We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Romantic(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$1,164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Flora(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
766
366
90
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
366
90
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingjunior suiteacross the roadsea viewpuerto pollensalovely hotelnext yearhalf boardevening mealsister hotelwalk in showerhead waiterlovely beachplenty of choicebuffet styletea coffee making facilitiestown centre
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife & I stayed in this hotel last week. We booked a seaview room and were pleased to be given a very good room almost directly above the main entrance in the main building.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - both regarding the hotel and also the wider area around Pollensa.
We took breakfast on the terrace and dinner in the main restaurant. Food was buffet style and the choice was vey varied and good.
It is situated on the main beach road out of Pollensa which can become quite busy & noisy [with buses] so if in the front, I recommend shutting the windows / doors and using the aircon.
The walk to the centre is about 0.7km. but there is are very good SPAR shops within minutes on either side of the hotel. Very good quality hotel & a most enjoyable stay - would return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Comments in the visitor's book would suggest that rooms in the main building are better than the next door annex.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were delighted, when supporting our son's entry in the Mallorca Iron Man triathlon, to have found the Hotel Uyal! Not only were the rooms attractive and spotlessly clean, but the staff were very welcoming, and made a real effort to accommodate the needs of an athlete travelling with his bicycle and all the other equipment essential to an Iron Man event.

The hotel is on a well-tended beach, and has its own pool, as well as a very secure lock-up for the expensive competition bikes a number of the guests had brought along.

One of the great features of the Uyal is their excellent breakfast buffet, and I can recommend the hotel unequivocally if you are looking for a good place to visit the North of Mallorca.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the beach road, so rooms at the back are quieter, however, the rooms with a sea view are highly recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Uyal for a week commencing 7th May. We based our choice on personal recommendation and the many excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. What amazing value for money! What a fabulous location! The walk into the main town and back was very pleasant and should you wish plenty of reasonably priced buses are available.

We had a junior suite in the main building which we considered to be exceptional, plenty of storage and hanging space, a very smart bathroom with a walk in shower, a huge very comfortable bed, a sitting area with large comfortable settee and a balcony with chairs and table, and flat screen televisions in both the sleeping and sitting areas.

We stayed on half board basis, at breakfast there was a choice of fruit juices, a large selection of cereals and yoghurts, a huge selection of rolls, bread, croissants and pastries a good choice of cheeses and cold cuts etc. and cooked breakfast items. At dinner we were impressed by the salad selection, each evening there were about six mixed salads and at no time during our stay were any of those repeated, hot food during our stay included huge Mediterranean prawns freshly cooked on the grill, Paella, Tumbet, and various grilled meats. Thankfully chips appeared only twice. There was a good selection of sweets, fresh fruit and at least five cheeses.

At all times the staff were attentive and very pleasant. Everything was done with the minimum of fuss and complete professionalism

The only thing which might have spoiled our holiday were the whingers who had been before and not liked the refurbishment or the way in which food was presented. These people need to wake up and smell the coffee (no longer from a machine) this hotel has been extensively and tastefully brought into the 21st century, the staff are excellent and in keeping with modern times expect customers to have respect for their profession. (Grumpy customers and finger snappers beware!) Comments have been made about the hotel trying to attract a younger clientele, we’ve never heard such rubbish we are 63 and 67 and will be back, this year if we can get in!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDC288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The rooms are very tiny 6/7 foot by 10/11, didn't have a tape with me but as l am 5ft it was easy to guess also very small window. All single rooms are on the back non have a balcony some are even by the lift shaft or the air con units all of which are very very noisy. No one had any drawer space just a shelf in the wardrobe until a small set of drawers arrived two days before l cane home, that was the talk of the night! l didn't find the staff very helpful , my key card didn't work three times but with a "tut" it seemed to be my fault. The food was OK but all the veg was frozen and only one per night not what l expected from a four star hotel. Met a lot of nice people who had returned for 3rd or 4th visit all would not go back and l never will . My stay was from April 29 to May 9 and room was 266, never to be repeated . IOM

Room Tip: Make sure you have stated sea view and balcony or you won't get it, take a copy of your booking
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you to take the time writing your review. Abut the commets of the single room size I must tell that the single room has in total 13m2, I can understand that some guests may like a bigger room and in this case there is no problem upgrading to a double room with a supplement ,in case there is availability. Anyway we take note of your comments and we´ll try to improve in the matters you suggested. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I went to stay at the Uyal in April 2013 with my wife and her family. First, the staff were very helpful recovering a mislaid bag when we arrived. Our room was very nice and spacious with a huge roof terrace and the beds were very comfortable and excellent nights sleep were had. Breakfast offered a good range of continental buffet and cooked food and dinner always served up a range of dishes that I and the rest of the party wanted to eat.
The pool area was very nice, though at the beginning of the week the pool was very cold, though with the nice weather the temperature did increase to make it pleasant throughout the week, The hotel is across the road from a nice sandy beach and a short walk from a beach cafe. The 10-12 min walk to the centre was easy, along the promenade. I went cycling for 1/2 day to explore some of the nearby coast which is definitely recommended as it is easy and flat by the sea and I found some beautiful secluded coves. Was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the north of the island and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kingduane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews