We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to our expectations!”
Review of Hoposa Daina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had seen the Hotel Daina on our last trip to Port de Pollenca and were pleased to be able to make a booking. We were greeted with smiles from the reception staff and were dealt with straight away. We had asked for a room with a sea view but were given a room at the back. Initially disappointed, this proved to be a better choice as we had all the late afternoon and evening sun and a lovely view of the town and mountains. Everything was immaculately clean, the room was large, the beds were very comfortable with extra pillows and the lady who looked after us and turned down the beds, was charming. The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was very good with lots of choice. Freshly cooked fish and meat were served in the evening and there were lots of salad, fruit and other items. Staff throughout were helpful and polite. Beware the Margaritas in the bar, lethally strong! The Daina is close to everything and most days we went into town or the harbour for lunch. The bus stop is a short distance away and the bus service is excellent. The pool is large with lots of sun beds and parasols. A most enjoyable holiday and we are planning to return.

Room Tip: If you are at the back, ask for a room third floor or above as deliveries can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusannahT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction.
Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us contact you.

We appreciate the time you invested in to let us know your valuable comments as the work being done daily at Hoposa Hotel Daina is in order to add satisfied customers. Thanks again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday having spent 7 nights at the Daina in a 5th floor room overlooking pool and promenade. Hotel is in fantastic position as it is central to everything you require in what is by far the nicest resort we have been to. All staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Buffet style evening meals were very nice but personally next time we would try bed and breakfast as it does get a bit - same old - same old and there are numerous lovely restaurants on the promenade and in main square. Rooms are very nice although cleaning of our bathroom left a lot to be desired. On the whole if possible we would return without hesitation next year " fantastic resort fantastic hotel "

Room Tip: Obviously high floor/sea view is better al round
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Hoposa Daina Guest, just to let you know how impressed we are about your extended review about our hotel. We thank you for taking your time and to choose the Hoposa Daina for your holidays.
It is very important for us when a Customer see how we work and try to be honest with his comments always having in mind the quality for money. The staff at Hotel Daina are working hard to ensure the good service to our guests and we are really proud of our work when we read a review like yours.
We hope to see you again in a near future. Thanks again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we have just returned from a very enjoyable 3 night stay my husband had booked this trip as a suprise as i have not been well.He had booked an apartment but on arrival we were infomed that we had been given a free upgrade so we were able to stay in the hotel. The rooms are very nicely decorated & furnished to a very high standard the food is very good & always had an excellent choice. The little things made it extra special the maid knocking on the door asking if she could pull our bed covers down .It was lovely to sit outside on the balcony to eat overlooking the sea. Port de Pollenca is one of our favorite resorts the market in the square on a wednesday is well worth a visit.,beautiful beach & shallow sea. Thankyou Hotel Daina for such a lovely time & we will be returning.

Room Tip: paying for a room overlooking the sea would be well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donald6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are grateful for your preference and for sharing your good comments.
Hoposa Daina Hotel seeks to provide experiences and services based on criteria of excellence. We will always be at your disposal and we hope to see you soon in this wonderful destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first time holidaying in Majorca and we were a bit apprehensive. This hotel was absolutely brilliant. The food was excellent with a choice of 5 main dishes for the evening meal, so you could always find something you liked. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It impressed so much we booked our holiday for next year whilst we were there!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer, we appreciate your comments about the atmosphere and the kindness of the staff at the Hoposa Daina , that can help new guests to know how is Hoposa Daina like , their ambience. We are very glad to know you enjoy your stay and will be really happy to see you again in a near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I've been an annual visitor to Pollensa for over ten years now and stayed in various establishments throughout that period, indeed I've only recently returned from another fabulous holiday in that wonderful resort. For the past three years I've stayed in the Daina and would never consider choosing any other hotel, it's like staying with good friends. The staff are welcoming, smart and efficient with nothing ever too much trouble for any of them, the food is also excellent which is important when staying half board. The hotel also has a great salt water pool and plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas.Hot and cold drinks are available poolside and you can also have lunch brought out to you there. I always enjoy my time there and have already booked my holiday for next year. Anyone who stays at the Daina is guaranteed a memorable holiday, have fun and be well looked after at the Daina

Room Tip: Higher floors have exception views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.
Thank you for the compliment about our staff. Providing a high level of hospitality is one of our key elements and it will be a pleasure to share your opinions with them.
We would be happy to welcome you again at Hoposa Hotel Daina
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
The comments as well as the observations and feelings of our guests are of great importance to us, as we count on those in order to achieve the highest level of service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had stayed in a villa near Port de Pollenca but had to vacate it by 10.00am on the Saturday of our departure. Our flight was at 23.10pm. As my wife had been unwell earlier that week, I entered the hotel on the Thursday to enquire if we could have a room for the day - I was quite happy to pay the rate for one night. I was greeted with a 'yes' and nothing was too much trouble for them. We could have the room from 10.30am and it was very nice with a lovely view and very clean. The charge was very reasonable. With service like this they deserve to be successful. Well done and thanks to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidMPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and your recommendations will improve our staff motivation to work better day to day.

We are very happy that you had received the best service.
This comment will motivate the staff to be every day better and better and they will get your congratulations.
Thank you very much for your comments and observations that help us to improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.
I assure you that we will take note of its recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Been to puerto pollenca a few times , both my wife and I love the relaxed resort. On this occasion we decided to try the hotel Daina and I have to compliment the management and staff on their hospitality, nothing was too much trouble the breakfast as good as any hotel we have stayed in.The hotel and rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. The location couldn't be better I'm sure it won't be our last stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tomfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

First of all, we thank you for your time taken on making these valuable comments wich are the best assistance in our daily improvement to get the highest standards in all the hotel areas.
It is an enormous pleasure to know the satisfaction of our customer, because this is our aim, give our customers an unforgettable experience, being satisfied and making them feel at home.
Our customers opinion is such a great assistance for us in our continuing effort of improvement.
Thanks and Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Daina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Address: Calle Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £59 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing