We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unrivalled Uyal, does it again!”
Review of Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unrivalled Uyal, does it again!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent another two week break at the Hotel Uyal in Puerto Pollensa again, in July, this year. The staff were so kind caring and helpful; nothing was any bother and they sought to assist in any and every way they could to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The food was just excellent, so much choice and a lovely quality. The rooms were ideal for our requirement and with one of the party having particular needs, we were helped immensely by the consideration of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Each room we have been in has been good; the walk in showers are great and the roooms are very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    327
    86
    35
    10
See reviews for
242
694
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from another holiday at the Uyal and once again have had a great time. Pepe, Paco and the team do a brilliant job and the changes to the evening meal - two potato and two vegetable choices every evening - have improved what is on offer: on an already extensive menu . Having one sitting for the evening meal - from 6:45-9:00 - has lead to more relaxed, enjoyable dining. The Uyal is a firm favourite with us and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 722LeicesterLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Another excellent stay at the hotel Uyal from mid.July, the service and staff were very friendly. The reception staff were exceptionally good and when we had a difficulty due to the air conditioning they moved us immediately. The sea view was stunning , the room modern ,clean and the food very good. Our stay was enhanced by the staff and we look forward to returning in the spring.

Room Tip: ALl sea view rooms in the main hotel , floor 2 to 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott0681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks earlier this month. The hotel was very nicely done and exceptionally clean. All of the staff were helpful and polite, and were more than willing to help when something was requested.
The food was very high quality and unlike other reviewers we did not find that it lacked variety.
The hotel is located right on the front, just across a small road to the huge beach which is a real plus.
The pool is a good size and there was ample sunbeds for our duration, we didn't see any reserving of sunbeds either.
Overall a great hotel in a great place, highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amutualthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamtpon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hi readers, another wonderful stay at this spanish hotel overlooking the Med. Modern rooms, good choice of food , excellent staff and friendly. Good age range of guests , nationalities etc. Will defo return again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Second visit to the resort and hotel at the end of July and we were not disappointed.
Once again first class service by the staff, room was excellent and a great choice of food and the quality was superb.
I would have no problem in recommending the hotel and resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herbGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Another great holiday at the Uyal. Great location and service - staff are excellent and were exceptional with our young children. We stayed in a junior suite which was perfect. This hotel is perfect for family's with children of all ages so I was disappointed to read another review that wanted to make this hotel 'adult only'. Remember 'keepingupthestandards' that children deserve a holiday too and expecting quiet after 9pm is virtually impossible on the Balearics when the way of life dictates that a lot of family's don't eat until this time of night. The inflatable in the sea is fantastic - an added bonus for us this year. If you want to go to a hotel with no risk of bumping into a noisy child who has the cheek to run about then there are plenty of adult only hotels on Majorca that you could chose.

Puerto pollensa is the ideal location for family's and the Uyal is of the best quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Uyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Uyal Hotel

Property: Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Uyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded to 4 stars, this emblematic Puerto Pollensa Hotel dates from 1954 and is a fine example of the typical architectural style to be found on the island of Majorca (Mallorca). It is formed by two buildings, both of which are beautifully decorated and in an outstanding location on the beachfront in the Bay of Pollensa. It is only 10 m from the extensive beach of fine sand located right in front of the hotel, and guests can also find a range of cultural, leisure and nature activities available just a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Uyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uyal Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Uyal
Hoposa Uyal Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing