We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at the Bahia Pollensa with our amazing friends. We had a lovely time, extremely hot, very friendly people and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. In fact I have just re-booked for next July - need I say anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeseb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

I must say I was pretty nervous about going abroad with three children on my own. The experience at Bahia was totally relaxing. The apartment was only one bedroom but to be honest yes it was basic, kept clean and located on the ground floor but we were hardly in it. The staff were all very friendly. All my three kids made friends (twin 16 yr old boys and 12 yr old girl). One of the reasons I picked this was for the location to the beach and facilities including the games room. Which kept my boys entertained all week. Even one of them won the table tennis tournament. This is a small complex, not too noisy, with a small supermarket in the basement for your every day essentials.
The beach is 5 mins walk and the sea was like a warm bath. We went self catering which I believe was the best choice. Eat out in some great restaurants by the harbour which was a walk of about 20 mins away from the complex. We did eat in the complex one eve, which was the BBQ night and the food was good enough.
I would definitely recommend this complex and will consider coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife and I took our grandkids (2 and 5) for a week self catering at the Bahia. The staff were extremely helpful with both Vanessa (Pool Bar - very pleasant) and David (hotel bar - very funny) worth a special mention. The transfer from Palma was fine (approx 50mins) with the hotel rooms being basic but acceptable and clean. We did eat in the hotel on a number of occassions and the food was fine and reasonably priced. The guest are made up of mostly families with kids, parents and grand parents so was fine for us. The bar area went fairly quiet after 11 (which is understandable) but you can still get a drink if needed. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach (which is lovely), but the majority of the activities, restaurants and bars being towards the marina, approx 10/15 mins walk (which is a bit of a hike for young children on the way home). Overall the hotel was good, the resort very nice and child friendly though not an aweful lot for the kids to do. Would recomend the resort for families with young kids (upto 4). BEWARE - of the zebra crossing on the beach road, the drivers only seem to stop at the very last minute and can scare you to death!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just returned from the Bahia and had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped to make our holiday stress free especially since we messed up our booking and booked our friend into a different hotel to us !!! But Rosa and Sharron on reception were so helpfull and helped us to sort it out that it did not spoil our stay.

We were on a self catering basis and so were our 4 friends who were also staying in the Bahia. The rooms were clean and the bedding was changed every other day except on a Thursday as it is change over day. The facilities in the room were adequate for making snacks and cups of tea but we mostly ate out in the resort, we tried the restaurant one night and we were all happy with the food and we all also enjoyed the BBQ night, the steak, jacket potatoes and salad were lush.

We also hired bikes on 2 days from reception the price was pretty much the same as every where else and again the staff were always very helpfull when we asked where best to go and how to find places, such as the supermarket.

The location was not a problem for us as we enjoyed the walk up to the beach or to the harbour it's about 10-15 mins depending upon your mobility/speed. Or if you want to check out the area you can walk or cycle the back road which has great cycle paths so that you don't have to go on the road.

All in all it was an ideal base for our holiday and we will be returning with friends and family next year. Yes the pool is a little deep for some one like me who is not a strong swimmer but there is a smaller shallower pool which was fine to cool off in. We spent most of the time when at the hotel on the grass as we could play football etc without disturbing other guests which suited us just fine.

Also another big plus for us was not having to pay for the air con and not feeling obligated to spend money at the hotel bar as has been the case when we have traveled to Greece over the last 6 years.

Glad we had a change and really enjoyed the resort area it was clean as was the beach with loads of fab restaurants to choose from.

there are not really many bars which was nice for a change but would defo suggest a trip up to the imperial bar to see the Elvis tribute,Tony's dancing and the shake rattle and roll night right opposite the harbour.

Room Tip: As the kiddies are off school a room without a pool view would be quieter but didn't really both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We've just got back from a week here at the Bahia. It's a few years since we've taken a package holiday as a family, and we plumped for this one on the advice of friends. It does the job pretty well. We went with Thomas Cook and the transfer from Palma took just over the hour. We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived. Check-in was really quick. We were in Room 208. As you look at the front of the hotel, it's on the extreme right hand end, top floor. The room was on the side of the building and the bonus of it being on the end of the row was that the balcony had two vistas - one towards the mountains, and then one off the end of the building towards the town. It actually gave us pretty much a 270 degree view - great, bonus number one. Bonus number two of that room was that it was just about as far away from the pool as you can get. That meant that it was really quiet in the evenings. The Bahia is definitely NOT a partying sort of hotel, so I doubt that you'd ever get problems with rowdy folks, but on the evenings when we just wanted to crash early, it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the pool area.

You'll pay €15 for a safe for the week, and you'll need to leave a deposit of €10 for the TV remote.

There was plenty of entertainment planned for the evenings at the pool area, some of which was very impressive, especially the traditional dancing shows,

The room was pretty basic, but that's what you expect from * * * in Mallorca. It was very clean, it was serviced every day except for Thursday and Sunday and it did the job for us. It was a small apartment; we were two adults and two kids. There's a conventional bedroom and then the lounge converted into another twin room for the kids when bedtime came. There was a fridge and some basic cooking kit. If you want a toaster, ask for one. We did, and they obliged really quickly. If I had one grip (and it's only small, really) it was that the towels were too small. They weren't what I'd call decent sized bath towels. Actually, I thought we'd been left a whole pile of bathmats at first until I decided that they must actually be the towels! They were, however, clean and they did the job. The room had Air Conditioning. On our side of the hotel, the rooms also caught the sun until it set behind the mountains. We liked that, though I can also see how you might want to escape from it a little over drinkies on the (very spacious!) balcony if you've been lounging around in it all day. Still, it's nice to have the choice!

The pools were good. There are two kids pools and a bigger central pool. The central pool is deep from end to end. It was really hot when we were there and it was great to take the chill plunge and cool off in there. There are two bars at the pool; a nice hut-like affair at the extreme end with THE most fantastic attendant (she was ace....really full of beans!) and then one which was part of the hotel complex at the hotel end. The guys at the bar were great and their cocktails were extremely generous in their mixing (if you get my drift!)

There are signs up in the hotel saying that "It is not permitted to reserve places in the pool area with towels" or some such; that didn't seem to be very well policed and we could never get a sunbed when we went down there. But, since we invariably only went there to swim, it didn't bother us too much.

There's a handy supermarket in the hotel basement, but there's a better choice in the Spar shop a five minute walk away, right on the beach. Pick up your supplies there on your way back from the beach.

The beach is ace! It's less than five minutes away. If you take two sunbeds and a parasol it'll cost you €11 to hire before 3pm and €6 after 3pm. We usually went about 2pm and by the time the attendant got to us, it was after 3pm, so we were fine for the cheaper rate.

The hotel is a brisk fifteen minute walk from the Marina; there you'll find some great restaurants which are not over priced. The only restaurant to avoid like the plague is the Texmex on the promenade. We were sucked in by its amazing setting, eating out on a little jetty which was right on the water. It was a splendid setting, but the food was utter, utter rubbish. It was also one of the most expensive meals of the week for us at €88 for four. My God, it was dire! I cringe just thinking about what we were eating. Stick to the traditional stuff and you not go far wrong.

We took a half day catamaran trip on the 'Robinson Cat'. That was superb, and highly recommended. Do that on a Saturday, and you'll be in the company of far fewer people than on other days.

The Bahia was reliable; a safe bet. If we go back to Mallorca, we'll certainly go there. You'll not go far wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ScottishTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We've just returned from a one week stay in Bahia Pollensa. Apartments clean but dated. Not really suitable for self-catering apart from breakfast and lunch, which suited us. Towels changed every day bar Thursday and Sunday. Very hard to dry yourself with them but they were clean and plentiful. Having AC a very definite bonus, especially with a child. Also blackout curtains were great as sun was very strong in the mornings. We were 3 adults and a 3 year old. Easy to get beds beside the pool at a reasonable hour. Main pool very deep - you would need to know how to swim to use it. It costs €15 to rent a safe for the week. The safes are all in a ground floor room which anyone can walk in and out of. The number of your safe is on the key ring so if you leave the key in your apartment and your apartment is robbed you would also loose all the contents of the safe!! Crazy system. Lovely beach about 5 mins walk - we went every day. About a 20-25 minute walk along the promenade to the marina area where there were some lovely restaurants. You could eat closer to the apartments if you wished, but we enjoyed the walk in and back along the seafront. I would definitely go back and more than likely stay in the Bahia Pollensa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamhsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We enjoyed 2 weeks in the Bahia Pollensa and it was a great family holiday.We went full board plus which worked out well for us.We felt the food had improved on last year. One major change was there was no buffet for lunch but instead a choice from a menu of items such as roast chicken/chips/salad or spaghetti bolognese or pizza or various combinations of beans/ eggs/ sausages/ bacon/ chips etc.This was a waiter served meal -you sat down and was presented with bread rolls, the drinks you ordered and then your food. You could then have ice-cream or fruit for dessert. Some days I could have done with just a sandwich or burger but this wasn't an option.I think they should consider this as between the buffet for breakfast and buffet for dinner and the huge lunch there was a lot of food. Again this year we opted for the €2 plate of rashers and eggs for breakfast which was well prepared.
Evidently the hotel is under new management but they haven't made many changes. The only changes we noticed were brand new TVs in the rooms and an option for paid wifi in the rooms which we availed of.Free wifi is available in the bar/reception area. A deposit of approx €10 was required for the TV remote control. I think the wifi was approx €30 per week but I'm open to correction.Dh not around to check with :-)
Aircon worked perfectly. Still no electric kettle but we used the little kettle-you'd want to give it 40 minutes to boil though. Cleaning was well done and regular except Thurs and Sundays I think.Leave the towels on the floor in the bathroom and they will be changed.Reception (Rosa and the other girls) were very helpful and organised more towels one day as we seemed to be in the room every time the cleaning staff called by and we missed out.They did clean about 7pm that evening when we were at dinner-nice surprise!
Entertainment was well organised and perfect for our boys.Huge credit to Jo the entertainment organiser who was like a Pied Piper organising sandcastle building, mini pool games, killer darts, ping pong competitions, mini disco etc etc as well as evening entertainment such as singers/ dancers/ bingo/ karaoke/animal shows (she's a lovely singer as is Rosa who entertained us one night with "Crazy", I think!).
The first week some of the singers were a bit mediocre but there was an improvement the second week thanks to a terrific singer from London and another English singer living locally who sang all night for us.Very enjoyable! Thanks Jo and to all the wonderful staff especially the restaurant and bar staff who made our holiday one to remember. I wouldn't pick any out especially as it didn't really matter: they were all as helpful and courteous as each other.
I would agree with a previous review that the hotel supermarket was cheaper for a number of items e.g. water, milk, butter, beach bags and bread.
Another plus was that the people staying in the hotel wanted the same type of family friendly one we were looking for and it wasn't noisy after 12 any night.A big variety of counties were represented with families from Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Wales, Ireland, England, N. Ireland, Belgium, Spain and Scotland.Our boys met and made some great friends over the 2 weeks we were there.
Our only criticism would be that the hotel could do with a little updating hopefully the new management might do this. It was kept very clean. An electric kettle wouldn't go astray either and maybe improved self catering facilities.

Room Tip: A room close to reception (on either side) can see the entertainment clearly from their balconies.So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,099 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Address: C/Noguer, n. 1 Urbanizacion Llenaire, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £44 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Bahia Pollensa
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing