We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Galeon Suites(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romantic Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Port de Pollenca)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Capri(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Miramar(Port de Pollenca)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartments Habitat(Port de Pollenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
464
177
80
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
177
80
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspi restaurantextensive gardensstunning hotelbeach barpine treesprivate beachbreakfast buffet isamazing locationrelaxing staymain restaurantsea viewhire carhotel gueststennis courtsyear after yearhalf boardbarcelo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

An excellent hotel and great staff where nothing is too much trouble. You would not be sorry that you booked this hotel. If you are spending a lot of time in the south of the Island then it is a bit of a drive at the end of the day but well worth it if you are traveling to different places a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary and absolutely loved the hotel. The view from our room was amazing. The drive up there was quite interesting, I am glad we rented a small call. However there was plenty of parking. As for the food the breakfast was very good and included in our room prices. The lunch and dinner prices were expensive but I think the view and location makes up for that : ) we had a car so we drove to pollensa for dinner every night. The beach was narrow but gorgeous and the water was crystal clear. We did have to pat to rent beach chairs and umbrella. It was 40 euros 2 chairs for the day. The staff of the hotel is very friendly, the front desk person heard it was our anniversary and the next day the manager sent a bottle of champagne for us which was very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shossain6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stopped in for lunch. Nice enough food, but for the price they ask, some service would be nice. It took a long time to get served and we waited ages for the food to turn up, too. Not the staff's fault, there just aren't enough of them.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank vitaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, but we did use its access to the beach at Formentor. €10 for parking seemed OK but €20 for use of each sun-lounger seemed a little excessive, especially when the attendant tried to sting us for €25!

Lunch at the beach bar was mixed. The kids were happy with their children's menu and my calamari was OK, but my wife's hamburger was tired and my son-in-law's salad was tiny. With one drink apiece the bill was over €150, which we felt was excessive for just one course at the quality provided. And our waitress was clearly unhappy with "just" a 10% tip.

The situation of course is excellent but this is really just a glorified cafe selling fast food and salads, at least for lunch. We went back to Pollensa for ice cream and cappuccinos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dik_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is situated in a enourmous green area, on the north shore of the Island. The buffet breakfast is very complete, but what really makes the difference are the fruits offer. All of them are very fresh and flavoured. The hotel staff is always super friendly. The beach is beautiful, on calm water and with 3 different restaurant options. I recommend this hotel for anyone after a few days of relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews