We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yet another lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We decided to go back to the hotel Uyal again because last year we had a great 12 days.
Again we were not disappointed, we had a great holiday, they were really friendly and helpful,
when we booked it we requested that we stay in the original hotel but we always specify a balcony, they put us in a lovely room with an enormous balcony.
The place had not changed, all the staff were the same(we were there the same weeks as last year)and we saw many people that were there last year as well, people seem to go back year after year.
The staff were are brilliant, nothing is any trouble and they are really friendly.
We were only bed and breakfast, the breakfast were lovely, loads of choice, eggs and bacon freshly cooked on griddle in front of you and we ate lunch most days their, not a massive choice but enough and it was really good without being any more expensive than the restaurants around or in town itself.
We will most likely go again next year.
Fantastic hotel and thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: We were in 360 in the original building, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mets-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much on behalf all staff of Hoposa Uyal and myself for such a kind review. We are very glad to know you enyoyed this two past holidays with us and specially that you are looking fordward to visit us again next year. Do not hesitate that we will do our best to make you enjoy your holidays. Thanks again and see you netx year. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    321
    84
    35
    10
See reviews for
241
687
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited 20/05/2014 for 11 nights. Our room, No. 401, was in the annexe of the main hotel, situated a 10 minute walk to the town & harbour. First impression was very pleasing. the spacious room was superb with excellent sea views. Friendly & courteous staff at all times, buffet meals with a vast selection, but sometimes the food could have been hotter. Entertainment was okay, but the Spanish guitarist was outstanding.

Room Tip: Based on our experience, go for the annexe (That's if you are able to choose, we weren't, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeJayCeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Uyal Hotel is an absolute joy to stay in.
Situated opposite the beach (with road between), select your room properly and you'll be afforded stunning views over the bay. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll from the town centre and i believe benefits from this quieter location.

The rooms themselves have been recently refurbished in light tones, with wonderful modern bathrooms with either over bath or walk in shower, our suite had the over bath shower. The suites feature 2 x 32" TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the adjoined sitting area, there is also a fridge stocked with reasonably priced beer and soft drinks and enough space to store your own drinks.

We were half board and enjoyed the breakfast offerings of cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, cheeses, ham's, selection of bread & rolls, omelettes made to order and several fried options as well as fruit juices, coffee's and tea. Dinner menu options were plentiful and varied during our 10 day stay in June and featured local Majorcan dishes as well as more traditional British style dishes. We had planned on eating out a couple of times during our stay, but ended up looking forward to our "dinner's in".

The dining staff, like all the staff we encountered during our stay were professional, efficient and friendly and all made us feel welcome.

Clientele when we went early June was mixed, mostly middle aged plus with a few younger couples and families with young children.

Loved our stay and will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsRainingAgain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much to take the time to write such a nice and complete review about the Hoposa Uyal. The staff and myself thank you for all the nice comments about us and hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My friend Des went to Dominican Republic 5* All Inclusive Schedule Flights. I booked this hotel B&B Flying charter from Glasgow and paid £700 more than Des so I expected a reasonable room at least. I got the smallest hotel room I have ever been in and not in the hotel but in an accommodation block across a dusty road from the hotel. I was told that the hotel was full and that was the room I had booked? The room was small and the fixtures and fittings were not Cheap but I would say inexpensive think MFI. The breakfast buffet was extensive but very repeditive.Most of the guests were quite elderly and some infirm and I was surprised that the Hotel did not employ a porter in fact staff numbers were quite low. On the positive side it has a great location directly across from a wide sandy beach with a Life Guard post though the bathing is safe it is reassuring. There is also a very good Beach Bar the Embet. There is an excellent Spar shop with its own bakery next door to the hotel. The best restaurants a re about a miles stroll South along a very nice promenade. We liked the Dakota and Maxims in Church Square.
I would certainly return to Port De Pollenca but not this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 215 315 415 in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks to take the time to review the Hoposa Uyal , I will recommend you to read carefully the description of the hotel you book. The Uyal is comprised by two buildings (not a block) and the rooms are exactly the same in both. You booked a side seaview room and had the option given by the reception to change into a bigger room that you declinated. I do not know exactly the prices of South America but in summer there is low season, it´s difficult to compare such a different resorts.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays with us . Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reepham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked through an online accommodation booking agency, Easyjet flights and airport transfers booked through Travel Republic, much to my surprise, everything went according to plan!!
Hotel Uyal is very elegant looking hotel with a lovely seating area out front and an impressive reception area.
We had booked a side sea view room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathroom the same and good shower. The balcony was huge, shady and part of it was actually front facing with a view of the beach and sea directly across the road. Room 162.
On the food front, there was plenty of choice at breakfast and OH enjoyed the freshly made omelettes from the omelette station. Can't comment on the rest of the dining experience as we tend to go to a different restaurant each night and so were only booked in for B and B. We did have a nice club sandwich at lunch one day though.
Pool is quite basic with concrete surround...No fancy freeform pool or flumes here! There's a really nice little area with sun loungers under pine trees which get some shade if that's your ideal but where there are trees, there are birds and where you get birds you get bird poo. Would be good if staff could hose down the sun loungers each morning!!
Staff not particularly gushing or personal but that's not what we look for on holiday. We found them very efficient and which is exactly what we want. and so I would say it was a really good choice of hotel and overall I'd recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cibjto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A sea view room booking was made using Travel Republic in December 2013 following a personal recommendation and after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Here is a brief summary of our experience:-

Pool : Disappointing. Small and near a busy road.
Beach : Very clean white sand and a beautiful view. X 2 loungers & Parasol Euro 12.50 per day.
Food : Good
Service : Good
Room : Sea view booked - Not as expected. Just a box with two small windows.

On returning home we have shown pictures of the hotel to friends and asked "If you paid for a sea view room would you expect a balcony with a table and chairs to relax on?" 100% said yes.

Make it very clear when you book that you would like a balcony.

We requested to be moved upon arrival but the management said that this was "not possible" and that "technically we had got what we had paid for". We were staying for 11 nights and asked if it would be possible to move on a change over day later in the holiday. This also was "not possible" and basically ruined our holiday.

Just make sure this doesn't happen to you.

Room Tip: This hotel has 50+ sea view rooms with a balcony. About 4 don't. Make sure you don't get &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mezeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Reviewer, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays at Hoposa Uyal. To make it clear to future guests, seaview supplement doesn´t guarantee the balcony despite most of the rooms have.Sometimes in busy months like juny to september is not posible to change the room. We always try to do our best to get the customer satisfaction, and it is the Travel Agency that should make clear the type of room booked.Even though we can understand your disappointment. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from our 10 day stay at Hotel Uyal. Fantastic location, great balcony room overlooking sea, everything perfect. All the staff very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to our next visit to Uyal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary14813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Uyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Property: Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Uyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded to 4 stars, this emblematic Puerto Pollensa Hotel dates from 1954 and is a fine example of the typical architectural style to be found on the island of Majorca (Mallorca). It is formed by two buildings, both of which are beautifully decorated and in an outstanding location on the beachfront in the Bay of Pollensa. It is only 10 m from the extensive beach of fine sand located right in front of the hotel, and guests can also find a range of cultural, leisure and nature activities available just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Uyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uyal Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Uyal
Hoposa Uyal Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing