We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pollensa Park Hotel and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pollensa Park Hotel and Spa”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very satisfied with the facilities and service in the hotel. Adriana in reception was the most pleasant front desk staff ever encountered. Room only basis but did use the restaurant a few times. Food average with too much fish on offer in my opinion. Lots of sun beds, chairs and table around the pool and pool snack bar. The usual reserving of sunbeds but first time ever saw one reserved with a plastic chair, very aggressive reserver was outraged that anyone would occupy it. Rooms were spotless, serviced every day with linen and towels replaced on request. Lots of local tavernas offering food and entertainment closeby. Fridge in room would have been useful but overall very pleased with the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nmhbh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    784
    356
    90
    49
See reviews for
727
818
70
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel with friends. We asked for a sea view and I called a few days before and was told that if I had asked for a sea view that's what I'd get. I got a view of allotments. I could have ask to have changed, but our friends were next to us. The hotel was actually on the second line, but it was just two minutes from what was a wonderful sandy beach. Two sunbeds and parasol are 11 Euros. The sea is fantastically clean here, and if you fancy snorkelling, there are an array of fish just off the shoreline. The hotel is a bit jaded, but the staff were very nice and helpful, and the rooms were cleaned every day. The beds were very comfortable, although there was limited wardrobe space and the room was nothing special. There is a good sized pool and there are plenty of sunbeds and shade if you want it. However, the gardens could do with a makeover. We only had breakfast which was pretty much the same each day but wasn't bad. There was something for everyone. It could be a bit of a crush though with lots of queueing if you came at a prime time. The spa area was extremely smart although it was disappointing that the sauna was out of order. My wife was pleased with her treatment which was also very reasonably priced. There's plenty to do in Puerto Pollensa, with bars that gave Elvis, Buble and Rod, tributes etc, along with very good rock bands and sports bars. Some of the front line hotels do have the edge over the Pollensa Park and if I returned, I would probably go for one of these.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool if you want the sun. Also you will be away from the late night enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gthehornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

just returned from pollensa read the reviews of the hotel a bit mixed .so hears mine if you wear rose tinted glasses look away . the staff, with exception of one small guy glasses forget his name we will call him misery,were brilliant if you are polite and freindly so are they nothing was to much.its a 9.facilities there was plenty its a 9.plenty off food on offer the bread was the best not seen as many choices its a 9, the grounds / pool you can get lost in them choose were you like sun shade pool fantastic its a10, the rooms the one we were in 540 had a sea view, it was ok its a 8 but other rooms supposedly were more up to date ,[ doing it up a bit at a time] we were all inclusive the likes of pop ,ice cream help yourself even there own brands of booze were ok
the staff work hard to cater for the masses didnt hear any one mone about the place
the hotel is 40 yrs old ?biggest in polencia if you are a snob or think you are one then you will find fault, value for money yes, we will return yes,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cannedheatShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Pollensa Park~~we were very happy with everything , the Staff are absolutely fine , courteous and very helpful. the Hotel itself is spotless, the food on offer is more than adequate, if anyone cannot find anything they like at any meal they must be extemely fussy!>> For an example, B/fast , you have a choice of a full fried b/fast, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cereal of all kinds, lots of fresh fruit, cakes, cheese, meats ,4diff kinds of bread, rolls, yogurt, i could go on but i am sure you get the picture, i noticed on one review someone said they had to wait in a queue only to find they were given a plastic glass and they said they had paid full board, i have read a few times about this , we went AI , some people seem to think or have remarked that AI guests don,t pay!! of course we do! When we book the holiday! That is why we pay for AI (everything found) and i personally do not think anyone has the right to think they should be above anyone else, no matter how you pay, full board or AI , you have both paid!~~I did not once drink out of a plastic glass when in the dining room , i just went and got a glass from where they were stacked , this Hotel tries its best to accomodate its guests, and they do a fantastic job>>>>>
We loved it and are going to book for next year,please anyone who is going do not listen to any negative reviews, any review i write is always honest and to the point whether it be good or bad ~ go with an open mind and enjoy yourselves
x

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bolero-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 weeks come home on the 11th Sep we were half board. It also does al inclusive glad I was not. The food was on some nights very bland I eat most things but chips chips and more chips. They had a lovely chicken curry on one night but nothing to go with it no rice and no chips that night only little potatoes. The salads were ok very little cheese just for breakfast cheap and tasteless. The sweet park looked ok but I don't eat sweet I like a cheese board. one man on the desk in the dinning room was so rude his manner was shocking even in the bar he was so rude to the al inclusive guests just giving them disposable cups even if they were inside the hotel. At eleven o clock the al inc finished he would not serve Brits free drinks after eleven but if other natinalitys went he would serve them and not take pay. We sat at the table in the dinning room a waitress come took our order brought the wine end water to the table poured it in the glasses but if you were al incl you had to go to a hatch your wine and water was put in a carafe and little glass tumblers were given and wine glasses were taken away. Reception staff were very miserable. Rooms were very tired looking. I paid for sea view did not get it I was told hotel was full they could not move us unless we paid a supplement the Thomson rep Rebecka was not very helpfull she just put a note under the door and it just said what I have just said that was on our second day never seen her again the hole two weeks we were there. This is the first time I have had to complain about a hotel or a rep. I took photos on my I pad of the mountains from my balcony and not the sea took them to Thomson shop they are taking my complaint up I paid 112 pounds for sea view I didnt get. I spoke to some people that had sea view they were allocated on arrival they never paid. I some people have been a few times but said by going al incl standards have gone down hill and food very poor to what it used to be waiter service in the bar has gone long queues at bar. When I was leaving I handed the safe key in because I hade lost the piece of paper to get my 3 euros back he was so rude I told him I will never be back to his hotel adios.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrendaTyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Gerente at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear customer
Thank you for taking a few minutes sharing your opinion with the tripadvisor community while we regret to learn that your stay in our hotel was not as good as you expected.
We will inform our staff about your opinion in order to keep improving in customer service and avoid that future clients leave disappointed with our staff. High level in customer service is essential to our company and we carry out a rigorous control with satisfactory results according to internal customer questionnaires.
Although we respect your opinion, we want to take this opportunity to inform that the all-inclusive service includes a wide and varied buffet at breakfast, lunch and dinner plus bar service until 11 p.m. for all clients .We are completely disagree with the comment on the nationalities. After checking your booking and the room which you stayed in , we regret to hear your comment although we are obliged to confirm that all the sixth floor rooms are sea view.
Despite everything we'd love you to give us a second chance, we would be delighted to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

went fully inclusive in September 2012 excellent food, very helpfull staff, and good entertainment 2mins walk from the sea front, facillities in the hotel were very good the entertain ment was aimed at the whole family, we try and go when the children are back at school, we had a room on the top but one floor but three lifts made life a lot easier

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliveoilNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have been holidaying at PP for over 23 years. Sometimes twice a year. Throughout that period, I have recommended over 23 different people to the hotel of all age groups. They have all enjoyed their stays at the hotel. I have known Isabelle and previously her father who was Director when I first stayed at PP. On no occasions have I ever received poor or rude behaviour from either her, her father or any other of the hotel staff.

I booked my holiday way back in January for my stay in August through Travel Republic. I thought the booking was straight forward in as much I knew without any notification from change in process from Management that in order to get a pool facing room with balcony, I would need to book a Superior room.

Hope this review is of use to potential holiday makers.

Room Tip: Rooms 822, 722, 622. They have a double balcony. One side overlooks the sea, the other the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
957 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing