We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Illa d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Illa d'Or
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have been coming to the Illa d'or for a number of years normally in March and November. The staff have always been excellent and the hotel is very well run.
The buffet breakfast is comprehensive and good quality. We tend to go out in the evenings for dinner but reports from fellow guests vary but generally food is ok but not exceptional.

This is one of a limited number of hotels that I intend visiting regularly and am happy to recommend the hotel for it's stunning location and friendliness of its staff.

Room Tip: Go for the reconditioned rooms - good reports
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    232
    72
    33
    11
See reviews for
177
661
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waringstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

At a wedding in the hotel, which was wonderful, stayed in the apartments but treated as the guests in the hotel, friendly staff, couldn't do enough for us, good food and a view that creates a feeling if serenity and calm, really can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocklington E. Yorkshire UK.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This Hotel was ideally situated on the sea front. We had a room on the 1st floor with a balcony overlooking a fabulous swimming pool with superb loungers and Just over a small wall the beach and the sea. The service by all the staff was superb. The welcome by management was excellent nothing was too much trouble. The interior of the Hotel was spotlessley clean well decorated and very comfortable. Lovely outside area close to the sea serving drinks and snacks all day. Restaurant good food and good service. Lovely friendly atmosphere. Lovely walk around the bay to the Marina with plenty of excellent restaurants. We never saw any litter on the Pine Walk or on the beach or in the Town,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Recommended to us by friends, this hotel certainly lives up to its excellent reputation. Its location is perfect for us, quietly situated about 15 minutes stroll along the Pine Walk outside of the resort centre. The facilities of the hotel were excellent and the sun bathing terrace was perfectly situated right next to the sea, with waiter service available from the adjacent bar. Tony, Matteo and their colleagues on the bar were highly efficient and very friendly, as were all the hotel staff including Maria and Loli in the restaurant and Wagner on Reception. Half Board was a good choice for us as the meals were brilliant, offering a good variety of well presented dishes including local and international. There were also one or two 'themed' evenings. Again, the Waiter service was brilliant and nothing was too much for the friendly staff.
The hotel is being refurbished in stages over the next year or two but every effort is being made to retain some of the hotels original atmospheric charm. Guests that we met who were currently staying in the new rooms spoke positively about them.
This is a hotel that we look forward to revisiting. Thank You Illa D'Or.

Room Tip: If your room isn't quite exactly what you want, ask at Reception and they will do their utmost t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel holds a certain charm with us. It has not done away with some of its original features. Built in the 1930's but they are continually updating to meet the demands of the 21st century client. The location is the very best on the bay with just a 15/20 min walk into the town. Treat yourself occasionally to the restaurant on the terrace, it's just the most beautiful experience on a lovely balmy evening and breakfast on the terrace is most definitely a must. It doesn't really offer much entertainment but this suits the majority of clients that stay there. One of our favourite little hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarau598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Bees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have just come back from a very enjoyable stay t this hotel.
The staff were wonderful and made the stay special.
The breakfast bar in the morning was especially impressive and tasty.
Wonderful staff, lovely location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daviddust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have visited and stayed at the Illa D'or over the past 8 years on our many trips to Mallorca. Having decided to "tie the knot" it was the perfect choice for our wedding venue. So with close cooperation of Sen. Miguel Salom the hotels manager and his staff, we set about planning our "perfect day". On the afternoon of the 4th May our dream came to fruition as we welcomed 50 of our friends and family from Northern Ireland to join us. The ceremony took place in the beautiful salon of the hotel and was followed by canapés and drinks on the front patio, culminating in a wedding banquet on the terrace at the waters edge with spectacular views across the glittering waters of the bay of Pollenca, serenaded by one of Mallorca's top guitarists Damia Timoner. From start to finish we were all literally "gob smacked" by the whole experience. The ambience, the quality of the food, the flowers, the service and every aspect of the venue were outstanding right down the beautiful Mallorcan wedding cake. All guests were thoroughly impressed by the standards achieved by the management and staff of the Illa D'or. Thank you Miguel and all your staff, we look forward to seeing you all again in July!
Gillian & Jack Templeton

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tenerife_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Illa d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Illa d'Or

Property: Hotel Illa d'Or
Address: Paseo Colon 265, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Illa d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Illa d’Or, founded in 1929, is a hotel which still maintains the authentic classical style from yonder. Situated in placid Puerto Pollença, where one can experience the sensation of beauty which has served as inspiration to a multitude of yesterday’s and todays’s artists and writers. At the Illa D’Or, the sky and the sea are a gentle carress, dusk is a symphony of colours and night, whilst on the terrace and contemplating the moon reflection in the sea, one realises that it is one of the most beautiful areas, not only in Mallorca, but possibly, in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Illa d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Illa D'Or Majorca/Port De Pollenca
Illa d Or Hotel
Illa Dor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing