We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time to the Uyal and Mallorca”
Review of Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Derbyshire England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st Time to the Uyal and Mallorca”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a lovely weeks stay at the Uyal the staff were pretty friendly and efficient. We booked a junior suite to make sure of a balcony and sea view and very glad we did. It was lovely to sit and watch the world go by with a glass of wine of an evening. The room(s) were very spacious with plenty of room to spread out with a large bed in the bedroom with flat screen tv, and a sofa and another flat screen in a separate sitting room with a fridge which housed the mini bar although we only kept our own stuff in there. There was also a kettle and tea and coffee. The shower was very good always with plenty of hot water. We only had bed and breakfast (which was really good) so can't comment on evening meals but it always smelled pretty good when we passed by on our way out. The beach was just across the road and was always spotless in fact the whole area was kept really clean. It was about a 15-20 mins stroll into the centre of town with plenty of eateries to suit every taste. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would definately use the Uyal again.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite if you can. Plenty of space and a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonzywonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    340
    86
    35
    10
See reviews for
248
715
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbles Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We do travel yearly to the Hotel Uyal, Puerto Pollensa, Majorca, for our very special wedding anniversary in September. This 2013 year was the fourth year that we celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Hotel Uyal with its most special hotel staff, our dearest friends. They make our anniversary more meaningful, more special, and more romantic.

The Hotel Uyal is in a quiet location about a15 minute pleasant stroll to the main port area. Across the street, the beautiful sandy beach is the perfect place to sun for a tan on the sun beds under the straw umbrella, yet close enough to return easily back to the hotel.

The rooms have large with 2 wardrobes a safety deposit box and mini-fridge, very comfortable large beds and large soft pillows, also a flat screen TV on the wall. The air conditioning was perfect and easy to control to your specific selection.

The bathroom was lovely with a large walk in shower, a hair dryer and toiletries were also provided. The room was cleaned daily and we had fresh towels every day.

We went half board and found the buffet style food was plentiful and there was a great choice of hot and cold dishes, salads, soups, different bread selections, desert choices, and definitely something for everyone. The dinner theme and variety changed daily for enjoyable evening dining. The chef who did the breakfast presentation cooking made excellent omelettes to your selection and he was very friendly and always had a smile for everyone. At breakfast time you could sit out on the outside terrace and enjoy the wonderful views of the bay of the Mediterranean Sea.

All the staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Pepe and his professional dinner staff were the “best of the best”. Cristina at reception gave my wife and me the ultimate of magnificent customer service. The bar staff were great and ready to serve us at a moment’s notice. The room attendants were cheerful, professional, helpful, and very accommodating to our needs.

We had a lovely, quiet relaxing holiday at the Hotel Uyal and will definitely return next year for our 20th wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Full sea view and balcony is a bonus but reserve early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have visited Mallorca Many times but this was our first trip to this hotel. I was looking for a relaxing time rather than our usual adventures zooming around seeing Everything and doing Everything. I wanted sun and relaxation and the company of my partner and that's what I got. I was impressed with our large comfortable room and the very large balcony, which was great for sunbathing before heading to the beach. I liked the wet room style shower and all the modern furnishings. I was pleased that there wasn't a supplement for the safe. We opted for half board and I was Very pleased to see some local products and dishes being offerred, this is what I am after rather than the usual standard faire. We didn't check out the 'entertainment' so can't comment on that. I liked the fact that the hotel was a short, easy stroll in to the main area and really enjoyed the lovely beach straight across from the hotel. (I particularly liked being able to watch the sunrise on the beach and have the whole beach to myself!) We will certainly be back to Mallorca and this hotel is a strong possibility for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is our fifth year at the Uyal and it becomes better each year.
All the staff are very friendly and do an excellent job whether the be chefs, waiters, cleaners , receptionists. They must all be very well trained in customer care.
The food this year was particularly good and nice to see some subtle improvements to the general operation of the hotel.
Our weather was great this year and it is so good just to be able to cross the road and go into the sea for a swim.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john542186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Country UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have visited this hotel many times and have always been treated very well. The staff are friendly and informative and cannot do enough for you. The situation suits us as it is on the edge of the town and is ideal for a stroll into town in the evening. The road noise may not suit everyone but the location near the sea cannot be faulted. We have noticed that the resort has become noticeably busier and there seems more beach umbrellas than there used to be. The beach bar (which is not part of the hotel) is not a welcome addition in our opinion.
The food has always been of a good standard and we have never had any reason to be disappointed. A big thank you to all of the staff.
Hoping to return again in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thechecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you very much on belhalf of Hoposa Uyal to take the time to write the review. We are very glad to know that you spend a nice holidays with us and look fordward seeing you in a near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a lovely relaxing holiday. The hotel was in a terrific position, just across the road from the beach. The staff were friendly and the entertainment very good. The food was of a good standard and the chef very helpful and friendly.The only down point was we had booked a sea view room with a balcony which they only got half right, we had the sea view but no balcony. It's a little disappointing because coming back from a day out I missed sitting on a balcony and taking in the sights. The room was very clean and comfortable, but it would have been nice to of had the extra facility. We would certainly go back but would like to get what we had booked.

Room Tip: Lovely views from high floors. Especially sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived to find that our room was a side sea view and a double bed instead of a twin as requested. The receptionist was well rehearsed in quoting that "you can request but we NEVER guarantee a room type" even though we had booked months ago and paid extra for the room of our choice. If I booked a theatre ticket at full price I would expect to get the seat booked not an inferior one. The reception staff were not over friendly. The hotel was kept very clean and the room was of a good standard, but it never got any sun and the balcony was overlooked by the rooms on the side of the main building. The food was good but quite bland. The young man cooking every day was very friendly. My advice to Hotel Uyal would be to look after new guests not just the returning ones who you seem to give priority to.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
957 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Uyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Property: Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Uyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded to 4 stars, this emblematic Puerto Pollensa Hotel dates from 1954 and is a fine example of the typical architectural style to be found on the island of Majorca (Mallorca). It is formed by two buildings, both of which are beautifully decorated and in an outstanding location on the beachfront in the Bay of Pollensa. It is only 10 m from the extensive beach of fine sand located right in front of the hotel, and guests can also find a range of cultural, leisure and nature activities available just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hoposa Uyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uyal Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Uyal
Hoposa Uyal Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing