music on for the kids,but there was entertainment most nights along the lines of a parrots show,singers,dancers,bingo) Luckily for the people going to the apartments soon that girl has been replaced the last day we were there to a girl who was happy to go around the pool chatting to everyone.

There is a spar across the road and a couple of restaurants which are both lovely, the white rose staff are so friendly and the food is great as well so i would definitely recommend going there and the bar grill aries as well.

There is wifi to purchase also which was handy and was only 20 euros a week, the safety deposit box is also 20euros a week and you get 3euros back when you hand the key back much cheaper than places i have been before.

We went on a boat trip to formentor beach one day which was lovely, if your going to go though take your own food or fill your purse as there is only one cafe and trust me when i say they charge what they like.

Puerto pollensa itself is beautiful, if your looking for great scenary and a chilled out time then this is the place for you if your looking for alot to do then go to alcudia because you wont enjoy puerto pollensa that much and will be bored within a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main block so you aren't a good bit out of the way!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LJS112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The apartment we had was on the top floor overlooking the pool and road, the rooms were very clean, but tired. The staff are very friendly. It's a drive to the sea, but we knew that before booking, and reflected in the price. The 2 pools are kept spotlessly clean, and very inviting as the sun is out. Internet is available but charged for. The Spar shop across the road caters for all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Travelled as a party of 11 for 10 nights on 27th May 2014. 6 adults, 4 children ages 3 - 11yrs. Transfer from Palma airport is 1 hour & we were the first drop off. Had booked 2 ground floor apartments due to elderly & young members of the group. Apartment clean & well presented. Maid service 3 times within the 10 days were were there. Towels & bedding changed. Lovely terrace outside apartment, over looking the pool. No need to pack bags to go to the pool, had everything on our door step. There are 3 sets of apartment blocks each with there own pool. We were lucky as we were right next to the bar/reception area but just to mention that one set of apartments is across the road! We had a couple of problems with our apartment, no electric one night, then no hot water, then water coming through the bathroom ceiling from the apartment above, fortunately didn't ruin anything in our apartment. Each problem was dealt with efficiently by reception & maintenance. All areas of the complex are clean inc the pool. The on site food was ok not brilliant, but there are more places to eat within walking distance. There is a lifeguard sometims by the pool but sat between 2 sets of apartments so covering 2 pools. This may have been because it was early season & not very busy. Generally the apartments/complex was very quiet, too quiet at times. Not a great deal for the children to do. As well as the pool there were a couple of kiddies rides, a pool table, tennis table & that was all. There is no kids club. There was 1 Animation girl who was appalling! Every time I saw here she was sat at the bar with a coffee. She made no attempt to interact with any of the children. The entertainment was also lacking, it was hit and miss as to when there was anything taking place. A parrot show one evening where the parrots were reluctant to perform and Crazy Colin's magic show one afternoon were about it, plus the odd singer. The reception & bar staff were pleasant & helpful. Across the road from the Habitat is The White Rose bar/restaurant where we spent a lot of our time, this is reasonably priced around 250 euros for 11 people. There is also the Bar & Grill Aries which does set menus which works out a lot cheaper around 165 euros for 11 people. There is also a Spa supermarket. The White Rose also has a pool, table pool & a small trampoline. The staff here were really nice & welcoming. Around a 20 minute walk is The Golden Lion which specialises in roast chickens, this came recommended to us by other holidaymakers & it lived up to its reputation, they also do barbecue nights. Around the corner from here are more bars/restaurants heading down to the beach. The Palm bar show live football & have live entertainment most nights. This area is quite residential. Port de Pollenca itself is also 20 mins walk from the Habitat, the bus stops right outside the apartments & is easy to catch, watch the times though as they are hit & miss ranging from every half an hour to every hour depending on the time/day, this is 1.50 euro EACH way so if there's a few of you it's cheaper to get a taxi for 5 euros. Half way to Port de Pollenca is a huge supermarket stocks everything you need. Port de Pollenca itself is situated on a harbour which is lovely. The beaches & sea are beautiful and stretch for miles. There are glass bottom boat trips, a sea plane & a banana boat. There are plenty of shops & countless bars & restaurants, really spoilt for choice. If looking for something special try STAY which is on a jetty out into the harbour. A lot of the bars/restaurants have there own private jetties. Apart from the beach there isn't a great deal for the children to do in Port de Pollenca it is more for couples. The weather the first few days was around 20-22 degrees & cloudy at time with the odd rain shower & lightning at night. After this the temperature rose daily up to 28 degrees when we left on 6th June. All in all we had a great time due to being with a large party. If it had just been a few of us then the children would have really struggled with not enough to do. Just to also mention that the Habitat is no longer owned by the same people as the Duva Hotel (located further along the road) as some reviews from 2013 said it was. The area is quiet at night with most places closing by midnight.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank MaxineThornhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#25 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Habitat

Address: Calle Cap-Roig n 1 | Juan Xxiii 94, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £41 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Habitat 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equiped one and two rooms apartments with pool view. Big gardens area with lakes, pools, solarium and kids zone with club. Full service restaurant with daily menu and bar. Cleaning service included. Reception 24 hrs with all services. Free wifi. AACC included in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Habitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Habitat Hotel Port De Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Pollenca
Apartments Habitat Hotel Pollenca
Habitat Apartments
Apartments Habitat Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing