We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Brilliant hotel, excellent staff and all set in a beautiful location. 20 mins stroll to the port which was a easy walk. The food and service we could not fault, just across the road to the beach which we used every day all though the pool area was spotless we prefered the breeze on the beach full marks Hotel Uyal, my only little moan was that we did not think that the maid service in our room was up to scratch as the floors did not get swept every day and we did find that there was sand on the floors all week but apart from that it was all top marks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    316
    83
    34
    11
See reviews for
239
679
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from an all too short 7 day break at this hotel. The situation for us was just about perfect. A lovely sandy beach directly opposite the hotel and an easy 15 minute stroll into the centre of Puerto Pollensa.We had a room in the annexe which was modern and spacious with an excellent shower room.Views from the room and the dining room, across the beach and bay were fabulous.The pool was smallish but very nice.At this time of year the majority of guests were older so not too many were using it. Could be a problem at other times.All staff were helpful and friendly.Food was ok but not outstanding.We had a marvellous time and definitely intend to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of both the hotel and annexe have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

First time we have stayed here& wont be the last.Really relaxing holiday.We stayed in the Annex ground floor and only had one hiccup,when a young couple decided to play Tennis on the grass fronting our room (you always get one)my loud remark that Wimbledon had started early seemed to have hit the mark and they moved on,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briantbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have just returned from our third annual holiday at the Uyal and the experience just keeps getting better. The hotel is immaculate but what really makes the holiday is the utter professionalism of the staff. Everyone is so pleasant, diligent and determined to make your holiday memorable. We had a lovely room in the annexe with a fantastic sea view where we could sit in the early evening and enjoy an aperitif. Will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Repeat Guest, thank you very much to keep comming year after year and to take the time to review the Hoposa Uyal. I´m glad that you comment that the rooms at the annex are good as some of the reviewers think that the annex is different from the main building and there is exactly the same. Looking fordward to see you again next summer. Regards from all staff and myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Uyal Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay and ideally situated with a gorgeous sandy beach just across the road and only a 10 minute walk from the centre with loads of shops and really nice restaurants. The market is every Wednesday and well worth a visit. If you want a special meal at night, I highly recommend the Cuarassa Restaurant which is a 5 minute taxi ride or 30 minute walk. Our room was in the annexe and was very modern and spacious. Fabulous walk in shower. Lovely view of the beach and sea sitting on our balcony in the evenings sipping ice cold gin and tonics! Bliss! Lots of choice for breakfast and evening meal. Relaxing in the evening sitting outside listening to the entertainment which was nice music. Reception staff very friendly and welcoming but the rest were sombre, especially the older guy waiting on at breakfast. Not even a hola, Buenos dias! Generally had to keep clearing our own table too. Not keen on queueing for a table at night either. Pool area very small but adequate. Downside of going on the beach was the cost of the sunbeds! 12 euros for two and even 50 cents to use the loos! Cheaper in Alcudia. Would highly recommend this hotel for the elderly and infirm and will definitely be back in about 15 years time. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Ask for full sea view. We were in the annexe in room 306 and it was spacious with huge comfortable b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PureDelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We decided to go back to the hotel Uyal again because last year we had a great 12 days.
Again we were not disappointed, we had a great holiday, they were really friendly and helpful,
when we booked it we requested that we stay in the original hotel but we always specify a balcony, they put us in a lovely room with an enormous balcony.
The place had not changed, all the staff were the same(we were there the same weeks as last year)and we saw many people that were there last year as well, people seem to go back year after year.
The staff were are brilliant, nothing is any trouble and they are really friendly.
We were only bed and breakfast, the breakfast were lovely, loads of choice, eggs and bacon freshly cooked on griddle in front of you and we ate lunch most days their, not a massive choice but enough and it was really good without being any more expensive than the restaurants around or in town itself.
We will most likely go again next year.
Fantastic hotel and thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: We were in 360 in the original building, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mets-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Uyal Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much on behalf all staff of Hoposa Uyal and myself for such a kind review. We are very glad to know you enyoyed this two past holidays with us and specially that you are looking fordward to visit us again next year. Do not hesitate that we will do our best to make you enjoy your holidays. Thanks again and see you netx year. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited 20/05/2014 for 11 nights. Our room, No. 401, was in the annexe of the main hotel, situated a 10 minute walk to the town & harbour. First impression was very pleasing. the spacious room was superb with excellent sea views. Friendly & courteous staff at all times, buffet meals with a vast selection, but sometimes the food could have been hotter. Entertainment was okay, but the Spanish guitarist was outstanding.

Room Tip: Based on our experience, go for the annexe (That's if you are able to choose, we weren't, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeJayCeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Uyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Property: Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Uyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded to 4 stars, this emblematic Puerto Pollensa Hotel dates from 1954 and is a fine example of the typical architectural style to be found on the island of Majorca (Mallorca). It is formed by two buildings, both of which are beautifully decorated and in an outstanding location on the beachfront in the Bay of Pollensa. It is only 10 m from the extensive beach of fine sand located right in front of the hotel, and guests can also find a range of cultural, leisure and nature activities available just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hoposa Uyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uyal Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Uyal
Hoposa Uyal Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing