We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoposa Daina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Yet again this hotel met our needs and taste buds. We have stayed here about 5times now and love the experience. The staff are always cheerful and helpful. The cleaners are always approachable and carry out an excellent job every day!

Normally we book for a sea view but this year we opted for a side sea view and we were certainly not disappointed. The room was bigger than the ones on the front of the hotel and we appreciated the late afternoon sun on the balcony. Always fully booked and of excellent value. well done hotel Daina for continuing such excellent service!

The surrounds of the pool have been retired and that is of very good standard. My only complaint is that there are not enough moveable umbrellas for shade and the man who gives out the towels is unhelpful even to the elder guests who return every year!

Breakfasts are especially good. fantastic choice and wonderful selection of fruit!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our Hoposa Hotel Daina and your contribution with your comments.

Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    182
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
122
358
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

First impressions were that this was a small, clean well situated hotel with fresh décor. Upon arrival at 1am I would have to say that the man in charge at Reception was smarmy and very unhelpful. I was checked into room 607 and was very disappointed. It was half the size of my . friend's room on the 5th floor. The décor was dated. No bath, no proper bathroom door merely a swinging frosted door and above all it was very warm with loud and useless air conditioning. When I asked very nicely if there was another room the night reception employee snorted and treated me like I was mad to ask. There was also a mix up with my luggage, all my fault, but he could not have been less interested in helping me with contacting the airport etc. All other reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and after a day I was moved to a much nicer room 502. I think the 5th floor rooms are of a better standard. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice and beautiful views out to the beach etc. The hotel pool was great and the only complaint that I would have was that after paying a 20 euro deposit for each towel, the clean towels were not available until mid morning. The location of the hotel on the Pine Walk was just perfect and ideally situated for great dining and shopping. Puerto Pollensa is a beautiful place and very family friendly. Not tacky noisy bars or late night partying which suited me and my daughter perfectly. It was an area that I would definitely like to return to one day and would even feel safe holidaying there alone. Overall I would recommend Hoposa Daina but I would like a seaview in future and would advise any travellers to ask for a room on the 5th floor.

Room Tip: Avoid room 607 or the 6th floor in general. room 502 and 512 were both lovely. A sea view would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Although we did not stay here we visited most evenings from our hotel for a after dinner coffee. The experience was wonderful,a great place to sit and people watch together with a great coffee and milkshakes for the children. We would certainly recommend this establishment for a relaxing stop at the beginning of the Pine Walk

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just back from another visit to the Daina and cant wait till we return in four weeks time. The standard of service, food and facilities is excellent. Well worth it's four star rating. The refurbishment of the pool area is excellent.
The hotel's location has to be the best in the town and the food at both breakfast and dinner was first class. Not to be missed if you are going to Puerto Pollensa.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a sea view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction.
Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us contact you.

We appreciate the time you invested in to let us know your valuable comments as the work being done daily at Hoposa Hotel Daina is in order to add satisfied customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We wanted a night out of kids on our vacation while in Palma, so we had a day on boat trip leaving from Pollenca and needed a room to stay. We choose this hotel because of their reviews in tripadvisor and I may say that it didn't disaponit us.
I was clean, reception was fast, internet was working properly and breakfast was very good,
is close to everything on the port on a walking distance, and we could even walk to our boat>>>
the only down I found is parking. coming from a country where parking is not a problem and most hotels have their own parking, it was for me a little uncomfortable to leave car few blocks from hotel... but, I guess this is Europe!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

My first experience at half board having always gone self catering, what a place to start the Daina Hotel was fantastic, food both breakfast and evening meal was delicious with plenty of choice to suit all tastes, room was good and clean, staff were friendly and knowledgable. The pool area and bar was fantastic and so clean. A thoroughly enjoyable experience both in the hotel and the destination, we will definitely be returning :))))

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mandyl451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornish
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is well situated in the Port near the Marina and the area out front is pedestrianised keeping noise to a minimum. Our room was large enough for two, had an efficient shower with a bath too, effective air conditioning, a safe, and a fridge. The cleaning staff were efficient. Unusually the TV in our room offered BBC1 which enabled us to watch Andy Murray win Wimbledon and watch the news each day which was comforting! We had a breakfast only option so ate our evening meals in the restaurants in the port which are very good. The breakfast each day was well presented, had a wide choice of options available including fresh fruit, a variety of pastries, and excellent bacon and fried eggs. Staff were courteous and effective in the restaurant and our seats on the balcony gave us the chance to watch the port coming to life each morning with a fabulous view across the bay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view as the alternative is overlooking a busy main road at the rear of e ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornishSanglier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Daina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Property: Hoposa Daina Hotel
Address: Calle Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing