We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoposa Daina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Been 4-5 times and always been extremely happy. Rooms are quite simple but very clean and functional. Very good bathrooms though.
Buffet breakfast and dinner are both exceptional in selection and quality.
Hotel staff are all very friendly and efficient
Pool & pool bar are perfect to spend time - best pool location in the resort
I always go in May / June and the other hotel clientele are overwhelmingly UK retired couples so if you want something family / lively it's probably not for you.
Perfect location as well - you don't need a car. If arriving from Palma / airport the bus stops 100 yds from the hotel (the bus service are excentionally good)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Kevin S,

thanks a lot for your great review and your interest in our establishment. We are always happy to hear, that our guests liked our hotel, our service and our staff. We really would like to welcome you back one day. We wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    182
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
122
358
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We unwisely booked the apartments in the street behind the hotel. Very nice apartments, everything we needed but unfortunately the street runs along the back of all the hotels/restaurants shops on the Pine Walk. This meant that from 05.00hrs and then literally all day there were dustcarts, delivery vans of all shapes and sizes(some refrigerated therefore very noisy) buses, coaches and cars. Perhaps it should be made clearer that this is the case for those who book these apartments. Apart from visiting Reception(very helpful) we did not use the Hotel facilities.

Room Tip: Book a room at rear of apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Thoma Q,

we are glad, that you have booked one of our Hotels and that you liked the stay in our hotel. We are also favour it, when guests contact as via Tripadvisor and inform us about their stay. We like to tell you and all other guests that we have installed double-glazed and security windows two years ago.The Hotel is located in the center and the beach and the promenade are in front it, so you do not have to walk long distances.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We recently stayed in the Daina Apartments, just behind the Hotel, we had three separate apartments, to accommodate the nine of us in the family. Having stayed in the hotel in the past, I think on reflection I would chose the hotel over the apartments next time. The apartments have been newly refurbished and our three (27, 29 and 37) were all large enough for us. They are spotlessly clean, and the maid came three days during the week we were there. However they are in a busy back street, and most of them have only a view of the back of the sea facing buildings.Number 37 has a wonderful view at the back of the Mountains. BUT! all the balconies at the back are interconnecting, so very little privacy.

The staff at the hotel cannot be faulted, they are all without question very helpful, kind and attentive, Sebastian at the pool bar was always pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for him. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was good, very plentiful, hot and cold choices, veggie options at all meals. We go back to Puerto Pollenza every year and the Daina is in the best position possible. right on the sea front, with its own private pool and bar area, and right next to a lovely sandy safe beach. I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel itself if I am honest probably does need a little updating now, and if you want four star luxury, you might be a little disappointed. But I would not hesitate to stay here again, and probably will next year.

Room Tip: The children's pool, and the large swimming pool are both sea water, so it is worth bearing this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHolidaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, Devon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights with our 8 year old daughter and had a room on the fifth floor with a sea view which was absolutely worth paying extra for. The room was fine and everything was clean but, as others have said, the bathroom was very dated and I would guess the hotel is going to have to address this soon. We enjoyed the breakfasts (although better coffee would be appreciated!) but otherwise did not use the restaurant. The pool was extremely clean and, as we visited in October, was little used. The hotel was shutting for winter a few days after we left but it was disappointing that the hotel shut the pool bar during our stay as the weather was fantastic and there were plenty of guests using the pool loungers. Staff were in general very friendly and helpful. I think we would stay here again as the pool is a big bonus but please redo the bathrooms and improve the wifi access!!

Room Tip: Do pay extra for a sea view room - the higher up the better. But note that the wifi is almost non e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devonlady45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel is in a really good position. Front view rooms have the best view. We had room on 6th floor with outside terrace with sun loungers and sofa and coffee table. It's right at the beginning of the Pine Walk. No parking at the hotel so a short walk to free public parking. Two entertainers in the week we were there. Both very good. Restaurant ok. Good quality food with fresh grilled meat or fish every night. Rest is self service. Local wine very good. Overall a good experience. Would happily stay here again but might choose bed & breakfast instead of half board as there are lots of restaurants around this area.

Room Tip: Front view best. We stayed in 601. Wifi would not reach our room but available everywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannaonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Really nice hotel. Rooms great size. Food was excellent and fantastic choice. Dinner and breakfast was buffet style and very fresh... hard to say no to so much great food on offer! The pool is a salt water pool and very nice. The hotel is located right is the centre of things. Very family friendly resort. Not for the club 18 - 30 people. Familys and couples will love it. Loads of great restaurants in the area. The pine walk is very nice. The local private boat trips are great... if you rent one I'd recommend getting one with a skipper who will know all the great spots... was a great day. Skipper was very helpful and friendly but also let you have your own day without intruding on your day.

Room Tip: Get one with a front sea or a side sea view... it was worth the extra. Great views from the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1980stevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at Hoposa Hotel Daina was an incredible experience because our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectations. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Javier Massari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Have recently returned from a stay at the Hotel Daina and booked on the basis of the Tip Advisor reviews. On request at booking, we requested a room on the 5th or 6th floor and corner if possible. However on arrival we were offered a room on the 1st floor. It was absolutely tiny, just enough room to walk around the bed. Considering what we had paid for the room, we were very disappointed. When I requested another room which was not right by the lift and on a higher floor, I was told there were no more rooms so that was that! The bathroom was a decent size though, enough for 2 adults to move comfortably around it, however it was very dated (a beige suite). Breakfast was average.... the usual, certainly not amazing. The pool was lovely and plenty of sunbeds (it was quiet as we were there in October). All in all we had a pleasant stay at the hotel but I would rate this hotel as a 3 star but would probably seek a hotel with larger rooms if we went back to Pollensa. Pollensa itself was perfect, lots of restaurants, shops and lovely views.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear traveler;

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to share your experience with other travelers.
It helps us to know your opinion. Unfortunately we can not guarantee all requisitions.
We will consider your comments to improve every day.

We hope to see you soon on this fantastic holiday destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Daina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Property: Hoposa Daina Hotel
Address: Calle Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing