We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 22nd July for a week.
Staff...excellent service, couldn't fault them
Food....above average, nicely presented and always plenty. We were full board + and this gave us breakfast, lunch and dinner. I upgraded over the phone 2 weeks before we arrived for only £229 and it was well worth it.
Rooms....2 adults and 3 children and the room was certainly big enough, also had a double balcony
Location.....ideal for beach but a bit of a walk to the centre
Pool.....far too deep, at 5'4" I could not touch the floor
Entertainment.....poor for a family hotel
Overall I would say this is a great hotel and would definitely return

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank lisanewton1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel itself is fine. We found our room to be very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were not the best but at the end of the day this is only a 3 star hotel. The food was again ok, we had no complaints and all the staff were friendly ( all worked very hard).
The entertainment was a bit dire and not on every night. As far as entertainment goes it was pretty poor throughout the resort to be honest - we wanted authentic Spanish entertainment such as Spanish music or flamenco dancing but all we found bar one night was Spanish singers singing English songs very badly.
My main concern and something which is not mentioned anywhere in any of the BroucherS and its the beach. The beach its self is very close to the hotel and a nice beach but the sea was full of jelly fish that could not be seen with the naked eye! My seven year old daughter can not use the pool at the hotel due to chlorine effecting her excma so the beach to us as a family is very important. My daughter was stung over 7 times on the two days we visited this beach. On speaking to the locals we found that during July and August its very common for the sea to be full of these invisible jelly fish in this resort.
So many people of all ages were being stung so wanted to make others aware as i would hate for young children and babies to suffer as my own child did.
To get round the problem we jumped on the bus and went further around the coast and found some lovely beaches and safe areas to swim.
overall we will not return to this resort or recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 8 days in June and found the rooms to be very dated. Old shower curtains falling down, dirty cutlery (though we ate out every night) and lots of noisy families. Not ideal for couples at all. It really depends on what your used to, and some people obviously think its the Ritz by their reviews here! Hmmm. I think more Butlins. The staff are friendly enough. We didn't eat in the hotel as it looked a bit rough and there are too many fabulous restaurants to sample in Puerto Pollensa. Its a great place to visit, with lots to do, but next time we go, it will be to a better hotel.

Room Tip: There are better hotels
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jentol57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I stayed here from 28th June to 12th July. Lovely area, great location, very close to beach. Great place to bring young children. Teenagers not enough entertainment! WIFI was their entertainment, this was only obtainable in the reception area of the hotel, and not in the rooms! Food not great though. A great place to go if you want to start a DIET!
Loved the actual area/ surroundings - great for walks morning and evening, especially down by the beach. Lovely swimming pools - deep though, no life-guard on duty on Saturdays!!! shame. Entertainment in hotel wasn't great. Loved Palms British Bar each night***
Fabulous air conditioning in hotel - helps you get a good nights sleep. Over-all I would rate this holiday 8 out of 10. Would go back in a few years, without teenagers! By the way -
Enjoyed the Reptile shows on Wednesdays****

Room Tip: Mid - floor, no noise at night. Peaceful and private.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyB919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bike hire was a good price and a godsent. Near to everything but still quiet. Plenty of restaurants and little shops around also cafés. On the beach people make sand art which is worth seeing. Would go back.

Room Tip: Self serving. There are no kettles. Just a jug to warm water in the microwave. Just a microwave,hob...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights, family parents and 3 kids (20,16,12) Half board excellent family feel. Stayed in a ground floor room overlooking side gardens of the hotel which was lovely and quite. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Evening entertainment mix of things for adults and Kids. We went just before school holidays when it was obviously not full to capacity so pool and restaurant had plenty of space, lovely sitting outside to eat as could get quite hot inside restaurant. Buffet breakfast and evening meal fairly good choose. Pool was spotlessly clean although the usual problem with towels and loungers in the morning although on our last day the life guard did remove them on our last morning and put them all in a big heap. Free wifi in Reception Bar and Restaurant area bit slow. We also had an early departure but spoke to the receptionist who booked us takeaway breakfast, which we picked up the evening before we left. Regular room cleaning most days of our stay. Excellent Family hotel and not too big with family friendly feel.

Room Tip: Some lovely rooms towards the back overlooking the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean hotel with good amenities. Helpful and cheerful staff especially on reception. Spacious twin bedded room which suited me perfectly for my self catering stay although i ate out most nights. Great location, short walk from beach and not too far from main resort with good variety of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank bobparish52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Address: C/Noguer, n. 1 Urbanizacion Llenaire, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £53 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Bahia Pollensa
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing