We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place 5 mins walk from sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place 5 mins walk from sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back (27/05/14) from a one week stay here. This is a great place. Friendly, polite and helpful reception staff. The whole place is spotless. The only strange thing is that they don't supply washing up liquid or teatowels which I find to be the usual thing in Spain now (at least in the places I stay in!!) I had asked for a wheelchair friendly room overlooking the pool and got one, no 122. The wheelchair fits in the door of the room, and will go into the kitchen and bedroom but not the bathroom so be warned if this is necessary. The lift takes one manual wheelchair and just about one other person. An electric wheelchair or anything bigger than a standard wheelchair would not fit. The food is good in the restaurant. There was some entertainment, the usual fare. The seafront is 5 mins walk away and the promenade into town is flat and suitable for a wheelchair (unlike the one in Alcudia where we had been before.) I rented a bike at Aurorita rentals which is a couple of streets down towards town, beside the Inter Spar. The people at Aurorita are really friendly and helpful and the rental was much cheaper than Go Bikes which advertise everywhere. There are all these country roads ('Cami's) with fantastic scenery if you head out the road towards Alcudia, they are part of a nature reserve area. A nice restaurant in town is the Hibiscus in Carretera Formentor. There are two great supermarkets in town where the locals shop which are much cheaper than any of the Spars close to the hotel, the Eroski, and the Hiper Centro on Calle Vincente Buades. Ask at the tourist office beside the bus terminal, they're just up a couple of streets from there. The town itself is a charming sleepy place, lots of places to eat and chill out. If you are looking for reading material, there's a charity shop two blocks east of the square and it has a whole room full of English books catalogued alphabetically! The shop also sells beach umbrellas and all proceeds go to helping children at risk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank angelagarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    198
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
204
139
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here on B&B basis - We had a studio for my husband and myself which was adequate and clean. Hotel staff are great, very helpful and if you need something for your room just ask at Reception, we asked for a kettle and an Iron and both were provided for instantly. You have to pay 10 Euro's for a remote for your tv but you get it refunded. New Toasters were delivered while we were there. We stayed in May during the half term holidays so it was rather noisy around the pool as there were a lot of children staying. Breakfast was fine, lots of choice, constantly topped up, only gripe the cooked option could have been hotter. Most annoying thing was the amount of people who placed their towels on the sun beds early in the morning and then did not appear until the afternoon, come on guys if your not going to use the beds be fair on others. Think the use of Glasses around the pool area should be reviewed, not exactly child friendly. Its a 20 minute walk to the Port but we enjoyed walking in for our evening meal as there are lots of lovely places to eat. I would say this is good value for money and ideally suited to families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorsetMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a week here in May and really enjoyed our holiday. The resort of Puerto Pollensa is very relaxing and has a pretty laid back atmosphere. The beach is so big it never feels crowded and is kept exceptionally clean. The Bahia Pollensa is your average Spanish hotel - but it has very efficient and (mostly) friendly staff. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant because the resort has a vast array of restaurants to choose from, and lots of bars. We particularly liked the Mombasa bar because it played lovely chilled music - and it had great views across to the beach. The 'entertainment' at the hotel was pretty dire, unless you like looking at snakes and iguanas - NOT my idea of entertainment for any age! However, all in all, a good choice for reasonably priced accommodation, though a more central hotel might suit those who don't enjoy walking!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katyclaire2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just had a fabulous 2 weeks B&B at this hotel (not to be confused with the Bahia Hoposa). We would highly recommend. Very relaxed, friendly and clean hotel. We cannot compliment the staff enough - they are wonderful.
Close to the beach at the quieter end of Port de Pollensa, which was perfect for us. Many restaurants to choose from and lovely part of the beach.
So much to do in town, particularly if you like walking in the mountains, exploring and cycling. Drivers are so respectful of cyclists.
A beautiful part of the world - we wonder why we have never visited before.

Room Tip: Our terrace overlooked the gardens and the road (not the pool), which was very quiet & peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 48vikkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed in May in a studio apartment. Room, good size. Kitchen area, very small but not a problem as we did not intend to use it. Room and bathroom fairly basic but spotlessly clean and well kept. we had a nice balcony which faced on to the attractive entrance which caught the late afternoon, early evening sun...perfect. Breakfast was a good choice of cooked and continental food of good quality, but more or less the same every day.
Lovely location, close to beautiful beach, however a good 20 minutes walk into resort centre. Taxi back in the evening cost 5.50 euro plus tip and we decided this was well worth it. Don't be put off by the walk in to centre as there were several nice restaurants very close by.
Beautiful pool, lovely foyer, super bar but this hotel's real positive is the friendly and helpful restaurant, bar and reception staff.

Room Tip: The complex is a H shape. Most popular rooms seem to be facing the pool as they get the sun at some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Really pleased with these Apartments, we have just returned from a week and enjoyed every minute of it.
The apartments are clean and the staff are friendly, we emailed and requested a room before we left and they gave us what we asked for, the cooking facilities are basic, but I'm on holiday and don't want to cook a full meal anyway...as long as I can have a coffee I'm happy! If you are wanting to spend a lot of time cooking maybe make sure your room is equipped for this before you get there.
We were very happy our stay and are already looking for next year!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank georgiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Back from a week here last week in April. Fabulous weather and have never seen Spain green! This is quite a large complex but only 20% full so very quiet, as was Port Pollensa. Only one bar on the beach as yet.
Very pleased with our choice of location about a mile from town centre and a delightful walk in or out and one block back from the promenade.
The apartment we had was on the 2 nd floor looking seaward over the entrance. Full on for morning sunshine and view of part of the bay where the sea planes scoop up sea water and dumping it in the bay, practice for the forest fires of high summer one suspects.
Clean rooms made up daily except thursdays, practical layout and facilities with an exceptional shower. Staff, as most other reviewers say, are excellent, friendly and helpful. Very patient with my ineptitude getting the internet to work!
We had the breakfast a couple of times which at 5 Euro was excellent value, pity it was plastic coffee and orange juice though, our only minor gripe.
The other really good point at the end we had a 4.00pm pick for the airport but had to vacate by 12.00. They kept our lugage safe and we were able to use the ground floor shower room at 3.30 to freshen up and change for the journey home. This was brilliant as it allowed us a full day out before the journey home.
Overall very please with this place, we were walking and birding, so although a 3 euro bus fayre from the big reserve near Alcudia far better than staying in the overbearing Port Alcudia itself.
Will no doubt do this again.

Room Tip: It was nice to sit on our balcony with a pair of binoculars watching the birdlife on the spare groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Property: Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Address: C/Noguer, n. 1 Urbanizacion Llenaire, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Bahia Pollensa
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing