We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing holiday, great location and fantastic staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday, great location and fantastic staff!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Myself, husband and two girls aged 5 and 2.5 stayed here in May 2011. Our transfer bus dropped us right outside the hotel. First impressions were good, lovely clean lobby area with a friendly reception. We arrived late at night ( almost midnight) and the wonderful man who checked us in advised that they had left a plate of food for each us in the dining area. We weren't hungry but appreciated the gesture. They also offered us a take away breakfast when we checked out at crack of dawn!

We were given a room on the 7th floor (can't remember the exact room number) but we had the most amazing view of the beach! Room had two sets of twin beds on opposite sides plus a mini fridge. To be honest, the room could have been a little bigger but it was perfectly adequate for 7 nights. Bathroom was a little on the small side too but perfectly clean and functional. Our beds were made every day and rooms cleaned. Beds were fairly comfortable too. Air conditioning was spot on, we didn't watch much tele as we had our tablets with us. The one annoying thing about the hotel's location was the karaoke bar behind it, just take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Kids slept fine through it.

The food in the restaurant was your typical buffet fare, nothing jaw dropping but plenty of choice nonetheless and we always found something we all liked each morning and night to eat. Loved the salads! Breakfast was a good mix of hot and continental items. The hotel operated two sittings for breakfast and dinner and we were allocated the earlier slot which suited us just fine. We stayed HB.

The hotel is a short walk from the beach front and a few shops for essentials and we we spent most our holiday either walking through the port of Pollensa or dozing on the beach, bliss! We took the bus to Alcudia and to Palma a couple of times which were all good fun.

The hotel did a good kiddie disco for the kids every evening after dinner lead by three dutch students who were all just fantastic, the kids absolutely loved every minute. The kids club thing during the day was a bit rubbish though, just a tv with peppa pig on and some colouring in. We didn't use it. The had some archery competition and some other stuff as activities which my husband joined in with a few times.

The hotel had two pools, a main and kiddie one and plenty of sun loungers as well as a play area for the kids. However the BEST thing about the hotel was the staff, they couldn't do more for us or the kids! Always smiling, pinching their cheeks and offering them lollipops. They truly made our stay there amazing. The hotel seemed to be very family oriented which was great for us!

There was wifi in the lobby area but you could also pay something like 2 or 3 euros a day to get it up in your room. It wasn't the fastest but perfectly adequate.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and was blessed with warm, dry weather all week. It really was a wonderful relaxing break (after a fairly tough year for us personally) and we wouldn't hesitate to go back. Poet lots of guests who had been coming back for years and I suspect we're likely to be one of them!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Derenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    743
    345
    86
    46
See reviews for
677
765
65
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

July/August and September 2013. I went back to the Pollensa Park Hotel because it is very handy for the sea front and the bus stops to take you to different areas of Majorca. I asked to be moved from the side rooms to the one overlooking the pool and this suited me just fine. I was able to have a good laugh at the guests who took part in the games it was better than watching TV. You get what you pay for in these hotels and I felt that high season it was a bit steep but it was a better price in September. I would deffo be going back again next year.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the pool and it was much quieter at nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majorcalover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with the community your experience at H. Pollensa Park & Spa. We are waiting seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Cabot Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanrhaeadr
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Wow what can I say, an absolutely amazing short break. Fantastic hotel, staff, food, location and so lucky for us wonderful weather, hot and sunny the whole time. Plenty of sun loungers, spacious grounds, so clean everywhere, even the toilets in all areas so clean. Everyone we met couldn't speak highly enough of The Pollensa Park Hotel, what more can I say. Just had such a great holiday, loved every minute and will definitely book to return in 2014. Just a short walk to the beach and lovely walk along the pine walk to the town with great restaurants and bars along the route, just wonderful. Such a pretty unspoilt gem of a resort, a real Mallorcan pearl. A tip book a sea and pool view and also a higher floor say 6, 7 or 8.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank WaterfallLlanrhaeadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with the community your impression of Hotel Pollensa Park & Spa. We hope seeing you again in 2014

Kind Regards,
Cabot Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As a Pollensa Park regular for the last 22 years with over 35 visits I get pleasure from studying the reviews of clients on returning from their holidays in the hotel. Call me an anorak, if you must, but it is fascinating to see how others view the place that I think of as a second home because I have spent about 18 months of my life there. I do not hold the bragging rights for visits as many others have stayed far more times than I have over the last 40+ years. I wonder if anyone can beat the 44 times of a couple I met in the lift in September.

If each of the regulars drew a satisfaction graph over time, I am sure we would all have the highs and lows in the same place. The low point was spring 2012 at the end of a slow decline from credit crunch and volcano ash times following a plateau of almost universal satisfaction.

I wrote a review in April and headed it ‘What a difference a year makes’ since when I have regularly monitored the reactions of other reviewers. I do not know how Tripadvisor operates its scoring system but in April the number who gave a ‘thumbs up’ (I assume it to be those showing ‘very good’ or ‘excellent’ over a longish period of time) was given as 61%. It has now gone up to 71% but by comparing the tables in April and October it can be deduced that over 80% gave a ‘thumbs up’ during the season which has just ended.

It seems that most others share the conclusion that I came to that the hotel is getting back to its best. Perhaps it is already there.

I only noticed two ‘poor’ reviews this summer one; guest complained that the 35m long swimming pool was too small and was ice cold in July. The other considered that the dishes on offer at breakfast were always the same. Given that more variety is available daily than Heinz can offer, I wonder how things can be improved.

If you follow the hotel’s postings on Facebook, you will see that staff team building is now high on the agenda and with the hotel full or nearly full for most of the season, it is not surprising that staff/guest relations are recognised by most as being excellent.

With 3 visits booked for next year, I wonder if I will see you there. If you do come, I wonder whether you can spot a curled up puppy and a horse's head in the mountains across the bay when bathed in evening sun.

Room Tip: Enjoy the best views in the port from the high rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank PPRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments, it’s a pleasure reading your impression and seeing that our efforts of improving service are detected from clients. We are waiting seeing you again in Hotel Pollensa Park & Spa.
Best Regards,
Cabot Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a super hotel. The location is lovely, 1 minutes walk from a wonderful beach with shallow clear calm water. The staff are all very professional and most helpful. The reception staff are excellent and the bar staff too. The evening entertainment was really good. The food is better thn most all inclusive hotels, but the dining room can be crowded. There is no outside dining which was the only negative.
A lovely smart resort, leading to Pine Walk. Plenty of very nice places to have coffee or lunch. we went with our tennis group. there were 3 courts, all bookable. The pool was super and the rooms very nice, ours had a marvellous view of the bay.
This is a very well run hotel, the staff care and the price is very good indeed. we plan to return as we all enjoyed it so much.

Room Tip: pay the extra to have a pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thedesigners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing with the community your experience in Hotel Pollensa Park. We hope seeing you again with us.
Best Regards,
Cabot Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel.
We booked a promo room and although basic was comfortable and clean with adequate storage space. Our room was on the 2nd floor so the view from it wasn't great, but for us it wasn't an issue.
The pool was a good size and getting a sunbed was never a problem.
All of the Reception and Restaurant staff were efficient, helpful and extremely friendly at all times.
We booked the half board option and the breakfasts and dinners were very good and all tastes were catered for.
We had a lovely holiday with fabulous weather for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BryanandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest
It is very nice to learn your stay in H.Pollensa Park & Spa has met with your expectations. We will inform to all staff about your comment and we really would like to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Never stayed in a hotel this size before on holiday but was pleasantly surprised with the comfortable friendly and helpful atmosphere created by the wonderful staff. Room was very good and the views also. We were on the 8th floor and had a view of the bay all the way to Alcudia. We found the food to be reasonable in most instances, very good in a few and poor when it came to the lamb. We chose Port De Pollenca as a location as we like walking and there were several good local walks, to cala St Vincent, the Bauer? valley and out to the town of Pollenca. We also walked into Alcudia around the bay. Downside, nightlife was to much on the tribute act basis for our taste and the same three or four acts were rotating around the same venues, we did have one good nights entertainment in one of the Irish bars just off the central square. The bars themselves were all good and friendly most were cafe/restaurant places but we were half board at the hotel so did not eat out at any, though must say the food looked and smelled very good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daveij29Shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest
We are very happy to hear your nice comment about the staff in H.Pollensa Park & Spa. To learn about your feeling makes us very proud. We will inform to all staff about your comment and this will encourage them to keep doing efforts to try the best. It is nice too to hear about the room, food and we really hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing