We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be Careful - Sea view rooms may not be what you expect”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Be Careful - Sea view rooms may not be what you expect”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A sea view room booking was made using Travel Republic in December 2013 following a personal recommendation and after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Here is a brief summary of our experience:-

Pool : Disappointing. Small and near a busy road.
Beach : Very clean white sand and a beautiful view. X 2 loungers & Parasol Euro 12.50 per day.
Food : Good
Service : Good
Room : Sea view booked - Not as expected. Just a box with two small windows.

On returning home we have shown pictures of the hotel to friends and asked "If you paid for a sea view room would you expect a balcony with a table and chairs to relax on?" 100% said yes.

Make it very clear when you book that you would like a balcony.

We requested to be moved upon arrival but the management said that this was "not possible" and that "technically we had got what we had paid for". We were staying for 11 nights and asked if it would be possible to move on a change over day later in the holiday. This also was "not possible" and basically ruined our holiday.

Just make sure this doesn't happen to you.

Room Tip: This hotel has 50+ sea view rooms with a balcony. About 4 don't. Make sure you don't get &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mezeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Reviewer, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays at Hoposa Uyal. To make it clear to future guests, seaview supplement doesn´t guarantee the balcony despite most of the rooms have.Sometimes in busy months like juny to september is not posible to change the room. We always try to do our best to get the customer satisfaction, and it is the Travel Agency that should make clear the type of room booked.Even though we can understand your disappointment. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    318
    84
    35
    10
See reviews for
241
684
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from our 10 day stay at Hotel Uyal. Fantastic location, great balcony room overlooking sea, everything perfect. All the staff very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to our next visit to Uyal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary14813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel positioned right next to the beach. Rooms are clean with good facilities and worth paying for a sea view. Breakfast excellent with huge choice including omelettes cooked to order. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening, but there are lovely restaurants within a 10/15 min walk. Staff pleasant and helpful. It's definitely a hotel that appeals to an older clientele, but if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then look no further.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Beano33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your nice comments about the Hoposa Uyal, we are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays here and we hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards from all staff and myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for anything more, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless and very tastefully decorated, our room overlooked the main beach with beautiful sea views and the food was exceptional. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second visit to Uyal and once again our holiday stay at the hotel was great with a nice room and excellent service and food from very friendly staff who are a credit to the hotel. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erbonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here in May for the 4th time. We absolutely love it. All the staff are very helpful. All the rooms are excellent, we have always stayed in the hotel and not the annex. Looking forward to our next holiday there. The location is spot on for us, just a short stroll along the front to the town centre and all on the flat.

Room Tip: 263 & 363 very large balcony good all round view of the sea front and the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the first time my wife and I have stayed in a resort, we usually cruise. Not anymore, we had a fantastic stay in this spotless hotel.The staff, food and service was all first class and we are already looking to return this year..Thank you trip advisor and all who review, this was a major part of us selecting this hotel. we were more than impressed, the resort is also a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't be put of by having a side room, they are quieter being slightly away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Buster H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,040 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Uyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Property: Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Uyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded to 4 stars, this emblematic Puerto Pollensa Hotel dates from 1954 and is a fine example of the typical architectural style to be found on the island of Majorca (Mallorca). It is formed by two buildings, both of which are beautifully decorated and in an outstanding location on the beachfront in the Bay of Pollensa. It is only 10 m from the extensive beach of fine sand located right in front of the hotel, and guests can also find a range of cultural, leisure and nature activities available just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Uyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uyal Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Uyal
Hoposa Uyal Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing