We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit and Counting...”
Review of Hoposa Daina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd Visit and Counting...”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have recently returned from our second visit to the Daina hotel and once again had a superb stay. Last year we stayed in the hotel, however this year, due to a lack of availability, we stayed in the apartments a 30 second stroll from the main hotel. We had an equally good stay in the apartments; the benefits being larger rooms and a kitchen, the only disadvantage being a lack of sea views.
The hotel is ideally situated amidst the many lovely restaurants along the beachfront and is also conveniently located a few minutes walk from both the bus stop (which we used for a visit to Palma) and the ferry port (which we used for a visit to Formentor).
We chose the half board option, which is very reasonably priced, and offers a great deal of variety - both at breakfast and for dinner. Although the food is very good, the highlight is definitely the location as the terrace area of the restaurant provides stunning views.
The staff at the hotel are excellent; the maitre d' could not be more accommodating. The receptionist would always greet us on arrival and had no problems providing courtesy rooms for us on our last day. Waiters in the restaurant and cafe (on the promenade) are extremely professional but also very friendly.
I travelled with my mum and found Port de Pollensa and the Daina a perfect location for a holiday of this type - the hotel and local area has a family vibe in which we always feel totally at ease. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and location, we'll certainly head back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    196
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
128
380
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We are back again staying at the Daina hotel for our official 'honeymoon' after my husband proposed here in April 2012. Needless to say we are not disappointed. There are a couple of things however that we are not so happy about regarding the hotel rules. Firstly we noted on the hotel website that gentlemen are required to wear long trousers for dinner so my husband packed accordingly despite the fact that he always wears smart shorts for dinner whilst on holiday in a hot climate. We were very disappointed to see however that several men on our first night at dinner were wearing shorts. We also noted that not only was this mentioned on the website but on a notice outside the restaurant and in the information leaflet handed to us upon check-in. Secondly the 'no reserving sun bed' and 'towels will be removed after 30 minutes' rule which again is quite clearly advertised seems to be regularly ignored and not enforced. We realize that this rule does incur staff manpower however it does spoil the unique benefit of this hotel and its' location. If rules are made then surely they should be enforced or removed. Comments from the hotel management would be welcomed. Taking the above into account the hotel is absolutely wonderful in a fantastic location with very attentive staff and fantastic service, food and housekeeping.

Room Tip: At this time of year it is worth paying for a front sea view room, floors 3 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kesmay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and your recommendations will improve our staff motivation to work better day to day.

We are very happy that you had received the best service.
This comment will motivate the staff to be every day better and better and they will get your congratulations.
Thank you very much for your comments and observations that help us to improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.
I assure you that we will take note of its recommendations.

Once again thank you very much for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Spent a week in the apartments at the back of the Daina Hotel in Port de Pollensa and would happily recommend them to others. Spacious and very clean with 2 large screen televisions the apartment was everything we could have hoped for. I cannot comment on the food in the hotel itself as we ate breakfast in the apartment and dined out at the many restaurants nearby in the evenings. The hotel really could not be any more central in the town and I would make use of the this hotel/apartment again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience as our guest with others. Your testimony of satisfied customer is very important to us.

We say goodbye to you, but first we would like to assure you, our commitment to continue improving and the best feelings of our personal consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just returned from 10 days at the Daina. great hotel staff couldnt do enough for our young son even making him pancakes every breakfast. Food excellent, Location perfect for beach, marina, bus, taxis rank, the square, everything is on your doorstep. Had a sea view room on 2nd floor well worth the extra money. Pool is great no problems getting sun beds, at night it becomes a nice venue for drinks.
Will be back next year

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We want to thank you for taking part of your time, sharing your personal experience at our Hoposa Hotel Daina

We also thank you for your comments, which will be very useful and will help us greatly to improve day by day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I recently had yet another lovely three weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and service excellent yet again. Food delicious, always go half board. Room cleaned and tidied every day and bed turned down at night and bin emptied. The whole pool area and pool bar had been completely refurbished for this year, new tiles on the floor round the lovely salt water pool, and many more new straw parasols round the pool for shade. I think the pool area is now very pretty. Have already booked my 3 weeks again for 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audreypjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Fantastic holiday in a fantastic hotel. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. We had a late departure and they gave us a room to use for showering etc, no problem.
The sea water pool is a bonus and there was always a bed to be had. The hotel staff do check occasionally that only residents are using the pool and that towels are not reserving beds for invisible people . The bar area beside the pool is great if you want a proper seat for a change or a seat in the shade.
Great having a fridge in the room which can be used for your own drinks quite openly, in fact they took out their minibar bottles so we could use it exclusively .
Meals were fine, plenty of choice and we always managed to get a table on the outdoor terrace which has great views of the bay. We took the half board option as it was very reasonable and ate in about half of the time . There was always plenty of choice and the food is of a good standard .
Having been to other hotels and apartment in Puerto Pollensa I will definitely be returning to the Daina hopefully next May.
The Daina certainly has a prime position in Puerto Pollensa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alfie1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel appartments behind the hotel.
Hotel breakfast is great. International standard!
Dinner buffet not very good - not very Spanish.
Very Nice staff all over the hotel.
Great pool area and service with cafe/bar and towels.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AVADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Daina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Property: Hoposa Daina Hotel
Address: Calle Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing