We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back for the third time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Back for the third time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Returned at the end of May to the Uyal for the third time. The hotel's recent refurb
is really great. The rooms are now contemporary style, very comfortable and well
designed. Bathrobes are a nice liitle luxury. Food excellent and varied. Staff are friendly and efficient. A very good value hotel. Hotel is right by the beach which
was deserted until about 10am - great for a lovely peaceful morning swim.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite it really is worthwhile for the extra cost. They include a lounge area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Polly003003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    321
    84
    35
    10
See reviews for
241
687
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay in this hotel, 26th May - 2nd June, we stayed half board. We had a gorgeous room in the main part of the hotel 461, this room had a massive balcony and as we were on the top floor no one was above us so we had a panoramic view. It is definately worth paying the extra for the sea view and balcony. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. The meals are buffet style which did worry me a little but honestly they were great, good choice,especially the majorca special meals. Lots of choice in fact too much at times!! Breakfast could be either continental or cooked or both if you wanted..The bar area outside was lovely, great views over the beach. There is also a lovely area inside but as the weather was so good no one sat inside. The hotel is about 15mins from the town centre but it is a lovely walk along the promenade overlooking the beach. Make sure you do the pine walk to the end where you will find a hotel bar with more great views. To be honest can not rate the hotel uyal enough it is well worth a try,so go ahead and have a great time.,

Room Tip: Higher floors with sea views have the better views (room 461 where you have the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank andyandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I visited the Uyal Hotel in Puerto Pollenca from the 26th-31st May on a half board basis. It has been recently refurbished to a high standard with very modern bedrooms while keeping the public areas traditional. Mainly older people, 50 plus so no noisy neighbours at night. Main bullet points as follows:

Pool. Very clean, warm with many sun beds available.

Area. About a 15 minute walk into town. I was pushing my grandmother (very heavy) in a wheel chair and didn't find this a problem as it's very flat. The hotel overlooks the sea so the higher the floor the better the view, as long as your room is situated at the front of the hotel. The beach is lovely with fine sand. Sea is warm. A pair of sun beds with parasol is €11 for the day. Being on the edge of town it was nice and quiet.

Food/Bar. A good selection of hot and cold food all cooked to a good standard. I looked forward to an english breakfast each morning. Pint of San Miguel €3.50 so I drank plenty!!

Room. I had a suite which had 2 tv's, one in the bedroom and another in the lounge. Very modern washroom with shower, bath, good quality hairdryer and big mirror. Comfy sofa, mini bar, tea and coffee (only 2 tea bags, 2 small milks and 2 coffee a day and when asked for more was told "sorry, your only allowed 2 of each a day" so I had to drink more beer!!. Rooms were spotless on arrival and cleaned each morning to a high standard.

Staff. Very helpful at all times.

I would recommend this hotel and would go back myself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

we stayed in the old part of the Hotel Uyal, our room was very spacious and very clean, We stayed half board and found the food to be excellent, even for our 7 year old. Been right across from the beach is ideal if you are staying with children. The only negative thing I can say is that we did not get a balcony in the room we stayed in, The staff were very friendly and welcoming, we cannot wait to go back to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Room 250 has window , no balcony but very quiet in the old part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a great hotel, recently refurbished very tastefully. Our room was clean, modern and spacious, with an excellent balcony. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We opted for the half-board option, which was good value, thinking that it wouldn't matter if we decided to eat out a couple of times, but in the end, we ate in the hotel every evening. Of course, being essentially buffet style, the choice was limited but was always very good, including for my wife, who doesn't eat meat. It easily beats the standard of any all-inclusive or buffet style hotel we have stayed at.

The location is slightly out of the town, which gave us a 10 minute walk when we wanted to go there. On the other hand, it was quiet. The beach was just across the road and was very clean and not at all busy. There was no shade on that part of the beach while we were there, but the town was busy erecting shelters all along the beach, so this should be fine for the summer season. The sea was clean and warm.

There's lots to see in the area, with very dramatic mountains all around. In particular, the trip to Cap Formentor was very spectacular. However, the road is very windy and busy, even at this time of year, so I would be hesitant about tackling it during peak season.

Room Tip: Ask for a south-facing room if you like a sunny balcony. We heard other residents saying that the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

My husband and I have just got back from this lovely hotel. Really friendly stayed in the older part of the hotel but has been decorated & is beautiful. Rooms are modern 32 ins tv etc ,walk in showers ,bath robes,hairdryers ,kettle ,fridge & so clean & lovely comfortable beds.we went half board & must say food very good & a good choice.something for every one .lovely place & right on the beach. Will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debspearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We choosed to stay at Uyal after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, everything was satisfying in overall. We didnt choose the Half Board since we like to go out and eat and not stay at the hotel all the time, the breakfast was good with a +.
During our stay at Uyal there was mainly older people from the UK that seemed to take up all the sunbeds around the pool all day and stay there until it was time to eat. We didnt bother since the beach is just over the road and during our stay it was very quiet and loots of space to share among the tourists and the locals.
This was our third visit to the island in the past 3 years and our first in Port de Pollensa, its good for people that want to relax and doesnt want the nightlife apart from late dinners.....Wouldnt really recommend it for families with kids or younger couples if you dont seek the really easy going and quiet atmosphere.
The hotel is located at the "end" of the walk beside the beach, its a 10 min. walk until you reach the "city" centre.

Room Tip: If you want sun on the balcony, dont choose a seaview room that is facing the street, get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bloom_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Uyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Property: Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Uyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded to 4 stars, this emblematic Puerto Pollensa Hotel dates from 1954 and is a fine example of the typical architectural style to be found on the island of Majorca (Mallorca). It is formed by two buildings, both of which are beautifully decorated and in an outstanding location on the beachfront in the Bay of Pollensa. It is only 10 m from the extensive beach of fine sand located right in front of the hotel, and guests can also find a range of cultural, leisure and nature activities available just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Uyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uyal Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Uyal
Hoposa Uyal Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing