We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked this as a ten day all inclusive cheapy, not really expecting much to be honest. My last trip to Majorca was back in the eighties and I had vowed never to return! Anyway, I digress - this hotel was fantastic, really lovely friendly staff, the food was amazing. Huge choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner, from a different soup each night with various breads, fresh grilled meats and fish, several types of potaotes, lots of vegetables, ready mixed salads including mussels, crab, prawns etc or salad ingredients to make your own up, tons of dessert choices and even a cheese board once a week. That seriously was incredible! We only drank the red wine at lunch and dinner and that was free flowing and very good. Beer or gin as the sun went down. Gin measurements were very generous. We didn't stay in for the evening entertainment. Too many children running about. Now to the rooms. Really good size, large balcony, amazingly comfortable beds. Hire the bikes, they are a bargain and Pollensa lends itself to cycling perfectly. One star knocked off for the 'tacky brits abroad brigade' who had to put their towels down by the pool at night or in the early hours of the morning, then not make it to the pool area until late morning. I would return though, the next time we want a cheap relaxing break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I got married on the 13th July 2013 and I had booked one week all inclusive through Thomson Holidays at the Hotel Pollenca Park. Our plane was delayed by an hour and a half because of idiots in Greece striking, however upon arrival, Thomson had made sure our transfer was still available. We therefore arrived at the hotel after the evening dinner. When we checked in the very helpful receptionist told us that they'd plated up a salad for us and that we should quickly drop our bags in the room as the all inclusive finished in half an hour.

Our first night was ok, after the salad and a few drinks we retired to the room early. The room was small but adequate. It had air conditioning which was a god-send and a very powerful shower.

Throughout the week, the receptionists were overly polite and helpful and were always smiling. The bar staff at the pool were exceptional, especially Leal. My wife and I enjoyed many nights of banter with him.

The entertainment was good. There was a childrens disco from 8:30-9:30pm and the two female childrens entertainers were excellent. They entertained from 11am until 11pm doing different activities with the kids. Also, they did activities in the pool such as Aqua Aerobics and Water Polo.

Generally the food was good, however, for an extra €7.50 per person, you could opt for the most amazing BBQ in the evening. The BBQ had salad, baked potatos, four meats including steak and chicken breasts, and a pudding.

The location of the hotel was also perfect, I was a bit dubious about going to Majorca because of the idiots that go there to drink, but Port de Pollenca is not like that at all.

The hotel is, I would guess, about 300 metres from the beach, which is gorgeous, especially at night. It's located roughly a 15 minute walk from the Port de Pollenca.

Overall, this hotel was perfect, but the staff made our stay an unforgettable honeymoon. Thank you to Leal especially for the laughs and the amazing BBQs. Marty and Terri.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, it's the best view in our opinion as you can also see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wkdmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your great comment about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are very pleased to learn you did enjoy a nice honeymoon with us . We are going to translate all your comments to the staff, specially to Leal, as we perceive you had good feeling with him. We wish you all the best and we hope to see you again in the future .
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Originally booked into the small and friendly Hotel Romantic but were then told it was not available and were transferred to the Pollensa Park - very large, very English hotel, with lots of noisy children and certainly not to our liking. On the plus side, the hotel was spotless, and the breakfast selection very good. The location was also ideal. We were only booked B & B so cannot comment on main meals. The pool area was packed - towels out on sunloungers before breakfast and very noisy activities outside during the day. Not our sort of hotel but probably ideal for families with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJT23346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding H.Pollensa Park & Spa. Although it is not your sort of Hotel , we appreciate your opinion about it and we hope your comments could be helpful to others. Many thanks again and best regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are couple in our mid 60s and went to the Pollensa Park, really by default. We booked the smaller Hotel Romantic because it is geared to more mature guests. However, our booking was changed to the sister hotel Pollensa Park which was everything we didn't want from a hotel ie, 100s of rooms, all inclusive and for families. We went expecting the worst but were pleasantly surprised as it was clean, our room had everything we wanted and the food was good. We went out everyday to the beach but noticed that the pool area was very crowded. No, we would not return but only because it is not our sort of hotel but for families it is just perfect.

Room Tip: A room higher and facing the pool is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NannyAnnieto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your time taken to share a review in tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that your stay has been even better than you originally expected. Although H.Pollensa Park & Spa is not your sort of Hotel, note you would be very welcome in case you decide to make a second visiting. We try to satisfy all needs of the clients and Hotel has got facilities for it.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Looking at pollensa park online it was perfect for what we wanted and would cater for the whole family .Activities were ok and announced through the day ,the spa however was a let down as you were unable to use it without a swim hat unless you purchased one for 3e, and towel for 12e ????
The pool sunbirds were always taken but it was quite nice to find space in the gardens away from the noise. Entertainment was ok the live music was a little slow but some good shows .
To have the beach so close was a must and the beach restaurant was great just to escape the canteen like dining room (but food was very good) . Rooms were made up everyday and were immaculate and air con was a plus in the 35 degree heat .A great holiday all in don't be fooled by the all inclusive though as drinks had to be bought after 11 and cocktails were not included also kids ice cream you had to purchase .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 253NIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We feel your feedback regarding Hotel, Rooms, Entertainment... is overall good . About some comments you mention, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify them , just to inform all the comunity : towell in spa is 2€ cost plus 10€ deposit refundable at the moment you return the towell. All Inclusive service finishes at 11 pm and after that time All Inclusive clients have a special discount in drinks. There are ice creams included in the All Inclusive package and there are others with charge. However, we are really happy for you comment and we would like to remind you we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is 3 min. from the beach, and the beach is fantastic!
It is almost impossible to get a sunbed by the pool, most sunbeds are reserved before 07.00 and by 08.00 there are towels everywhere, it's a shame when 30-40% of the beds are empty through the day and the staff make no effort to enforce the rules.
To be a B&B-guest in a all-inclusive-resort is not nice, even the water-dispenser is off limits.
The hotel is OK, and the staff is not unfriendly(but not very friendly either).
The rooms are quite small, and definitely not 20-45 sqm.
The beds are of poor quality.
On the day of departure we booked a shower-room for 30 min, but we could not use the room and get a shower, because the reseption had double-booked. Not nice after a day on the beach and the bus leaving i 50 min.
We had a fantastic week, but mostly because of Port of Pollensa beach and the city of Pollensa. Would love to go back to Pollensa, but would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seudo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment. It is nice to learn you did enjoy the location although we regret to learn about some comments of the Hotel. We thank you for let us know, this supply us the possibility to evaluate and to improve in some areas in order to please all the needs of the clients. We would be very happy to welcome you again in case you would supply us a second opportunity and we are at your disposal or anything you need.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we stayed all inclusive from 7/7/13 to 21/7/13
we have visited the Pollensa Park hotel numerous times over the last 20 years and have always enjoyed all aspects of our stay
the last time we went was 3 years ago and it was in a very sorry state and not the lively, fun place to be anymore and that was very sad for the whole family so we went elsewhere
However, we decided to go back this year as we cannot find anywhere else with such a lovely feel to it and good food with a wonderful beach on the doorstep
We made a very good decision to go back as it is back to being the vibrant, clean, friendly place it always was without loosing its charm and character
we will be back and want to congratulate the management team for keeping our favourite hotel as it ought to be. Jackson family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your great comment about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are really proud to learn about your feeling with our Hotel. That is the proof of the good job we are doing in order to please all the clients and to keep the character of the Hotel. We will translate your congratulations to the Management Department and note we would be very happy to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £74 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing