We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Myself and daughter stayed on a B&B basis, most of the other guests seemed to be on an all inclusive package. On the evening we arrived we decided to go for the dinner buffet. Imagine my surprise when I was informed at reception that I could not charge the dinner, €32, to my room, I had to pay cash. I have been in hundreds of hotels all around the World but this was the first one where extras could not be charged to the room.
The breakfast selection was very good, it even included porridge, but on an island where citrus fruits are grown in abundance it was very annoying that the machine dispensing fruit juices provided only the diluted with water variety and not genuine fruit juice.
We paid extra for a sea view room but it was only a partial sea view from the side and that was obscured by trees. There was also a very annoying "dry bearing" type screeching noise which appeared to come from the air conditioning unit in the kitchen which lasted from early morning until the kitchen closed about 10.30 at night.
What I liked best about the hotel was its location, 15 minutes walk to the town centre and a very good beach 2 minutes from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: If one pays extra for a sea view ask to be given a room on floors 6 to 8 and not overlooking the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time in tripadvisor. We are happy to hear about the staff and location of H.Pollensa Park & Spa although we take note of all your comments, they will help us to try to improve. We thank you for let us know and we would be very pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    761
    349
    87
    47
See reviews for
702
788
68
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel second week in October 2013 this was our third stay in ten years. Hotel is cleaned daily and to a high standard and all the staff throughout are polite and helpful. Although now showing signs of age in some areas the rooms are superb and have been refurbished.
Couple of points to mention -
Its worth paying a bit more to have a higher room, we had to move because of a noisy kitchen extraction unit outside the window and no view.
Secondly although the food was plentiful and of a good standard which my wife enjoyed, myself being a vegetarian struggled to find anything other than pasta. The specialty salads looked nice but contained either fish or meat and were not marked as such, in the end had to eat out to get some variety.
Overall this is a great hotel just a couple of hick ups but would recommend and definitely be back.

Room Tip: Choose a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshirePlanthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment regarding H.Pollensa Park & Spa in tripadvisor. It is nice to hear your good feddback about Hotel, rooms, staff, food...This will help us to keep doing efforts and we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just responding to Andrew Ts bad experience which gives a totally misleading impression. The 70 plus year old who led that trip is one of the most competent cyclists around. The problems on that particular day were caused by people going out on a 70 mile cycle who had no cycling ability! This led to the problems outlined as the organisers take people at their word when they say they can cycle. This is group cycling so it a few very slow cyclists ended up having to be waited on. Weather conditions deteriorated later on and the leader was waiting on the stragglers who had given up. The moral of the story is make sure you can do the cycle that is outlined. First of all realise that if your going on a cycling trip its advisable that you know how to cycle! The abilities here range from semi -professional down to club level with a few people below this. I went out as an enthusiastic non club cyclist and was made very welcome and given lots of advice.
Stuart Hall cycle trips are great fun and I have just done my second two weeks ago. I find the guides informative and helpful and amazing country to cycle in. Late September/October trips are more relaxed but remember most cycles will be at least 50 miles and some 80-90. The trips at the start of the year are possibly more suited to training than leisure cycling. My only word of caution would be to watch the climbing days and seriously look at your own abiliities. Majorca climbs can be really hard and you can be climbing for a hard hour. If you cant do that then do an easier cycle which is usually available. You do get what you pay for. If it says its a cycling holiday then expect to cycle. No-one will make you get on a bike, but when you do you are expected to be reasonably fit and competent to do that cycle. If you are unsure go out with the slow group.
I am going again next October with Stuart Hall cycling and would recomend it to any cyclist.
The hotel itself is very pleasent with great facilities I find the food bland but there is plenty of variety and lots of it. Rooms swimming pool are great and beach is 50 yards. Tolos bar is 10 minutes walk with Wiggos TDF bike hanging up on the roof.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your comment about the H.Pollensa Park & Spa. We are happy to learn you felt the Hotel suitable to your cycling trip. Many thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here from 7 to14 oct vey disappointed when we went to our room as we were un aware we had booked a promo room this room did not have a balcony and the views were awful .there was trees outside the window so no daylight, they did cut them down while we were there, the noise from the bars was so loud we could not get to sleep people were talking under our window most annoying. Next day we asked to change rooms which we did but it cost us 108 euros . I have never been to a hotel and been charged to change rooms before and we have changed rooms several times. Once we moved it was lovely the food was wonderful so much choice. Entertainment good different every night . Staff were very helpful . In all we had a lovely holiday as the hotel is in a lovely position and the beach at the end of the road is beautiful. When we book again we will make sure we do not book a promo room.

Room Tip: Sea and pool view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest
We are very happy to hear your good comments about the Hotel Pollensa Park & Spa, food and staff. We regret your confusion with the type of room booked, we take this opportunity to inform that we are obligued to allocate the rooms according to the bookings and obviously an upgrade has got a supplement to respect the other clients who originally booked other type of rooms. We really appreciate your time and we would like to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the 2nd time this year as part of a bootcamp (organised by white rock multisport).
A good hotel with clean rooms, good (and plentiful) food, great friendly staff and in a good location. The facilities in and around the hotel were excellent for those wanting to train in good weather and varied terrain/locations etc

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest
It is nice to learn that H.Pollensa Park & Spa has been suitable to enjoy your bootcamp. We appreciate your time sharing this in tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Thanks for getting your high standards back! We love the atmosphere, friendliness of all the staff, clean, comfortable rooms, good food and in a beautiful part of Majorca! Great idea to have two sittings at mealtimes as the queues used to get very frustrating. The evening entertainment wasn't brilliant but ok. We had great weather which made our stay even better! Well done to all the staff and management and keep up the good work we can't wait to return - just waiting for the better weather in spring!!

P.S.
Not impressed with the new square sinks - struggle to wash your hands as they're so shallow!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and pool views as it is a quieter side and you don't get the noise from the pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathandKen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest
We are very happy to read your review as we feel you take value of our good work improving services in H.Pollensa Park & Spa. This will encourage us to keep working and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned from our third stay at the Pollensa Park this year,and as always had a great time.
The hotel continues to improve and is great value for money,particularly the A I option. We always love returning to the hotel and after many visits its almost like going home. the staff are
really nice and work very hard to keep the guests happy. At the reception Adriana and Jose-Manuel do a great job,Kati keeps the guests happy organising the the entertainment which is very
good on most days.In the restaurant Francisco welcomes everyone and the girls work very hard
clearing the tables.We found the food to be excellent with good choices at all meals. There was two choices of fish most days which I thought was really great. Keep up the good work Pepe.
The Bar staff, including Domingo, Xisco, Toni. Pep. Juan and Head Barman Gines are very friendly and are always up for a bit of banter and do a great job keeping the queues down. Puerto Pollensa is a lovely resort and has not really changed that much over the years.We are now looking forward to our next visit which will be in April next year which cant come soon enough.

Room Tip: Always book a pool/seaview room on a high floor for the best views and sunny aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest
We are really appreciate to learn about your visitings to H.Pollensa Park and very pleased to hear about our improvements. We will inform to all staff about your comments and sure this will encourage them to keep doing a good job. Many thanks for sharing your review in tripadvisor and we are ready to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,084 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing