We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few days away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Few days away”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Returned on Monday from 3 night break to this hotel,arrived thurs eve,hotel reception clean,bright and checked in very quickly and efficiently,arrived 3 hours later than expected and had been booked into later dinner setting,all starving and told by helpful receptionist,that no problem can eat at the earlier setting,dining style not really for us,everyone queuing around seeing stations not particularly large area so seemed very crowded,also seated very close to each other,we all found something to eat and was ok but later headed into port for tapas and sangria,on way home the palms bar had very good rod Stewart entertainer so stopped there for last hour.Hotel room very nice with lovely pool and sea view,woke up on the Friday to horrible weather heavy cloud,had breakfast which was okish.my son and husband decided to try the archery but so did quite a few other people so with only one target and a lot of people you only got one go,could do with few more targets must be very slow in the summer months!headed off to palma for the afternoon and think had better weather down there.ate out at restaurant on beach road.saturday weather improved so walk along the pine walk and then back to hotel for lunch,really not impressed with hotel food so other than breakfast we ate out even though all inclusive.as weather not great easy to get sunbeds,Sunday weather much better and had beautiful sunshine on our balcony real sun trap,so think poolview/side seaview rooms the best,as sea view rooms only did not get the sun.all staff were very good,my only grip would be that the room where the maids kept their equipment was facing our room and they would be talking loudly and resting brooms etc against our door from 8am,on our last day even though they must of had records of it that we were leaving they knocked on our door and came straight in at 8.30am,not appreciated when on holiday!the yoliday was a very good price right across from the beautiful beach,hotel very clean with good views so for this I would go back out of season,but in season I should imagine it would feel very busy and crowded and I would go back bb only,also if you like table tennis or tennis you will be charged for the equipment per hour,could of taken our own table tennis bats if we had known,could work out expensive if you have teenagers that would want to play every day.

Room Tip: Pool/sea view on front of hotel overlooking beach,these rooms have double balconies,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank croge186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time sharing your review about H.Pollensa Park & Spa in tripadvisor. This will help us to keep improving our service and we hope to welcome you again anytime.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    784
    356
    89
    48
See reviews for
725
818
70
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nicky215
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stated here 4th October and we were really smitten with this place
The breakfast was as good as a 5 star and very clean indeed
Located very well only one block away from the main promenade
Very friendly reception staff too

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nicky215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest
Just thank you for your time and your comment about H.Pollensa Park & Spa and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is in a great location close to local shops and bars. The main town is a short 15 min walk away. The resort itself is very clean with a great stretch of sandy beach and more shops, restaurants and bars than you will need for a two week break.

Rooms: we had a standard sea view room on the 6th floor, the room was spotlessly cleaned daily. The room was quite small as we needed to have a cot next to the bed. However this was not an issue as we did not spend that much time in the room. The room had a small LCD tv with BBC, itv, itv4, bbc2 and a children's channel in English. The room had a hair dryer and complementary shampoo and shower gel. Beds are comfy and a good size, and the wardrobes and draws have enough hanging and draw space for all your clothes. The balcony is of a good size with two chairs and a small table. Sadly our balcony did not get any sun all day so please book a pool view room if you want the sun on your balcony.

Food: the restaurant is quite small and I can imagine in high season quite a squeeze to get all guests seated. The food was of good quality every day, we did not have one bad meal. Drinks are help yourself which includes beer, tea, coffee, wine and soft drinks. The waiters and waitresses are very efficient and friendly.

Pool: large pool which had a life guard on duty daily. The water was quite cold however it was October. We had no issues getting a pool side sun lounger however in high season this may not be the case. The pool bar was great with AI guests being able to help themselves to drinks. The whole pool area including toilets and bar were again spotlessly clean. The bar staff were very friendly apart from one older guy with glasses, slightly round and short hair. He made you feel like you were putting on him if you asked for a drink. This is the only exception to all the other staff who are a credit to the hotel.

Beach: the beach is very long with nice golden sand. The first beach bar you come to has a 50% discount for AI guests as it's part of the same chain. However do not take the fact that you are wearing AI wrist bands as a sure sign you will get the discount. You have to inform them prior to purchasing drinks and/or food. The beach had plenty of watersports available.

Weather: we went the second week in October and the weather was still very warm. Although for 3 days we had clouds. Every day you could comfortably walk around with shorts and t'shirts and when the sun came out it was like a hot summers day in the U.K. I would have no issues going away again in October as we were a little apprehensive prior to arrival.

Spar: free for AI guests once you hire your towel (10 euros) and buy a shower cap (2 euros) which must be worn at all times. The Spar has a pool, sauna, steam room, hydro massage and Jacuzzi. The treatments on offer and very reasonably priced. My other half had a exfoliating scrub and body wrap which she recommends.

Summarise: excellent hotel in a great location with very friendly well trained staff (apart from one). Spotlessly clean and good faculties for a three star hotel.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for your full description about the H.Pollensa Park & Spa, this is going to be very helpful to others to take a choice. We feel proud to hear you feedback about the facilities, staff, location, spa...We really appreciate your time sharing the comment in tripadvisor and we would be very pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had last been to this hotel 14 years ago with our young son - this time we were back just as a couple and looking for value for money and a chance to eat out at the many great restaurants in town. Our usual hotel choice the Uyal ( we were there in June ) but it was a bit pricey so we opted for B&B at the Pollensa park and were not disappointed - great room with comfy bed and lots of choice at breakfast if a little hectic at times. As it was October there were no issues with bagged sunbeds and the like so we got exactly what we were looking for - pool was great and still warm enough to swim in and I had a facial in the spa which was also good value for money. Would not hesitate to return - not in peak season though or on other than B&B. Admittedly the furnishings are a little dated but on value for money grounds it was well worth it. Seems very popular with cyclists.

Room Tip: Book a sea and pool view room - that way there is no risk that you will be looking over the street o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest
We are happy to learn that H.Pollensa Park has met with your expectations in your first stay with us. We appreciate your time sharing your comment in tripadvisor and we are ready to welcome you again anytime.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel because it is in a great location and is always quiet. It is near the beach and a short walk into Puerto Pollenca. The rooms and service are very good and it is very good value for money. It has a lovely large pool and good lounge area. It is ideal for families and couples.
We are going again soon and go whenever we can. Thank you, Pollenca Park.

Room Tip: Pay for a larger room with a sea view. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and very happy to hear your good review about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. This will help us to keep improving and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hotel is in a great location for views, providing you have a balcony with a sea view, and close to the beach and town. Beach is great if you like nice relaxed walks along a promenade and the local restaurants and bars are friendly and have good food. Hotel is extremely clean staff friendly but not too friendly.Food was excellent with a great variety, particularly the fish which was different each day and if you waited a short while would be grilled fresh for you. Pool was great and at the time of year we visited was practically empty. Again because of the time we visited we had no problem getting beds by the pool but during high season I suspect this would mean getting up very early as there is limited space. However if you don't mind sunbathing in the garden areas, of which there is plenty, and walking a short distance to the pool then it would be no problem and also a lot quieter.

Room Tip: Definitely get a sea view and above Floor 3 the avoid trees obscuring some room views. Rooms nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time and we thank you for your great review about H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are happy to hear your feedback about the food, staff, cleanliness....and we really hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is perfect for a quiet relaxing break in a comfortable environment. We stayed on an all inclusive basis in a superior 6th floor sea/pool view room and couldn't fault it. The room was huge with an equally spacious bathroom with fantastic shower with stunning view from the balcony. We found the beds to be comfortable but I guess this is down to personal preference.

All the staff in the hotel were helpful and friendly with the kitchen and serving staff in the restaurant particularly outstanding with their hard work to provide an excellent range of food which was always well stocked with plenty of choice. Although the hotel was full we never had any issues with seating or service within the restaurant at any time.

The reception staff and Ariadne in particular were also very helpful providing bus timetables and transfer pick up times and assisting with general enquiries.

The whole hotel was spotless with a lovely pool area with plenty of comfortable sun loungers both in the sun and shade along with a pool bar for snacks and beverages throughout the day.

The entertainment was low key but enjoyable,with plenty of seating in the bar and lounge area in the evening.

The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach and a 15 minute stroll into town to all the bars, restaurants and shops. The bus stop to local resorts such as Alcudia, Port d'Alcudia and Formentor was also a few minutes walk from the hotel making it easy to get around.

Overall this was an excellent choice for a quiet and relaxing break with the ability to explore the area further when we wanted to. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and the all inclusive option if you are planning to spend a lot of time at the hotel as we found this to be excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing your good review about H.Pollensa Park & Spa in tripadvisor. We will inform to all staff about your comments, specially to Ariadna as you mention her . We are glad to hear about the excellent value of the All Inclusive and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
956 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing