We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic yet again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic yet again!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Another beautiful holiday at the Uyal.
Staff are amazing - always friendly, helpful and professional.
Great to see so many returning guests which surely confirms the quality of service throughout the hotel.
Great mix of guests and very sad to read a previous review which suggests making this an adult only hotel- how sad !! There are plenty of adult only hotels in the Balearics so hope they consider one of them next year . The addition of the inflatable was enjoyed by adults as well as children and hardly spoils the view!
We chose to be out and about in the evenings so cannot comment on the kids running about during the entertainment but we love to see children enjoying themselves.
Food was appreciated and enjoyed by all.
We had a lovely junior suite with large balcony which overlooked the fantastic beach and bay ( even with the addition of the jelly fish)!

Thanks to all the wonderful staff at the Uyal who help make many treasured holiday memories.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    318
    84
    35
    10
See reviews for
241
684
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was our first trip to the island and we couldn't have booked a better resort and hotel. The staff were lovely, always friendly. We has bed and breakfast, which was great. The hotel is in a brilliant position opposite the beach. Our room was in the annex on the ground floor facing the beach, with sun loungers on the terrace, wonderful. We will definitely be returning to this hotel. 5* from us.

Room Tip: The annex facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our 3rd year in a row at this Hotel and it still continues to keep a high standard. A few days before our departure I looked on Tripadvisior and was amazed at a couple of poor reviews. One for the food being cold and one from a customer who claimed they had paid for a sea view but had no balcony. I feared possibly a change of staff. On arrival we were met by the two lovely receptionists who welcomed us back and took us directly to our room which was on the ground floor with a huge patio area looking directly onto the beach which is separated from the hotel by a road. A whole 30 seconds to reach it!. The staff advised that they had only a few rooms at the side of the hotel which had no balconies but that they were clearly advertised as "sea view" only.
The food was top quality as usual any meat or chicken could be cooked to your taste on the grille with the on duty chef. At breakfast they have all the usual bacon, sausage fried egg stuff but they had bowls of ham, cheese, mushrooms, peppers etc which you can select and the chef will cook you an omelette. After translation difficulties I even eventually had him cook perfect French toast.
At the evening meal you are always given two sets of cutlery. So as its buffet style if you select something you don’t like you simply go back for something else. Any bottles of water or wine you order that are not finished the staff put you room number on them and bring them to your table the following night.
Excellent Hotel which I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Always ensure your room has a balcony as a "sea view" may mean just that. A window facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrraslton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the hotel Uyal. The hotel is spotlessly clean. We had a lovely room. The service was excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is very good with excellent choice. The beach is beautiful and clean with white sand and it is just a few yards across the road and you are there!! The hotel pool is good too and ample sunbeds, some in shady areas under pine trees should you wish to cool off. I can not say a wrong word. Thankyou hotel uyal for a wonderful holiday with a location second to none !!

Room Tip: The rooms with sea views are highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday here. The hotel is beautiful,gorgeous sea views,excellent food and entertainment and very helpful staff,nothing is too much trouble.the pool area is lovely and the beach is just over the road.fresh beach towels were given every day

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank catherinejoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent service and friendly staff. Room and facilities are very good. Beach was literally across the road and shops and restaurants are just a short walk away. Now planning our 4th stay at the Uyal

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank mandrewj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely hotel with lovely guests too. Perfect 4 night break for my birthday. We couldn't find any negatives to our room in the adjacent building (107). Beautifully quiet, tucked away with sea views and massive terrace with sun loungers. We'd retreat to the terrace at 5pm and drink cold beers from our fridge. Great beach bar opposite for cocktails on the sand. Go and sit at the tables on the sand and watch the sun go down. Recommend Pollenca and Pollenca market on a Sunday morning and the 400 reps for beautiful views. Northern Mallorca is just like Tuscany - stunning scenery.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,042 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Uyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Property: Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Uyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded to 4 stars, this emblematic Puerto Pollensa Hotel dates from 1954 and is a fine example of the typical architectural style to be found on the island of Majorca (Mallorca). It is formed by two buildings, both of which are beautifully decorated and in an outstanding location on the beachfront in the Bay of Pollensa. It is only 10 m from the extensive beach of fine sand located right in front of the hotel, and guests can also find a range of cultural, leisure and nature activities available just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Uyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uyal Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Uyal
Hoposa Uyal Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing