We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great family holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just returned after 10 days very nice hotel staff work very hard and long hours we were all inclusive 3 meals a day food average always plenty to eat but repetative best meal breakfast as you had time to eat the rest of the meal times you were rushed plates taken away while you went for coffee or juice most people ate from the childrens side big ques. the pool was great but getting a bed was hard unless you got up at 6 even though at reception it states no towels on beds they will be taken off. didnt happen some beds had towels on all day but not used. the pool bar was good self service which stops queing only problem was the coffee and juice didnt work for our last three days. during second week hotel got very busy and staff struggled so much so that management were brought in to help. there were issues with the self caterers as they were unhappy with having to pay for water i believe the hotel has to make its mind up weather to go all incl or back to self catering you cant do both and keep a high standard with some tweaking this would be an excellent 3 star. views from rooms are breath taking well worth the money entertainment very good. no pack lunches this year and no bar snacks for all incl which specified in brochure so be aware also bbq advertised but 7.5 euros each so never taken up it wasnt by anyone all holiday. be aware that in the evening the indoor bar runs out of alcohol at times and ques gets busy.pool closed twice due to people pooing in it so beach is advised beautiful clean tidy and very safe .on the whole a typical 2-3 star hotel that just needs love hence the cost i know my review seems negative but realy its worth a punt just for the views the hotel is clean and tidy so go self catering this year maybe the standard will increase by next season for all inclusive staff are very curtious and helpful but over worked its so easy to jump on a bus to alcudia or porte alcudia 1.5 euros each formentor 2 euro and ferry back 7 euro do not use excursions do it yourself the bus tops out side hotel easy and makes it more enjoyable last thing try the spar its fantastic after a long day exploring all in all a good holiday more pluses than negatives keep up the good work you all work so hard my family thanks you all

Room Tip: ask for sea view you get both mountaln and sea breath taking you need to be on the higher floors tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding H.Pollensa Park. Although we feel your feedback about the Hotel is overall good, we take note of all your comments, they could be helpful to improve some services. Regarding the snacks at the pool bar, we supply cold snacks for the all inclusive guest and the main meals are in the buffet restaurant. We will keep doing efforts to satisfy all the needs of the clients and we hopefully see you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    797
    366
    92
    51
See reviews for
763
834
72
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the beach and only a 10-15 min walk to the main port. We booked all inclusive for 2 weeks. Just returned last week. The hotel is spotless and maids in EVERY day - fantastic! Good pool area, but you need to be up to reserve your sunbed. I hate doing this, but a must, especially mid week when there seems to be an overlap of people arriving and people leaving. On arrival we were allocated our room. Booked a pool and sea view, but only a sea view, so asked reception to change us. No problem, moved immediately to correct room. I booked a studio for 2 adults and 1 child. Very small, would definately book a one bed room next time. All inclusive was ok, help yourself to drinks and kids to icecreams. Food was average and a bit boring, but edible. My only bugbear was there is a snack bar attached to the pool bar which I would have thought as all inclusive we would have access to, but you only get 20% off the food, so we didnt use this. Staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help you, from reception to the bar staff to the maids - wonderful!!! You can go to the beach bar at the end of the road and get 50% off, great views and location, but food not good. Just go for a drink. (They give you a discount card on arrival). I would not go back here, but only because I have decided I dont like all inclusive. The hotel is lovely, I just like to sample different restaurants etc. The port itself is beautiful and we will go back next year, but stay self catering. Visit Tolo's - halfway between hotel and port, fantastic meal. Dont go to the Golden Lion - horrendous - at the back of the hotel. All in all, a good family hotel, with some improvement, would be fantastic. We had a really good time. Also, best aircon ever!! Had to keep turning it down!

Room Tip: For 2, a studio is fine, any more than that book a one bed apt or room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment about H.Pollensa Park & Spa in tripadvisor. We are glad to feel our Hotel was great to you enjoy a good holidays. We will inform to all staff about your comment and we take this opportunity to remind ,as you do not like all inclusive, we offer bed and breakfast and half board basis too. Many thanks again and we are at your disposal for anything you need.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

just returned from 10 nights at Pollensa park and spa, two teenagers loved it, upgraded to all inclusive as food plentiful, wide choice and good quality. self service drinks from 10.00-23.00 plus snacks twice per day at poolside bar for all inclusive guests. good range of daytime activities for both youngsters and adults, plus live evening entertainment.
staff (particularly in restaurant) friendly and helpful
air conditioning in rooms stayed on all day - ideal to return to a cool room after a day in the sun!
hotel spotlessly clean and tidy.
deserves to be more than a 3 star

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time and your great review. As we feel you did enjoy a good stay we hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

great hotel meals were vry good piping hot every time entertainment best yet for ai staff excellent sea views from high floor rooms outstanding premium drinks for small extra cost lovely resort no lager louts will gef be back again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank beezer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your great comment and for your time. Just remind you we hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

After reading many of the reviews as a family we where very unsure as to what to expect with this hotel, however all i can say is i have no clue where people are getting their complaints from. Firstly our arrival at 5am the frontage of the hotel looked far more upperclass than the photos portrayed. We where then checked in swiftly and given the opportunity to have a drink and some food, which was a nice touch even though we where too tired to eat anything. The next morning we went down to breakfast perfectly content with our two standard double rooms. We where greeted at the dining room by Francisco, a lovely lovely gentleman who recognised us and smiled everytime we went in after that point - personally i think this makes a good touch! The food, people where complaining about this, again we where unsure what to expect however i do not see what there is to complain about. There isnt huge amounts of choice but there is always something for everyone. Within our party we had people with different food tastes however the food infact catered for all, it was nice and all cooked and there was no problem what so ever. As a family we would recommend the Beef and Chicken. We where also greeted by another lovely little gentleman called Joan, he was so polite and smiley and always engaged well with everyone.
The pool was a good size and the temperature was just right! It was nice to also have a lifeguard at the pool, which they did engage with people in a safe and fun manor. They have rules in place to only allow plastic cups around the pool, which is brilliant as its safe for young children who have a tendency to run around and knock things over!
The rooms where clean, the pool area was kept spotless, all staff where smiley and more than willing to help.
This is a fantastic hotel and well worth the money and honestly cannot see what people are moaning about. The surrounding beaches are beautiful, the pine walk is beautiful and overall it was a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: - I would recommend requesting pool view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDF101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for your time sharing a comment about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are glad to learn that Hotel, its facilities and its satff have met with your expectations and you have had a fantastic holidays in Puerto Pollensa. We will inform to all staff, specially to Francisco and Joan and we hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Well just got back from our umpteenth visit to Pollensa Park and Spa hotel!! Second year of All Inclusive and this year much improved on last year. Always feel so welcome here, the staff are like our family, so welcoming, polite and helpful. Rooms are spotless, food great, facilities inside and out are lovely,nothing is too much trouble for any staff at this hotel! We will be returning again next year without a doubt, its like going to our second home and just sad we cant squeeze another break in this year!! See you all next year to do it all again! Thankyou to all.

Room Tip: 5th floor or above with poolside view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sara186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks fot your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to learn that after so many visitings you feel so welcoming with us and you take value of all our services. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent 10 days in Port Pollensa and stayed in the in the Pollensa Park hotel. This was family holiday with two adults and two kids, 5 & 7. What attracted us to the hotel was the facilities for the children, particularly the kids clubs. We certainly were not disappointed as the kids clubs were fantastic!! The group that runs the club are first class and really made the holiday for the children. There were activities all day, but particularly in the evening where the girls would have the kids dancing and playing games. They even supervised the playground in the evening up to 10:30 to allow the adults to relax.! All the staff were so friendly and very helpful, nothing was a problem. Food at the hotel was excellent with great choices during the week. Tiny drawback was that no package lunches were possible on the days we went touring but this was minor. All in all great hotel, great food, great staff, great kids club (well done guys), great facilities, GREAT holiday.

Room Tip: Get a corner room as it will have two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dleahy1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your great review about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We feel very happy to read all your comments and to learn you did enjoy all our facilities. We will inform to all staff, specially to the entertainers and we hopefully see you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#17 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing