We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks all inclusive in June .We stayed here last year and were really pleased so returned again.
Don't think they have got the all inclusive thing quite right yet,although it is the first year .Very long queues for evening drinks, sometimes 15 minutes wait and only 2 bar staff(the younger ones were lovely, older ones very grumpy),don't think the older ones liked the all inclusive idea and I even had to complain as one bar staff was ignoring the queue and serving half board guests who were paying for drinks first!!
The food in the restaurant was generally very good, breakfast and lunch lovely, evening meals however were very bland.Very clean and well organised though.
Poolside snacks were good too,freshly cooked, however we did have a laugh again as all inclusive guests had to wait for food and it was served on flimsy plastic plates with plastic cutlery but if you were purchasing a snack you had ceramic plates, proper cutlery and waiter service, we were like second class citizens!!We just laughed it off but it did annoy some guests .
Fab location, near the best part of the beach and a lovely 15 mins walk into town .
Would I return??Hmm, love Pollensa ,have been loads of times but don't think it will be the Pollensa Park as we still went out quite a few times for evening meals so think it will be self catering or bed and breakfast for us .
Gorgeous restaurant Tango, which is about 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction from the town, we have been going for years and went 3 times again this year, you just can't beat it. Shoulder of lamb is yum!Wasn't keen on Stay restaurant on the harbour, fab location but over rated .
If you are going soon you will have an amazing time, we did, despite the queues and a few members of staff! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,890 - 1,896 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We arrived at 10.30 p.m. and had to change rooms twice to get away from our allocated one which had an unlocked cupboard in it with a shaft containing two pipes with water running down the outside of them on to electric wires. The floor of the cupboard was rough concrete and had a hole in which a toddler could have fallen down. The next room was a double bed, ideal for a married couple but not for 2 single ladies. We received no help apart from a student who was on work experience there who was helping out. The following morning a very rude Receptionist tried to charge us extra for the room we were given by the evening Reception staff member. No way!

Students were being used at this hotel for entertainment staff and even a member of the bar staff said that they were using cheap labour wherever they could. The airline representative also said the same and had received numerous complaints that the entertainment was very bad when they bothered, some nights it was non-existent. The hotel was apparently not interested.

However, the bar staff and restaurant staff were excellent and the food very good indeed.
No problems there.

The hotel is at least a 20/25 minute walk to the Marina and Pine Walk area and is not near to the town centre as the pictures portray.

If you want manners and good entertainment I would suggest you choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Check the rooms for an extra cupboard next door to the wardrobe. Check it is locked if you have chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandLMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear customer
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other users of tripadvisor.
We regret to learn that your check-in was not as nice as you expected. Our usual procedure is that all rooms are checked by Maid Department before the check-in of the clients, we are sure it was a human mistake to leave that cupboard door opened, they are always locked. As usual, in these cases, and under availability, you were offered an upgrade of room, in your case a sea and pool view room, with no extra charge.
We take this opportunity to inform that all our staff is professional and formed according to their job and due to several collaboration agreements with Universities and Tourism Schools of Europe, we have some workers forming as part of their studies.
We will inform to all the members of our staff about your comment in order to keep improving our standards in customer service.
We would be pleased to give you a warm welcome again in any of our hotels and we are at your disposal.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have just got home from this hotel and we were really impressed. I have 2 minor gripes:
1/ there were never enough bar staff at either the pool or bar in the evening and it could take up to 15 mins to get served
2/ you have to be up early to get a sunbed by the pool! Some guests were getting up before 7am to put their towels on the sunbeds - the hotels doors to the pool doesn't get unlocked until 7.30am so these people go out the front door and round the side of the hotel ! we ended up going to the beach and having to pay 11 euros for sunbeds as we could never get a sunbed ( we don't buy into the idea of waking up at the crack of dawn)
Moan over - the rest of the hotel was superb. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we were given or "all incl" bands and were sent to the pool bar. When we got back half hour later the room was ready.

The room was spacious, had plenty of hangers and drawers space, very clean and had a good sized balcony. A TV, hairdryer and safe in the room. Our room didn't overlook the pool and we were quite happy with that as we had a lovely view of the mountains and a partial sea view.
The food in the pool bar was good and ice cream is free all day. We never ate lunch in the restaurant but the breakfast was fantastic - plenty of choice, loads of it and always nice and hot.
The evening buffet was amazing - too much choice sometimes. beautiful fresh fish, salads, tapas dishes, ( and lovely desserts too)

the staff at this hotel work really hard, and seem to work every hour of the day. all the staff are friendly and helpful, the barmen seem to remember your drinks order, highly efficient waiting staff.

Special mention to the lifeguard, who keeps the pool area immaculate, clearing cup and plates up all day AND to Will...... probably the best kids entertainer in Majorca ( we don't have kids but loved watching the mini disco) he is loved by the kids and has so much enthusiasm he puts the other entertainers to shame !
the other evening entertainment was good, the cabaret through the ages was good and, again, it was Will who was star of the show and we loved the magician they had one evening we were there - brilliantly funny !

A lovely setting, a stones throw from the beach and a lovely walk to shops and restaurants and a wonderful market tucked away in the plaza.

Definately worth a visit and we would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank phineyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Customer
Many thanks for sharing your opinion about your stay in H.Pollensa Park with others users in Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that in general your stay has met your expectations as we take seriously note of your comments to improve our service.In fact, we confirm that this week has increased staff in the Food and Beverage Department.
We will inform to all our staff about your comment, especially the lifeguard and entertainer.
Thank you again and look forward to welcome you again.
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Staff were rude, arrogant and unhelpful.

They change their beddings once a week unless you request it. And then it still won't be done. Why would anyone want to sleep on stinky bed sheets. It's just filthy.

Quality of rooms a pretty rubbish to, feels like a 2star hotel.

Location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Nothing arround.

Only good thing is the sea view.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiliasFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We are just back from a 1 week stay at Pollensa Park.We had a fantastic time and the hotel is a great value for money.The food was superb. more then we hoped for. trust me on this. been on lots of holidays and this hotel beats anything at this budget. me and my partner paid £400 each all inclusive.i cant belive anyone could moan about the food. what do they expect? a candle lit dinner cooked by some famous chef?
the pool does get busy but there are two big grass areas with palm trees and plenty of sun beds to chill out.
maids cleaned every day sheets changed every day beds always made up and rubbish removed.
Overall if you want a clean good value hotel with excellent food and clean rooms this is the place for you.
location spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Arriving at 11.45pm after being flight delayed by 7hrs only wanting to sleep, we were very pleasantly surprised as the hotel had layed on cold meat salad and rolls.. It was heaven even at that time of night it brought mer round being diabetic.The bedrooms are beautifully clean each day and the veranda was safe. The only drawback you could not make an outside phone call from the bedroom. There are ramps all throughout the hotel for wheelchairs. There are specially adapted rooms and should you require something extra e.g. more pillows just ask at reception nothing was too much trouble.The lifts will not take a very large wheelchair unless folded up. people left wheelchairs in foryer some were electric scooters which were charging all could be hired from over the road from the hotel. The swimming pool was a good size 33and a third..it had a hydraulic chair also for disabled at the side of the pool. The groups of disabled people who were there joined in with all the fun and was lovely to see.Now the excellence the food..Breakfast:-Sausages, bacon, fried eggs freshly cooked whilst u wait, baked beans,scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, porridge, cereals, baked tomatoed and fresh tomatoed with cold meats and cheese, Beautiful breads, fresh fruit and dried fruit and cakes and biscuits.
The value was so good we started as half board and upgraded the second week. Lunch consisted of various numerous salads, meats as well as hot dishes too many to mention also soup was on every lunch and fresh bread, fruit , deserts of all sorts and ice creams and toppings. The dinner menus were always different from the lunch no carry over, there was soup but it was always different, a pasta dish and sauce for you to put on. All types of salads, canapes, fresh sardines, croquettes, meatballs and chicken nugget(suitable for some children) they actually tasted very good and I don`t usually eat them, always fish on sometimes two dishes one lot was always griddled fresh and also sirloin steak done fresh in front of you. The deserts were cakes, tarts, mousses especially the chocolate one which was like eating a cadburys dairy milk whipped in heaven it was that light, also fresh peeled fruits and whole fruits and ice creams...There has to be something there for everyone.

Room Tip: High floors had a better view all round if you want a room with a view there is an extra charge.It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mildenhall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Before going on this holiday I read reviews, which expressed disappointment at the food quality. Whilst I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good with a wide variety. As we were all inclusive, the best value is the cerveza (beer), I do like a Bacardi and coke which in my opinion tasted of scent, thinking it was the coke which could have been the gas, but no it was the Bacardi. However on saying this the Malibu was ok. We stayed at this hotel many years ago, and was pleased to say that the windows have all been replaced with PVC. Television in the room providing bbc1 and itv not that you want to stay in and watch eastenders, but it was a welcome relief with the good aid conditioning when it is 42degrees outside. The beach is literally 2 minutes from the hotel which is one of the best beaches I have ever been on. Would recommend the golden lion bar across the road from the hotel, their chickens are fantastic , the flavour is exquisite and the staff are excellent. If you want to visit the nearby resort of Alcudia would recommend using the bus, which only charges 3 Euros per couple, it's 12 euros by taxi and 14 from Alcudia to pollensa.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gaynor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,023 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £72 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing