We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Romantic(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$1,164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Flora(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
451
225
39
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
225
39
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside sea viewlemon barsalt water poolpuerto pollensapool barpine walknext yearhalf boardnon residentslovely hotelbuffet styletea and coffeeevening mealfourth floorplenty of sunbedsfront facingbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

hotel is lovely since refurb thank goodness for the long serving staff ;sebastian.louis,jodi.who can;t help you enough also nice to catch up with friends who return ever year..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We visited the Daina for eleven nights in the first half of August, our second visit to Port de Pollenca. Check in was quick and our room, though not large, had wonderful views of the bay and beyond from the terrace.
We stayed half board and were pleased with the food and service in the restaurant throughout our visit.
The hotel is in a great location in the town, restaurants, cafes, bars, shops start right outside the door, the beach and marina are just a few metres away and the lovely pine walk is just around the corner.
We had a hire car throughout our stay and although could never park close to the hotel, it wasn't really a problem. In addition to enjoying Pollenca we had trips down the coast and across to Palma and Soller (fantastic scenic drive through the mountains).
In our room we had one concern, the shower floor has a rubber mat which became very, very slippery - my wife fell and badly bruised her leg, which we reported but no action was taken.
The only other thing was the lack of a full length mirror in the room - the only mirror is above the basin. You have to check your clothes when you get in the lift!
Overall this is a great place to stay, the location is wonderful and we'll definitely consider visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This is a lovely Hotel in an excellent central position opposite the beach. We had a lovely room at the side of the hotel which still had an excellent view of the sea. The room was lovely and clean and was available when we checked in. The pool has an excellent position in the promenade overlooking the beach. There were plenty of sunbeds and an excellent bar/waiter service from the beach bar. After sunbathing with had a relaxing drink in the beach bar and even returned after evening that night. The downside was that we were only staying one night and we would have loved to stay another at least. The resort is very busy at this time of year but has a lovely vibe especially for families. The hotel breakfast was very good too. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I want to thank the staff too (for their honesty) as I accidently left two brand new bottles of perfume in the room which had slid out of my suitcase and under the bed – I stupidly didn’t check on leaving. However after ringing the hotel the following day my perfume was found and they even offered to post it to the UK – excellent service. However as we were still holidaying in Majorca we returned to collect the perfume.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a roomin the main hotel and not teh annexx across the road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborinaBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our original hotel choice was fully booked for a weekend away with friends so we were a little cautious about this hotel after reading the reviews. However this was unnecessary - especially as two of the three rooms we had booed were upgraded from an apartment at the rear to rooms on the front with beach view. The rooms were light, air conditioned and clean, the hotel restaurant server good food and drinks all at reasonable prices and served by pleasant and friendly staff. The pool is located across the main walk-way right by the sea and was excellent; by night the sunbeds were tidied away to the whole place became Bar Lemon which we frequented both nights. Only 2 improvements though - one was the age old problem of not enough sunbeds around the pool; the second was the poor exchange rate which is beyond the hotel's control. Looking forward to coming back to Puerto Pollensa and would definitely stay at the Hotel Daina too.

Room Tip: Beach View from rooms at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvino36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was my first trip to Pollenca and the Daina Hotel. Overall I would say it was alright. My room was on the 2nd floor with a side seaview. The room was ok, pretty clean and really very decent. The problem was the smell from the bathroom and the terrible noise everytime upstairs used their bathroom. Sounded like the pipes were struggling and made a terrible fan noise. I didn't make a big complaint but I did tell the man on the front desk about the problem. His response was that it was noise. It was definitely noise. Yep - that was his problem solving solution. I decided to just leave it rather than risk upsetting myself any more with the pointless conversation! The pool is good, but freezing. Really annoying how early people insist on putting out their beach towels and I am not convinced everything there was even staying at the hotel!
It was a decent enough hotel but could do so much better. I think it relies on its location and pool - but these are not enough really to make it worth going back to.
The food was overall very good, and the restaurant was run by a brilliantly efficient man who made sure the food was presented well, and everyone was looked after. Never a queue for the buffet and going half board was absolutely worth it. The salmon one night was fantastic.
The staff in the bar and at the pool were wonderful. Outshined the fairly miserable reception staff by a mile.
Would I go back? Possibly, but only on the assurance the noise and smell was sorted and probably only on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Quality Control at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

On behalf of our management and staff we would like to thank you for reviewing Daina. We would like to have you visiting us again in the future. We have taken all necessary measures to avoid inconveniences and to guarantee a great sleep quality. Some pipes are going to be repaired and we have fixed the smell in the room now. We appreciate your remarks that are of tremendous help to improve our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews