We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$1,228
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartments Habitat(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$81
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
446
225
39
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
225
39
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside sea viewlemon barsalt water poolpuerto pollensapool barpine walknext yearhalf boardnon residentslovely hotelbuffet styletea and coffeeevening mealfourth floorplenty of sunbedsfront facingbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Myself and 3 friends have just returned from a blissful 7 nights at the Daina Hotel in Puerto Pollensa and we did not want to leave! The hotel is located right in the centre of everything - it is directly in front of the main square and right on the pedestrianised part of the pine walk overlooking the marina. On a Wednesday morning there is the best local market that I have ever been to held in the square - well worth a visit. There were even some beautiful little shops within walking distance for the 2 less mobile members of our group.
The hotel itself has recently been redecorated and the rooms are beautiful with a free safe. My only criticism would be that the mini bars should be replaced with a dedicated fridge - does anyone actually use the minibar? We had side seaview rooms on the 5th floor and the pamoramic views were amazing - mountains, the town, the marina, the sea, the pinewalk. The sun shone on our balconies all afternoon until at least 7 or 8pm. I would strongly advise requesting side sea view on the 5th floor!
We were half board and the food was some of the best we have ever had at both breakfast and dinner. It is just so wonderful to eat fresh fruit which actually tastes as it should and the little croissants at breakfast are amazing. An especially lovely idea at breakfast is that you fill your own little bowl with the filling you want in your customised ommelette which is then cooked in front of you. One particularly nice touch is that on your first evening you are given your table for the duration of your stay which gives everything a more settled air.
The staff as well should be commended for their helpfulness and their friendliness. Geordie on the front desk was a delight!
So if you are are looking for a great location- in the centre of everything yet quiet and peaceful - fantastic rooms, mouthwatering food and friendly, helpful staff then go to the Daina.

Room Tip: A side sea view room gets the sun all afternoon until about 7 or 8pm. Rooms on the 5th floor are high enough to look over the top of the apartments next door and have amazing panoramic views from the sea, marina, pinewalk, and town to the mountains!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Speedyreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and your recommendations will improve our staff motivation to work better day to day.

We are very happy that you had received the best service.
This comment will motivate the staff to be every day better and better and they will get your congratulations.
Thank you very much for your comments and observations that help us to improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.
I assure you that we will take note of its recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The 3 of us have just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at Hotel Daina. The room was spacious and very clean, beds made up, towels were changed everyday, and tea, coffee, and sugar etc were also replenished each day.
We had a side sea view room which proved to be ideal as it gave views of the port and the side roads with sun from 11 in the morning right through to sunset.
Our stay was bed , breakfast and evening meal, and we found that all tastes were catered for, and the quality of food and service was excellent.
Another bonus with staying at Hotel Daina is the free use of cycle lock up facilities right across the road in the basement of Daina apartments.
There was also free use of a safety deposit box in the room and also free use of sun-loungers at the hotel pool , albeit with a refundable €20 deposit for the towel.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone as nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were all so helpful and friendly.
Finally the hotel is ideally situated just at the start of the pine walk.

Room Tip: We were initially disappointed to see our side sea view room overlooked apartments opposite, however we had views of the sea plus the bonus of some activities to view of the town, and the sun was on the balcony pretty much all day and set over the mountains. Being on the 2nd floor the room was spacious and we also had excellent wifi signal.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction.
Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us contact you.

We appreciate the time you invested in to let us know your valuable comments as the work being done daily at Hoposa Hotel Daina is in order to add satisfied customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself, my partner and our two teenage kids have just returned yesterday from a four-night, long weekend stay at this hotel and we had a great time there. We had a balcony view overlooking the bay, and had a bed and breakfast deal that allowed us to take advantage of the plentiful selection on offer in the restaurant each morning.
Throughout, the staff were friendly without ever being obtrusive, and the rooms were well designed and spotlessly clean. Yes, it's an older destination, but the small touches are stylish enough, and the bed was very comfortable. We slept well.
And the clincher for us was the pool, where we spent a lot of our time. There are plenty of sunbeds and the saltwater pool is great to relax in. For me, Hotel Daina is well deserving of a four star rating, and I hope our family return there one day soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our hotel and your contribution with your comments.

Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from a lovely relaxing week staying at the Hotel Daina in Port de Pollenca. We had a sea view room on the fourth floor, the balcony having a fantastic view over the bay. The room was well appointed with a large double bed, plenty of wardrobe and shelving space, mini-bar, safe and equipped for tea and coffee making.

We stayed on half board basis and the meals were always excellent. Breakfast was a good selection of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, cold meats and cheese, rolls, pastries as well as cooked eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes and so on. The evening meal offered a choice of 3-4 hot dishes, including one of fish, plus a good choice of vegetables, salad. Soup for starters and cakes, jellies, ice-cream etc for pudding. Both meals are served buffet style, which personally we prefer. There is a good selection of wines and drinks for the evening.

As we were at the front of the hotel we had no traffic noise and despite the number of bars and restaurants along the front there was never any excessive noise, just a general 'buzz' of conversation. Once the double glazed door to the balcony was closed all noise was cut off. There is some internal noise as neighbours scrape chairs over the marble floor in their room and on balconies (we were woken on one morning by the window cleaner on the floor above scrapping his ladder, but this would be the exception rather than the rule - we were just unlucky). All in all the hotel was above our expectations.

The only criticism we have was the sometimes dirty glasses in the evening. This was mainly down to lipstick stains which hadn't been removed by the washing process. A judicious polish with a napkin resolved this. (A personal hate of mine is the fact that women apply thick lipstick just prior to a meal, only to transfer their unguents to the glassware. Surely the act of eating and drinking removes the lipstick? Wait until the meal is over before your apply your colouring!)

Good points to praise: Wi-fi was available in our room, the room safe was free to use, a kettle for tea and coffee was provided - being British we exhausted out daily allocation of two tea bags, so we supplemented that with a visit to the local supermarket for extra tea bags and milk.

We loved Port de Pollenca and really enjoyed our stay at Daina.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms have great views, but the side facing rooms will have sun during the afternoon. With hindsight we would choose a side room as we like to sit on the balcony at the end of the day, before dinner, to enjoy the last of the sun.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We want to thank you for taking part of your time, sharing your personal experience at our Hoposa Hotel. Daina

We also thank you for your comments, which will be very useful and will help us greatly to improve day by day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Recently had a week of cycling in Mallorca. Stayed here B&B as part of the package. The staff are excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they all seemed to be really genuinely happy to help. Nice room, great breakfast, flexible cleaner and secure bike storage. Will use again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paulonabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our Hoposa Hotel Daina and your contribution with your comments.

Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews