We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than "average" but not "very good"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than "average" but not "very good"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here for a week full board plus with Thomas Cook.1 bed Apartment was spacious with lots of storage.Self catering facilities were poor and I wondered how a family would cope with breakfast lunch dinner.There was a 2-ring electric hob,an electric kettle,a fridge and a microwave.From other reviews I feel we were lucky to have the kettle!
Full board worked out ok.Breakfast on offer consisted of cereals/ yoghurts/fruit/breads/croissants/hams/cheeses with the option of getting eggs/bacon for €2.For this you got 2 eggs and 5 pieces of bacon which I felt was good value.It was very tasty if a little greasy.
Lunch was substantial with salads/ fruit/and a choice of 4 dishes which could include springrolls/ grilled meat/lasagne/pizza etc. and chips.There was also a dessert on offer which was usually ice-cream (very yummy too!)
Dinner was similar to lunch with 4 choices of main courses/salads/soup/fruit/cooked veg and usually chips. Same dessert as lunch.Some evenings the kids just had chips but they may have had a good lunch and for a week I didn't mind.
There was entertainment in the hotel which included a parrot show/ reptile show/ cuban group/ singers/ horse riding etc.The kids and adults seemed to enjoy these.
All in all it was a good choice.I would have reservations with younger kids who are unable to swim ie 5-9 year olds as they would be too big (?) for the baby pool and not safe in the other pools. The pools were very deep and I was unable to stand in any part of the larger pool except where there were wide steps down.
The beach though was amazing and just across two smalls roads (about 100m from the hotel). For €11 you could rent an umbrella/2 loungers for the day or if you went after 3 or so it was €6.The beach was safe and children were able to play happily there. We didn't see any jelly fish but I did hear of a few people being stung.There were lots of fish though swimming close to the shoreline which the kids loved.
There was a fairly well stocked supermarket in the basement of the hotel which was handy for fresh bread/milk and other essentials.While on the pricey side it wasn't exorbitant.There was a Spar across from the beach which stocked more items but it wasn't great value. As we didn't rent a car we didn't explore the greater Puerto Pollensa area but we were very happy going from the hotel to the pool to the beach and back.The title of my review is just that I don't feel the Bahia deserved a very good rating but it was better than average too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    198
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
204
139
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This is a relaxing hotel, don't expect lively nightly entertainment here. Chilled out drink in the the warm summer evening breeze is good enough though!
The room we had (No.3) was spacious. The aircon was Very efficient, so you'll no worries of hot sweaty nights. The only down side was the maids only made our room up once in the 10 days we were there. 90% of the clients were either English or Irish & to some of their dismay there was no cooked breakfast. There is an option to buy bacon and eggs for 2 euros. Toast, croissants and cold meats were the normal items offered for breakfast.
We stayed full board plus so this entitled us to 2 small drinks or pint drinks with lunch and dinner. We enjoyed our lunches and dinner. Ok chips were always offered but it didn't mean you'd got to have them! The fish, veal and lamb were of excellent quality! The fillet lamb was just that no bone fat of chewy bits GREAT!
There is no WiFi at the hotel however they do offer pc on a pay meter for your kids to catch up on Facebook! We took our iPods and used free WiFi in the
many bars that offered it.
The hotel is 5mins from the beach, the main area Church Square is about a 30 minute walk away. Just head toward the harbour then go back a couple of streets. The Market is held there on Wednesday. A taxi will cost 5 euro 50 which you can order in the hotel reception.
We didn't have a hair dryer of kettle in our room. When we asked for a kettle we were told to boil the in the microwave in a jug. I wouldn't like to think I'd have to cook a meal with the utensils provided in our room.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The3Griggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Hotel is OK, but lacks entertainment for 12-18 year olds, as there is just a knackered Pool table & a Table Tennis Table. The Swimming Pool is ok, but too deep for teenagers who are not allowed in the kids Pool. Food is good, as long as you like chips with everything. Rooms are basic, no Tea & Coffee facilities, you have to pay for TV, Internet & Safe Deposit Boxes, you get all of that in a UK Premier Inn for half the price.
Adult entertainment is severely lacking & it's too far to walk to the town center to find any more. This Hotel is fine if you have young kids who like paddling, you like chips & you don't mind being bored every night.
We loved the resort, but wouldn;t go back to the Bahia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at the Bahia on self catering from the 4th July for 2 weeks and would def return.

Room - pretty basic, had to ask for a toaster and receptionist said not to tell anyone as they only had a certain amount! We didnt eat in much anyway so the kitchen stuff was fine for us, enough to make pasta, toast etc. Rest of the room was fine, air con was great, didnt use the telly (refused to pay 4 euros a day!) and the bathroom was fine as well. Only real grumble was the maids were very noisy and would shout to each other through rooms or over balconies and sometimes this was quite earlt in the morning, My wife is pregnant and tried to get an hour in the afternoon sometimes but found it very difficult especially when one maid had a radio attatched to her belt and was quite loud!

Hotel - Nice, very clean, good service from bar staff. I didnt entertain getting up at 6am for towels on sunbeds so we bought 2 inflatable's and put them on the grass which was probably more comfortbale anyway. Pool was great, great bit for kids with their own pools as well. Entertainment at night was a bit cheesy but would be good for the kids to keep them amused but we went out and caught the end of the acts on the way back.

Beach - 300 yards from the hotel a beautiful baech that stretches right the way into the centre of Pollensa. Please be careful as my wife was stung by a jellyfish as were numerous people when we were there. They were really small and difficult to see. Saying that i was in the sea loads and didn't get stung! Again we used our li-lo's instead of paying 11 euros for the day for beds and brolly.

Pollensa - Lovely walk into centre along the promenade, easy for buggies, kids, older people. About 20 mins to centre at an easy stroll. We did it ever night and sometimes got a taxi back (5.5 euros). The square is the place to go as it was really busy at night and some lovely places to eat. We enjoyed Tolo's, Nico's, Kashmir and a few others but cant remember the names.

Overall I had never been to Pollensa and thought it was really clean, great weather, nice places to eat and beautiful beaches. On the down side it was quite expensive but we expected that anyway. Would go back and stay at the Bahia Pollensa again, no problem!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGeneral_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

well pleased with the hotel and room, self catering equipment basic but who wants to cook. first week sunbeds no problem,2nd week a bit more tricky but then you could still go onto the grassed areas whcih were just as good. The pool is great and you can get a drink and food most of the day. The walk into pollensa isn't that much of a problem as you can walk along the edge of the beach. Pollensa itself is superb, with plenty of places to eat, make for the main square where the town comes alive at night as all the bars fill up. Use the buses as well, easy trips to Alcudia (for something different) and only 11 euros return to Palma. On the whole a brilliant two weeks, would recommend Pollensa and the Bahia to anyone. Only very very very minor moan is watch out for mosquitos

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gazzah45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We booked a last minute holiday to the Bahia Pollensa literally 2 days in advance! We didn't expect too much given that we were going on a very late deal but there really wasn't much to fault about this hotel.

Our room was on the second floor , overlooking the local area and it was lovely and peaceful. The room was very big and pretty clean and the balcony was huge. We could see the entrance to the hotel from our balcony.

We went self- catering so cannot comment on the food although we are glad we did not go all inclusive because there are some lovely restaurants in the centre which is only a 20minute walk away (no idea how this could be considered a negative as the daily excercise was lovely with beautiful views along the beach front and across the water)
We would highly recommend the" Iru" restaurant, along the beach front and the restaurant "Stay" beside the Marina. The latter is a little more expensive but it was a real treat on our last evening! The self catering provision wasn't great but if you're prepared to wash a few dishes and take a trip to the local supermarket-"Eroski" (much cheaper then the hotel one) which is out onto the main road beside the hotel and turn right-you go past a couple of roundabouts but again, it's not a long walk if you're not lazy!

We didn't take part in the hotel entertainment as we preferred to do our own thing but there were singers and theme nights. There didn't appear to be much on for kids though. This hotel is most suitable for couples. The staff were friendly and polite. We went to the pool once but preferred to go to the beach as it was less then 5minutes away and was the best bit about this resort. Lovely soft sand, clean beach, no-one hassling you to ask if you want a massage or to buy a pair of sunglasses etc! Plenty space, really quiet and peaceful and ideal for children as it was safe. Some of the local children enjoyed jumping off the pier into the sea. Had we been there longer than a week we would have bought chairs/parasol etc as they were expensive to hire. Some families had a pop up tent which was great for shade for the wee kids and privacy to change them.

We went to Pollensa for the afternoon which is all the time you would need. We walked up the Calvari Steps and went to an amazing jewellery shop called "Itsy Bitsy". If you love girly jewellery then you must go!

Another fun activity is to hire out the "buggy" at the hotel. Hilarious fun and it didn't cost much. Sixteen euros for two hours and you could fit the whole family on!

The Wednesday morning market is also worth a look which is held in the square, down along the beach front, into the centre and then along one of the streets behind the beach front, parallel to it. It has lots of items for sale from food to homeware.

We would most definitely return to Port de Pollensa as it is a lovely area. We hope you enjoy it too!

LandA

Room Tip: Personally we enjoyed being on the 2nd floor and not overlooking the pool to give maximum peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThePotatoHeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great apartment/hotel complex with very friendly and helpful staff. Only 200 metres from a spectacular beach. Only downside is the 20 minute walk along the beach promenade to the main eating/shopping area. However it is a really great walk with fantastic views out over the mountains and bay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 691marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#22 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#13 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Habitat
Apartments Habitat
#24 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Property: Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Address: C/Noguer, n. 1 Urbanizacion Llenaire, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK and Agoda so you can book your Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Bahia Pollensa
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing